Aller directement au contenu
Facade, with balcony off master bedroomMaster bedroom (featuring Basil the cat).
Classic Fitzroy Terrace (w/ cat) - walk to Tennis
Classic Fitzroy Terrace (w/ cat) - walk to Tennis
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A cosy, expansive house in a fantastic neighbourhood within walking distance of the city centre and the Australian Open tennis. Does require some cat-sitting.

Le logement

Our 2-storey Victorian terrace in the heart of Bohemian Fitzroy in Melbourne is available for 1-2 guests for 9 days/nights only (while we're off at the beach). We just need you to feed our cat Basil each morning and evening (and give him a pat if he decides to be friendly).

You'll have access to a large home (other than our children's room and our small study). This means you'll sleep in our large upstairs master bedroom, with a comfy queen-sized bed. You'll have access to a full bathroom upstairs, and additional toilet downstairs, and our well-equipped kitchen/dining room. You are also welcome to lounge in front our big TV or stereo, or in the peaceful back garden.

We are about 25 metres from Brunswick Street, the coolest dining and shopping street in Melbourne, and only a 10 to 15 minute walk from the heart of the city (and an even shorter tram ride). The Melbourne Museum and Exhibition Buildings are just a few hundred metres away. It's a 30 minute walk to the Australian Open Tennis, mainly through lovely, shady parklands.

Our house was built in the 1870s, has very solid brick walls, high ceilings and loads of original features (polished floorboards, iron lacework, a large open, central staircase), but a modern kitchen, bathroom etc.

Given the location we're sure you'll spend much of your time exploring the neighbourhood full of shops, bars, cafes, restaurants, galleries and luscious green parks. But, when you need a rest our home is a lovely refuge.

Sorry, no pets, smoking or children.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We aim to be there for check-in, and then will simply be a phonecall away throughout the stay.

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Sèche-linge
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 08:00 et 10:00
Départ avant 12:00

No smoking, no pets, no young children.

Linen, towels, breakfast ingredients supplied.

You're welcome to use the kitchen facilities, but please advise that you will (so we can keep out of your way, or schedule use).

À savoir
Chat(s) dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

26 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Andrea
janvier 2017
What a fantastic experience staying in Andre's home. Firstly Andre was very helpful and so easy to communicate with before and during my visit and even enquired of my well being after my checkout, making the stay an easy one. His home is incredible, so much bigger and better than I expected, beautifully decorated and presented and so close to the buzz and vibe of Fitzroy, but a quiet, cool haven once the front door is closed. A big thank you to Andre and his family for a truely enjoyable, relaxing holiday. I was greeted on my arrival and everything explained promptly, thank you Hilary! Basil the cat is an absolute character and made the short separation from my pets back home a little easily, he is so gorgeous. Definately highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Deborah
janvier 2013
Loved the house, great location and great hosts. Andre's communications were great and he made it easy for us to arrive when we needed to. It was the little touches like bottle of water and cups by our bed and maps and lonely planet of melb etc. If we are in Melbourne again without the kids we will definitely stay again if possible.

Profil utilisateur de Katharina
janvier 2013
Great location and great hosts! Perfect place to stay in Melbourne. Cheers

Profil utilisateur de Tina
novembre 2012
I highly recommend Andre and Catherine's lovely home. The house is absolutely beautiful, wonderfully located and quietly calm. Andre and Catherine were fantastic hosts, gave great advice and provided a wealth of materials to help me better navigate the city and plan my trip.

Profil utilisateur de Nicole
octobre 2012
What a place to be! Andre and Catherine were wonderful, very welcoming and helpful hosts. Their house is superb with a romantically delicious atmosphere and very comfortable also. The location is ideal, being very near the heart of town, parks and a lot of good and affordable restaurants and cafés. Andre and Catherine and their house are very representative of this superb Melbourne , a city with a soul. A must!!

Profil utilisateur de Michael
octobre 2012
Gracious hosts, lovely home, terrific neighborhood. A fantastic stay all the way around.

Profil utilisateur de Sonia
octobre 2012
Great location. A very easy and comfortable place to hang out in.

Melbourne, AustralieMembre depuis janvier 2011
Profil utilisateur de Andre

I'm an academic (an international business professor) from Melbourne, Australia. I'm in my mid-40s and a non-smoker. My wife Catherine and I became regular users of Airbnb while traveling around the East Coast of the US in 2011. We hosted guests at our house in inner Melbourne (Fitzroy) for about 18 months. We Airbnbed around Europe for almost a year in 2014-15. We now have young twins.

Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires