The OutsideFront room

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Trelonie is a traditional fisherman's cottage set in the heart of St Ives. It is well equipped and comfortable with the added bonus of a sunny courtyard garden. We have granite walls, flagstone floors, local artwork and a stable door - all the pre-requisites for the quintessential Cornish cottage! We also have wireless broadband available for those of you who simply cannot sever the ties with the real world completely!
Parking is close by at several carparks, a few minutes walk.

Le logement

The cottage has shared access with the cottage next door to it's own private courtyard.

Accès des voyageurs

The roads around St Ives can be quite narrow, so be careful.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be able to help you throught your stay. Please email us with any issues.

Autres remarques

We are happy to take Short Stays (3 days), but over the school holidays we try and give priority to familys who are looking for a weeks stay first. Closer to the time and if the cottage has not booked, we would gladly accept a shorter stay.

This is an old character cottage so the steps to the upstairs bedrooms are a bit steep for some... Although we've not had any issues with them.

There is one Double Bed in one room and a Triple Sleeper (a Double Bed with a single bed above it) in the other.

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Caution : 118€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Séjour de 3 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 juillet 2017 - 30 septembre 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 7 nuits.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

11 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
juillet 2016
Great little fishermans cottage in heart of St Ives. Carlyle was a great host and provided plenty of information about the house and surrounding area. Only downsides were the shared entrance to back garden with neighbour which we weren't aware of before the visit, and the close proximity to the Three Ferrets which in my opinion was a 'rough' pub and attracted a lot of undesirable people who were very rowdy late into the night (especially Friday and Saturday nights).

Profil utilisateur de Marcia
juin 2016
The cottage transports you back to an historic part of the fishermens' district. It is pretty and well equipped and really central for the harbour and the lovely main shopping street of the town. There is a suntrap back garden as well which is a big plus when the streets are packed with visitors. All in all a great place to be car free and explore all the intriguing and vibrant parts of central St. Ives.

Profil utilisateur de Kerstin
mai 2016
The Cottage was nice, lovely and very clean. Everything what we needed was in the Cottage incl. fresh milk for tea :-). We had good days in St Ives. The location was central, near the habour, shops and restaurants. Carlyles cared of all our needs. We strongly recommend the Cottage.

Profil utilisateur de Charley
avril 2016
Sadly we were really disappointed with our stay and checked out 3 days early to go and stay elsewhere. St Ives was beautiful and we were lucky with the weather but the cottage did not live up to our expectations of our first family holiday. The location is very central (albeit noisy from local pub on a Saturday night). However the pictures make the property look much more spacious and newly renovated than it actually was. It was our first holiday away as a new family with our 4 month old baby and the property was just not suitable for our requirements. The stairs were incredibly steep like a ladder - we were terrified carrying our baby up and down them. The bathroom was freezing and damp... A very uninviting space for a baby. The travel cot smelt of sick so luckily we had brought our own. There was no space to change the baby/ sterilise etc etc. The washer/ dryer burnt the baby clothes we tried to dry on the one time we used it. The fact that there is no parking is not really an issue if stopping outside the property to pack/ unpack wasn't so hairy! Key exchange was easy albeit a little inconvenient to stop off.
Profil utilisateur de Carlyle
Réponse de Carlyle :
I'm so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. As you can see all our reviews to date have been extremely postive. It is a shame that you did not bring any issues to our attention while you were at the property as we would have tried to address them immediately. We were completely unaware of any of these issues as you have not spoken of them until now, 10 days on. I am suprised that the bathroom was cold as we have very good central heating and have never had any complaints before. Also, we have not had any faults reported about our washing machine and we have had guests in the cottage since, who have not reported anything to be amiss. As you have brought it to our attention we will now investigate further. The pictures of the cottage are an accurate description and were taken less than a year ago. The cottage is a 18th century fishermans cottage and so unfortunately, we cannot do anything about the steepness of the stairs nor the width of the road outside. Most people find these quirks of St Ives quite endearing. It is a shame that you did not email us prior to your visit to check steepness of stairs and suitability to your needs with a very young child, if you had, we could have advised you. Again, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
avril 2016

Profil utilisateur de Kathleen
mars 2016
Great little place, very comfy and excellent value. We loved how centrally located it was.

Profil utilisateur de Steve
décembre 2015
Wow, what an incredibly beautiful place to stay. Trelonie Cottage has it all; cornish authenticity, cosiness in abundance and the perfect location, bang in the heart of St. Ives. This place ticks all the boxes and you will not regret staying at the cottage. Just don't book when i want to stay there! On a final note, the host is very responsive, always available if anything is needed and the cottage was in tip top shape when we arrived. This place gets 5 stars.

Profil utilisateur de Carolyn
novembre 2015
Lovely place in the heart of St Ives. Really a stone's throw away from anything you want to do, but it's on a quiet street, so no one was peeking in our windows. It's also professionally decorated with the latest appliances - a dishwasher! - and has a beautiful seaside theme. Wifi - pretty strong. It only got slow one night but was otherwise fine. Pets - great place for our dog and they even had a dog bowl for us. Communication - strong and helpful. Noise - pretty quiet except for the odd night when people were out at the pub around the corner. If you sleep early (ie. before 10) and are an extremely light sleeper then this may not be the place for you. Also you can hear pretty clearly through the walls (it's an old fisherman's cottage) - so if you bring loud guests with you, probably not a good idea. Heat - we went in winter. It was a bit chilly for my taste (I get cold easily), but Carlyle helped me resolve it. The heat was limited up to 24. I could have probably asked for it to be set higher though. All in all, a dream location.

Cet hôte a 27 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Angleterre, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Carlyle
Taux de réponse : 94%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures