Guest accommodation is self-containedBeautiful gardens (and a pool for when the sun shines!)


Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The studio is above the double garage adjacent to the main cottage and consists of a large open plan eaves room with sitting and sleeping areas. The space is particularly suited to couples and families. The room is accessed by a space-saver paddle staircase which would be difficult for small children to use.
The shower room is at the bottom of the staircase - shower, washbasin and wc.
The kitchen is accessed by a separate door in the same building and is basic but functional and clean.

Le logement

Orchard Cottage is a pretty cottage in the small Chiltern village of Binfield Heath. The house is situated very close to the historic, quintessentially English town of Henley-on-Thames, only an hour’s drive from London and 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport. A much-loved family home, Orchard Cottage stands in over an acre of garden and orchard and is surrounded by fields and deciduous woodland. Parts of it date back to the 17th century (two old farm cottages) but many alterations have been made to the building in the years since then. The property offers a heated outdoor pool (summer only!), wifi, parking, as well as great walks and cycling in the stunning Chiltern Hills/Thames Valley countryside. Plenty of local maps and guides are available to help guests plan a way to explore the local delights, whether by 4 wheels, 2 wheels, walking boots or running shoes!

The studio is above the garage and separate from the cottage itself offering guests plenty of privacy. Furnishings and decor are traditional, complementing the style of the cottage but with modern touches to make life more comfortable.

I no longer offer b and b but provide a selection of cereals, bread and a stocked fridge in the studio kitchen. There are always some homemade goodies and fresh fruit for guests to enjoy!
The kitchen is equipped with a gas hob, microwave, table top oven, fridge, kettle, Nespresso machine and toaster.
Use for breakfast is free but a small additional supplement will be charged when guests want to make their own evening meal. The kitchen, which doubles as a laundry, is not usually available for lunchtime food preparation and cooking, though this is negotiable
The kitchen is in the same block as the annexe but accessed by a separate door.

Orchard Cottage has hosted Olympic rowers (for Henley Regatta) for over a decade. This is what prompted me to branch out into Airbnb.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to wander around the garden and use the pool if it's working!!!
I'm happy for children to use the play equipment in the garden but this must be under parental supervision.
My conservatory has been modified into a playroom with a range of toys for under 5s. As long as my grandchildren aren't around I'm happy for guests to use this space.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I love to chat!! However, because of work commitments and house and garden maintenance, I prefer guests to be away from the house during the day. However I'm happy to discuss this with guests, if they wish to spend time here.

Autres remarques

The accommodation (bedroom with sitting area & shower room) is separate from the main house and is ideal for a couple or small family. There is a double bed and space for 2 child-size Z beds. There is also a small double sofa bed. The stairs are quite steep, so this room would NOT be suitable for those with mobility issues (please check out photo)

A second bedroom is sometimes available within the main house with kingsize bed and single bed. There is no en-suite but sole use of bathroom is guaranteed.

A child's cot is available. We also have a buggy we can lend you and lots of other baby paraphernalia .

We have wifi in the annexe as well as the house.

Off-street parking is available.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 23€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 23€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

I like to stick to the listed check in and check out times if at all possible, especially when new guests are arriving the same day. However, I can be flexible if required - just ask!

Guests must always supervise their children (however confident they are) in the pool and around the garden which also has a shallow pond.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

38 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Louise
juillet 2016
Dot was the perfect hostess; I'm so glad I booked to stay here. The room was stylish and comfortable and perfectly clean and every little detail had been thought of. The kitchen was really useful for breakfast and Dot had provided lots delicious goodies. It was really nice to be separate from the main house because I didn't need to worry about disturbing anyone and could come and go as I pleased. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone unless you'd struggle with the step stairs as other reviews have mentioned. All in all 5/5!
Profil utilisateur de Dot
Réponse de Dot :
I'm so sorry my review is so late - I've been away. Louise was a perfect guest - lovely to chat to and immaculately neat and tidy. It was impossible to tell she'd stayed!I I would wholeheartedly recommend her to future hosts.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jon
juillet 2016
Our experience at Dot's place scored 20 out of 10 in all regards. The cottage is in beautiful English countryside and as a host she topped the bill. One of our group is a vegan and there were vegan alternatives for all the food supplied. That was exceptional. The cottage is neat, clean and has all amenities.

Profil utilisateur de Beth
juillet 2016
Dot was an unbelievably awesome host! A true English lady. The accommodations are lovely and she was truly welcoming. We are looking forward to our next stay with her.

Profil utilisateur de Paul
juin 2016
Wow - a jewel of a find in the middle of the beautiful Berkshire countryside. The apratment is wonderful and Dot did everything to make our stay as perfect as possible, right down to the surprise pancakes in the morning. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there.
Profil utilisateur de Dot
Réponse de Dot :
Such lovely comments - thank you so much. I really enjoyed meeting you both. However, I really do need to brush up on my polo! D
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Sabine
juillet 2014
Dot is a lovely host and she has a wonderfull place tucked away in the quiet and peacefull area between London and Oxford. Her home baked bread is delicious and Dot was very helpfull to is with suggestions and inquiries. The boys enjoyed the pool and sleeping in the big boys room.

Profil utilisateur de Genie
juillet 2014
Dot was a wonderful hostess and the setting was perfect for our family. We enjoyed home, yard, food and the surrounding area. If you get the chance to stay with Dot-- grab it!

Profil utilisateur de JulieJulie est un Superhost.
juillet 2014
Dot's home is lovely, everything you would hope for when staying in an English cottage. It is set in beautiful countryside near to Henley. Dot lives a very busy life but finds the time to make her guests feel totally at home. The grounds are fabulous. The accommodation is just as described and very easy to relax in. Breakfast too is great, sitting in the conservatory looking out onto the adjacent fields. Too much choice but all lovely. I am sure we will return because it is everything you want from a bed and breakfast - personal space and a lovely hostess. Thanks Dot for a great start to our 2 weeks in the UK.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Henley-on-Thames, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Dot

Orchard Cottage has been a family home for many years and despite the fact that my four children are well and truly grown up, they and their friends come 'home' regularly. Having a full house is second nature to me and whether it's my children's friends, my two young grandchildren, Olympic rowers or Airbnb guests who are staying, I'm happy to stay out of the way or help out as much as needed.

I love to travel and explore new places and if I can, try to go somewhere new and exciting at least once a year. I teach at the local secondary school, now working part-time with small groups of children with learning difficulties.
I enjoy running and try to get out as much as I can. The beautiful countryside around Henley makes it a pleasure rather than an ordeal! I promise!

For the last two years a friend has been using the studio accommodation while working in the area. This is the reason why there have been no lettings since 2014.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.