Outdoor patio space for guests
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Tucked away in a quite, suburban neighborhood our cozy, one bedroom suite is bright and inviting. Influenced by the outdoors you are sure to feel immersed in the culture of the west coast while relaxing in this fresh, modern yet homey space.

Le logement

Attached to our family home the Oyster Catcher suite is a fully furnished, self contained, one bedroom suite with a queen sized bed in the bedroom, full kitchen and a queen sized pull out couch in the living room. Perfect for a couple or small family.

Accès des voyageurs

This suite has it's own private entrance, you will be provided with a key so that you can come and go at your leisure.
You are also provided with a small patio space which contains a BBQ and patio set so you can enjoy a little outside time. We have a quiet yard with a kitchen garden which is quite a lovely spot to sip your morning espresso or have a peaceful outdoor supper in.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Upon check in we will provide you with a phone number to contact us if there is a concern or question during your stay. We do live on the property so will generally be close by for assistance, that being said there are times we will be out on a family adventure in which case I will connect with you regarding details for self check in, etc.

Autres remarques

Our suite does not have laundry facilities. If you require them there is a Laundromat just a few kilometres down the road which I would be happy to direct you to.
We provide wifi but due to our remote location it can be patchy at times. There is not a television or DVD player in the suite however we have stocked the book shelves with good reads and games so come prepared to spend some quality time with your fam or friends!
We are a young family with two little girls and although we do our best to consider our guests and keep the noise low you may hear some toddler footsteps overhead at times.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s), chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Concierge

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 35€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

The Oyster Catcher Suite is located in a suburban neighbourhood full of young family's. If you are hoping to settle into a quiet retreat and don't mind driving or walking to the beach (only a few minutes) this is the place for you. If you are wanting to spend time partying with friends this is not the place for you. My family and I live directly above the space and we love our neighbors so please be respectful of the need for us all to enjoy a peaceful environment.

Just a side note to the above: there are lots of children and animals about the neighbourhood (there is an inhome daycare centre as well) so there are often kids playing on or near the road so please DRIVE SLOWLY to and from the suite.

Please no wetsuits in the suite especially in the shower! There is a hose outside that you are more than welcome to use to rinse your suits, there is an outdoor space for hanging your suits to dry and a tote will be provided for transporting your gear to and from the beach and for washing it in. Please ask if you have questions about this.

The property is strictly NON SMOKING

The environment is very important to us so please use the recycling and compost bins provided in order to cut back on garbage (instructions will be provided). There are also reusable bags in the closet for your shopping!

Please no candles!

Our suite has recently been changed to a NO PETS accommodation.
Although we liked to offer the option for guests to bring their pets along we found that there was a negative impact on our own animals and the added cleaning was substantial.

At this time we do not offer a specific monthly discounted price for those who may looking for longer bookings. The reason for this is that we live in a seasonal town where there is a distinct busy time. If you are looking for a monthly rate please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to give you our seasonal options, rates will vary depending on what time of year it is.

Other than that a basic respect for our belongings in the space is expected, enjoy and leave for others to enjoy!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

136 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Julie
août 2016
Superbe logement. Très propre, dans un quartier très calme et super bien équipé. April a le soucis des petits détails.

Profil utilisateur de Bruno
août 2016
Un petit mot de bienvenue nous attendait. Le logement est situé a l'entrée de Tofino à 2 mn du centre en voiture. L'appartement est très propre et bien équipé et April et sa petite famille est charmante.

Profil utilisateur de Anouk
juillet 2016
Le logement est très bien situé, au calme, clair et très propre le lit est très confortable, le linge en abondance et les petites attentions à notre arrivée très agréables

Profil utilisateur de Catherine
juin 2017
Lovely BnB in Tofino. Easily walkable to downtown and restaurants. It was clean, comfy and roomy. It was private with its own entrance. I would recommend it!

Profil utilisateur de Winnie
juin 2017
April's place was clean and cozy. It is located in a quiet cul de sac just outside of the main area. We were welcomed with fresh brewed mint tea (from her garden) and honey from her bees. We had everything we needed for our one-night stay (basic kitchen items, coffee and tea, toiletries, etc) and were given some suggestions for things to do, like going to the local brewery and filling up the growler that was provided. April was friendly and available if we needed anything!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
juin 2017
April and Jeremy's place is super cosy, clean and light, surrounded by a beautiful verdant garden and woodland. The guest house is adjoined to the family home so you will hear them moving around a little, but in general it's a peaceful spot in a quiet residential neighbourhood about 25 minutes' walk from the town centre, and 15 to the nearest beach. Tofino is relaxed, surf-centred and the local food scene is great. The scenery and nature - mountains and rugged coastlines - is incredible!! April made us feel at home with fresh mint tea upon arrival and freshly picked flowers from the garden. She also provided us with a whole list of recommendations when we enquired about things to do when planning our trip. Highlights included an amazing boat trip and whale watching with Remote Passages, dinner at Wolf in the Fog and several visits to the local brewery which is just 5 minutes' walk from the house. Would highly recommend this little home in Tofino - we didn't want to leave!

Profil utilisateur de Tamara
mai 2017
Amazing quiet little place! Extremely thoughtful hosts down to the treat and personal notes. Loved it, wished we were staying longer.

Tofino, Canada · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de AprilApril est un Superhost.

I was born and raised here on the west coast of Vancouver Island and am deeply in love with this place. My husband Jeremy is also from Vancouver Island and settled here 16 years ago for the surf and the lifestyle. I am a yoga teacher by profession, Jeremy is a carpenter and we are in the process of taking over my family’s business of oyster farming. We hope that owning our own businesses will allow for a more flexible way of living and more time to spend with our two little girls Waverly and baby Clementine.
Nature and the outdoors are very much a part of life out here on the west coast and we take advantage of our beautiful surroundings as often as possible. You will find us at the beach, in our garden, foraging wild food or out adventuring in our boat. I love preserving and to bake so I’m often in my kitchen preparing some sort of tasty creation. Family and connection are important to me as is caring for this incredibly special place we live in, I am excited to share the beauty of the west coast with those who choose to come here to visit and my goal is to provide a comfortable, beautiful and relaxing home away from home for you our guest to spend time in-between your coastal adventuring.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.