The gorgeous piano and my 'thinking' chalkboard.Guest Room
Central Glasgow warehouse flat


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Charming and stylish apartment full of character and warmth, ready to welcome you. My home is a flat in a converted warehouse which I have done up myself with vintage treasures and lots of love! I live with my husband Jass and our cat Donald.

Le logement

Please read full description carefully before booking.
Private double room in a converted warehouse in the Barrowlands area of Glasgow. Five minutes walk from the Merchant City area and its bars and restaurants and shops, ten minutes from the city centre and easy access to the West End.

Cosy double room in a shared flat: I live in the flat with my husband Jass and cat Donald and we all look forward to welcoming guests. The room itself is compact, has a sofa bed, wardrobe and some storage. Open plan living space and kitchen in which the kitchen is available for use, and a bathroom with shower and bath. Plenty of books to borrow although no television but I do have DVDs which you are welcome to use.
Free parking on some streets surrounding the flat. Free and high speed wifi within the flat.
Very welcoming and stylish home so close to the city centre and everything the wonderful Glasgow has to offer.

Accès des voyageurs

Private compact double room.
Use of kitchen for light meals and snacks.
Use of bathroom.
Free wifi.
Books, magazines, games, dvds, piano.
Cuddles with the cat!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am often at work, either out or at home and have a busy schedule. I think my flat is ideal for independent travellers who are happy to explore Glasgow and enjoy themselves as I will most likely be working, quite often at home (when I use the living room as my office). I really appreciate guests respecting this: if you're looking for somewhere to spend a lot of time hanging out at home then no hard feelings - my flat just isn't for you!

Autres remarques

Laundry service available for £3 per load.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Tarif week-end : 41€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No smoking.
Be nice to the cat!
Please note that I work from home a lot of the time so I may be using the living area for teaching/work at points during the daytime while you're staying, and it will be unavailable for use.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

200 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nina
novembre 2016
Accueil sympa, organisation efficace. Comme j'y étais déjà en Juillet, je connaissais les lieux et c'était du connu. Tout s'est bien passé.
Profil utilisateur de Allie
Réponse de Allie :
Thank you Nina x
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Nina
juillet 2016
Excellente communication avec Allie par sms et pendant le séjour elle m'a envoyé un petit message pour vérifier que tout allait bien (elle était en déplacement). J'étais très touchée. Son mari était très accueillant à mon arrivée, disponible et lors de nos rencontres courtes, convivial et présent. Le chat ajoutait du charme au lieu, lui aussi accueillant. Très sympa.
Profil utilisateur de Allie
Réponse de Allie :
Merci bien Nina! x
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Mehdi
juillet 2015
Nous avons été accueilli par Emma, la cousine d'Alice. Emma est très gentille mais un peu timide. Le quartier n'est pas très engageant au premier abord.
Profil utilisateur de Allie
Réponse de Allie :
Thanks for booking with us. You mention that my cousin (who greeted you) is 'a bit shy' - I think she wasn't sure how much English you spoke so was trying to be polite! As for the area - you say it's not very appealing on first sight. It's a shame you didn't want to look past a few closed shops and the Glasgow rain! This area is full of brilliant local character, especially at weekends with the market. I don't pretend it's a swanky part of town, but I think most guests like the fact they experience the real Glasgow while being 5 minutes from the city centre. There are loads of unique bars, parks and shops nearby if you take a look around.
juillet 2015

Profil utilisateur de Jocelyne
août 2014
Quelle déception !
Profil utilisateur de Allie
Réponse de Allie :
I'm truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with me. As you can see from nearly 70 very positive reviews I have lots of really happy guests so it's a shame you didn't feel the same. In your private feedback to me you mention that I didn't spend enough time with you. We had agreed on a 3pm check in time but you were 3 hours late and I was unable to get hold of you on the mobile number you'd given. Since you were so very late and I was in the middle of teaching when you arrived I didn't really have time to spend with you then. You were out of the flat for the rest of the evening and the next morning. You also mention that you were unhappy with finding a hole in your bath towel. I checked the towel and did find a small hole so thew the towel away. If you had mentioned it to me during your stay I would have happily given you a replacement towel. During your stay I made an effort to speak with you in French to make things easier for you. On your check- out day I kept your luggage for the day, letting you hold onto the key so you could come and go as you wished. The normal check out time is 11am but I felt this would allow you to enjoy your day in Glasgow. Again, I am sorry you had a negative experience.
août 2014

This is a great place to stay in Glasgow and is very close to the old Merchant City and lots of fun places. I was in Glasgow for a conference at Strathclyde University and the flat was just a 10 minute walk. Great value and a really cozy space and room! The flat also has a very friendly cat. I would gladly return if I find myself again in Glasgow. Thank you Allie (and Jass)!

Profil utilisateur de Andreea
juin 2017
Lovely home and lovely hosts.
Profil utilisateur de Allie
Réponse de Allie :
Thank you for booking with us x
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Joyclyn And Samuel
février 2017
Straightforward, no fuss, easy and clear communication, and a lovely cat! Everything I was looking for.
Profil utilisateur de Allie
Réponse de Allie :
Thank you! Great to meet you x
février 2017

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Glasgow, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis septembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Allie

I'm a theatre director living in Glasgow, which is an absolutely brilliant city. I love all things creative: theatre, art, books, music and this city is great for exploring all of them. I run my own theatre company and teach, so I work partly from home.
I've got a lovely wee flat which I share with my husband Jass and our gorgeous cat Donald. We are delighted to welcome people to stay. It's very calm and cosy but just next door to the world famous Barrowlands so there is lots going on round here, and the city centre is only a few minutes walk.
As hosts we are friendly, relaxed and calm. We do like our own space and privacy too - so appreciate guests who will respect that.

Taux de réponse : 90%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.