Come in and relax Enjoy the porch swing with a cup of tea once you are settled a bit- there are over 50 hand crafted mugs from our travels to chose from - one of my husbands joys is collecting these































Enjoy the porch swing


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Enjoy our cozy "north woodsy" home- with a private small guest room with a comfortable double size bed and a small private bathroom with shower (occasionally a room with a king bed and a shared bath room may be available- to accommodate a 2nd couple- $75 per night per room)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 11:00 - 22:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 20%

Description

Enjoy our cozy "north woodsy" home- with a private small guest room with a comfortable double size bed and a small private bathroom with shower (occasionally a room with a king bed and a shared bath room may be available- to accommodate a 2nd couple- $75 per night per room)

Our cozy home has very much "a cottage in the city" feel. We love camping and "the north" and our decor reflects that. A variety of goodies will be provided for a continental breakfast, allowing you to eat whenever you want. Your room has a comfortable double bed with a small tv at the foot to watch DVD's or VHS movies.There are historical books on the shelf reflecting some of the places we have visited if you like some bed time reading. Your room has a small attached bathroom with a shower. Off of your room is a newly renovated living area with a new couch , a gas fireplace and a 52 inch flat screen TV. There are many DVDs and music CDs you can chose from to enjoy. We are Christians so the flavor will largely reflect that. We also have many games to chose from . The kitchen which you are welcome to use is just a few steps up from this TV room. Our backyard has various little seating areas to enjoy, and we back up to a large green space of a high school, so via our back gate you can stretch your legs and throw a frisbee, kick a soccer ball, play badminton or play tennis on the public courts in the same area, if you like. Our pool is not heated but is great to cool off on a muggy day. I love birds and feed and water them well. We hope you would be able to relax and that your soul would be restored in our space. A front porch swing is ready for your enjoyment as well. Besides coffee, we have a large assortment of teas and well over 100 hand crafted pottery mugs which we have picked up on our travels. Each morning Dave enjoys the process of choosing one for his morning cup of tea. Feel free to do the same. On occasion we will allow a king bed upstairs to be booked "the cloud" - in order to accommodate two couples- a shared bathroom is upstairs with a tub/shower.

Kitchen - TV room - backyard -front porch - cottage room - living room
(Our basement and two rooms upstairs are off limits - occasionally we allow guests to book the king bed- "the cloud" - which will have a shared bathroom.)

I am the text queen, email works too :) I always like to communicate more than less, but when you are in our home and we are also there, we will interact with you only as much as you require, so you can enjoy some quality down time. There is a folder awaiting you with lots of suggestions for interesting coffee shops and places to eat - lovely parks and waterfalls to visit if you have the time.

We are in the west end of Hamilton and ten minutes by car from the airport, Redeemer university , Mohawk college and McMaster University. Hamilton has many lovely parks and waterfalls of various sizes. We are walking distance from a grocery store and Shoppers drug mart.

Easy access to bus routes and free overnight parking right on the street.

Please let us know your needs- we may be able to accommodate in ways we could not include in the post.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 11:00 et 22:00

1.Check out time through the week more flexible- and can be negotiated- Sun am checkout is 10am.
2.We are in a quiet neighborhood, so we appreciate no loud outdoor noise.
2.No extra guests.
3.If you use anything in the kitchen please clean up after you are done.
4.Relax, take dome deep breaths and enjoy some peace and quiet.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Keith
avril 2017
We had a great time at Helen's place. She was very welcoming and kind. Would definitely recommend to others.

Profil utilisateur de Kristy
novembre 2016
We stayed one night and felt right at home, in this charming space a short drive from the city centre.

Profil utilisateur de Marie
octobre 2016
Many thanks for sharing your bird nest;-) beautiful memories...

Profil utilisateur de Barb
septembre 2016
After a frustrating couple hours on the road without GPS and a map we arrived a bit frazzled...Helen instantly helped us feel at home, at ease and was a balm to our tired souls! We had an instant connection and got to know each other over a cup of tea and coffee! Our accommodations were more than we could have asked for and very clean and relaxing! If we ever get back that way we will definitely stay there again and pick up where our friendship left off! Thank you Helen and Dave for the best possible b and b experience with the cozy cottage feel in the city!

Profil utilisateur de Yaru
septembre 2016
For the first time I feel belonged outside:)) my second home in Toronto! And the warmth of the family will follow you everywhere you go.

Profil utilisateur de Babu
septembre 2016
Helen and Dave were very welcoming . We were free to come and go as we wished without any restrictions . We also got to know them and speak and they are lovely warm & sociable couple. Facilities were good and just as required, we were free to help ourselves to tea/coffee and breakfast cereals. Helen was kind enough to leave us snacks and water in our room. Also had our own area including a bathroom which was clean with hot water and living room with sofa and tv. We would certainly recommend this place, very hospitable and friendly hosts. We were also able to use their washing machine and dryer to clean our clothes. Great people

Profil utilisateur de Chris
août 2016
Helen and Dave were very accommodating. Our arrival plans changed the day before, but it didn't seem to matter to our hosts. It was like staying at a friends place. This location was ideally located for our needs: 10 minutes from the Ancaster Mill where we attended a wedding and reception on a Saturday night. Coffee on the porch after a very comfortable nights sleep in one of a kind pottery mugs made it feel like home.

Hamilton, Canada · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de HelenHelen est un Superhost.

I am blessed to be married to an amazing guy who happens to be the present and founding Pastor of "Church on the Rock" . We both love our Church, the outdoors, camping (in our RV), creativity, festivals, Lord of the Rings, road trips and spending time together at Williams café on the bay front in Hamilton. Our daughter has flown the coop, but lives fairly close by. We have traveled as a family to various places including Acadia and Yellowstone National parks by car and via air we loved England and Ireland, Maui and Bolivia. My husband loves to travel more than I do, which is fortunate as he gets asked to speak a fair bit, having spoken in most provinces and as far away as Australia. I work part time as a Nurse and am a photographer and love capturing special moments ,wildlife and nature! I generally prefer sitting by a campfire then flying and visiting new places. Despite all I have just said, I am more the extrovert and my husband, Dave, the introvert. We will warmly welcome you and assist you as much as we can, but once settled will leave you to enjoy our cottagey home and whatever your purpose is in visiting this neck of the woods.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.