Squash xShared living room
Double (small 4ft bed)room in quiet house
Double (small 4ft bed)room in quiet house

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Are you looking for a lovely room in a lovely home? I'm a working female, non smoker, clean, tidy and considerate. I have a small double room with its own sitting room/tv room.

Le logement

Bedroom with a small double bed in a quiet house, your second room is own lounge/sitting room with sofa/tv
Shared kitchen and bathroom
Central heating plus wood burning stove
Large mature garden with patio, seating and fire pit
Access to washing machine
Access to all cooking facilities
Wifi

Accès des voyageurs

The 2 rooms upstairs will be just yours, then the rest of the house is shared.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm a female, I work 2 days a week so will be around most days and evening.Please ask for any help you may need, always willing to help.

Autres remarques

I have a very cute small dog called 'Mr' he is very well behaved and is not allowed upstairs in your area. I would consider letting another well behaved dog stay also but would need to be discussed.
Street parking available (free)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Tarif week-end 58 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

No smoking in the house
No overnight guests


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

13 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Victoria
septembre 2016
Carol was AMAZING!! She welcomed me into her home and immediately felt at home. When Carol was at home she would always engage in a conversation with you and wanted to know about me and my interests. I was very lucky to meet Carol's Grandchildren and Daughters who were all such lovely people and really engaging. The room was perfect. Bed was super comfy and plently of storage space for all your things. Added bonus you have your own living room which is a really high point for me. To have my own space, TV and the space to work, eat and do what I needed to do. Bathroom and Kitchen all had space for me to layout my belongings and Carol provided essentials and clean towels. It has been a real pleasure to stay at Carol's home and if your confident or shy this is the perfect place to stay. Thank you Carol. P.S for those who don't know Brighton(neither did I) You are on a main bus route 5, 5a or 5b into town which takes 20 minutes and you can buy your tickets on an app. You are 25 minutes walking to the beach. Local shops only a few minutes walk away.

Profil utilisateur de Kathleen
mai 2016
This was my second visit to Carols and she once again very hospitable and made me feel very comfortable. It feels like home from home.

Profil utilisateur de Andrei
avril 2016
I booked the room for my brother and Carol was really helpful with the booking and good tips for my brother. I definitely recommend Carol.

Profil utilisateur de Marc
mars 2016
It was a great time by carol. She was friendly and helpful. I lived in the rooms 3 months. In this time i felt home. The rooms upstairs are really nice. It is a short way to the bus station and comfortable to travel with the bus every time. I had a really good time in brighton wirh carol and mister. It was nice for me to meet you carol. I wish you all the best. King regards Sophie

Profil utilisateur de DidoDido est un Superhost.
janvier 2016
Carol and Mister the dog were very relaxed and welcoming. The rooms are nice and secluded upstairs on their own. A perfect please to stay if you're working and need to be able to get in and out of town easily. Easy free parking. And good value too. thanks Carol and Mister
Profil utilisateur de Carol
Réponse de Carol :
Thanks Dido Ooops yes I have bath and sheet towels but didn't put both out (assuming) maybe two towels not necessary for a short stay, or, was that me being stingey!!! bugger my mistake. The rooms hun' will always be chilly bordering on cold the rads were on and there were blankets to use..The house was re-draught proofed in September but maybe I should classify myself 'hardcore' guests only ha ha.............thanks for the honesty all taken in good humour. Happy New Year Carol
janvier 2016

Profil utilisateur de Helen
décembre 2015
Carol was a wonderful host(ess??) - we kept in touch by mobile about arrival times and she was totally understanding when I got in a muddle about times!! Room comfy and even a private sitting room to unwind in!! Privacy when wanted, but really enjoyed meeting her guests! Thanks Carol - really enjoyed meeting you - and appreciated your offer of breakfast and coffee!

Profil utilisateur de Charlotte
décembre 2015
Carol was extremely welcoming. Met me at the train and made me feel at home.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Hove, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Carol

I'm a part-time working female, I work within the NHS and Private sector of Orthodontics which I really enjoy and have been with the same practitioner for 20+ years. So I am a creature of habit and know what I like.

I have a lovely home and a very relaxing garden, both of which take time to maintain. Late last year I acquired a young dog from a rescue organisation and he really is great, took time to settle but his temperament has shone through and you would enjoy him I'm sure. So, now I walk, walk, walk, and walk a bit more because of the dog. I used to cycle quite a bit but now no time so am selling all the kit. I love the outdoors, wine,music, and most importantly family whom I am sure you would meet along the way.

I enjoy the passing through visitors, I have in the past rented out the rooms for guests staying permanently but am enjoying frequent new faces a lot more.

I love travel and hearing about others journeys, love reading, books/ newspapers, I am quite 'green' for which I have opinions which of course will always be up for debate. I have a tv which isn't used very much, same for the kitchen not keen on using either.

My holidays are always ground level walking, cycling, camping. Have travelled to Vietnam, India, Europe and Australia but not a jet-set style.

I would love to meet you. Do visit.................


Carol

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires