Spacious light loft room with your own private bathroom just next doorDouble Bed
Large Loft Room & Private Ensuite

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Welcome to our home. We are a couple with an 10 year old son living in a very lively, friendly part of London in the North Eastern Borough of Hackney.

Le logement

Spacious loft room with double bed.
Additional double futon mattress for second guest if required.
Private en suite bathroom with shower/WC
Free WiFi
Fresh bed linen/towels.
Hair dryer and basic toiletries.
Kettle in room for tea and coffee.

We had our loft converted in our Victorian terrace around five years ago and it has created a fantastic opportunity for family and friends to come and stay with us. Along the way we've occasionally let it out to friends of friends with great success, so we're spreading the word here on airbnb.
It's a lovely light airy loft room with large windows spanning the rear of the house and a large velux to the front. There is a super comfortable double bed and we have a double futon mattress to lay out on the floor if you prefer separate beds (please request).
The private bathroom is on the same floor with a wc / shower and velux window to the front.

The loft with en-suite bathroom is entirely on its own floor so it's a very private part of the house. Having said this, you do have to walk right through and up the main stairs of our home to get there. For this reason the general rule is that we ask you to return home before midnight, or just try and be super quiet coming up the stairs if you do come home late at night. So if it's none stop partying you're after we aren't for you. But if you're here for sightseeing, on a work trip or just visiting friends and family and would like a welcome but private place to come back to at the end of a busy day, then we might be just what you are looking for.

Accès des voyageurs

We don't generally offer use of the rest of the house or kitchen facilities but there are plenty of great places to eat at locally for breakfast and beyond, which we will be happy to recommend.
There is a kettle in the room for tea/coffee making.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be here throughout your stay but pretty much keep to ourselves as a family, leaving you free to enjoy your own space and privacy.
We are happy to give you all the information you need about transport, sightseeing and everything that is available in the local area. Just ask!

Autres remarques

Our house is a mix of modern and vintage style with an easy going atmosphere. It's not always tidy (apart from your room!) To be honest we are not an uber tidy sort of family! It's just a happy house with a nice feeling and a few toys hanging around here and there. Our son loves to meet new guests but won't infringe on your privacy and he's not an early, noisy riser by any means.

Parking is residents permit only - but we can offer guest parking permits should you wish to bring your car. (£3.50 a day Friday-Saturday)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Sèche-cheveux

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 12 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 12 €
Caution 116 €
Tarif week-end 58 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Arrival time to be confirmed in advance.
As this is our family home and we have to get up early for school/work etc. we ask guests to return home by midnight during the week. We're a bit more flexible at the weekend!
We don't provide breakfast or use of the kitchen but there are loads of great places to eat at locally and we are happy to recommend our favourites.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

47 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Justin
octobre 2016
Helen was a great host and very helpful with tips on how to get there and into town. the room is very quite, light and tastefully decorated. It was very much like a small apartment with the room and bath on a private floor. The neighborhood is very cute with it's old town-homes, but just a few meters away we found many great places to shop and eat. Stoke Newington is a very charming and hip area to spend time. Once we needed to go into the city, we had a very easy time using the public transportation. There is an Overgroung Station directly arount the corner and the bus driving directly to Shoreditch and central london is only 2 streets away. My wife and I had a wonderful stay and strongly recommend Helen's space to others. We will definitely book again soon.

Profil utilisateur de Eibhlin
octobre 2016
Helen was very welcoming and made us feel very relaxed. The room was charming and the location perfect for us as family live near by. It just off the local trendy Hugh Street but set back a couple of roads so lovely and quiet. A great find. For those who don't know Stolke Newington, it is a great place to grab breakfast or brunch and has a popular park nearby.
Profil utilisateur de Helen
Réponse de Helen :
Thanks Eibhlin, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Zhengwen
juillet 2016
Very private & easy access to the city center and markets in East London. We enjoyed our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Emma
mars 2016
On my second stay in Stoke Newington with Helen, I could not have been more welcomed by Helen and her family. Not only was the space as charming and comfortable as I remembered (the photos don’t lie), Stoke Newington was a great space to continue my exploration of London. Surrounded by formidable restaurants, shops, and walking distance from parks and easy transportation into central London, this space is ideal for any new traveler interested in an excellent introduction to London (or any globe trekker wishing to further familiarize themselves with London).

Profil utilisateur de Gary
mars 2016
Perfect.

Profil utilisateur de Benita
février 2016
Our second stay in this lovely light space in Helen's home. Helen went extra lengths to be welcoming and provided us with anything that we might have needed. My daughter especially enjoyed playing with Helen's son; although the ambiance in the house is nicely such that you feel private on the top floor. Local places were recommended to eat; storybooks were left on the stairway for my daughter to find in the morning (along with our fresh milk); planning beforehand was all relaxed with Helen and clear. This is a great family neighbourhood. We visit as my sister lives close by. I would definitely re book and recommend Helen's en suite loft room as a base in London. The chic clean charm is very well loved and put together with consideration and care. It also has the plus, in this location, that it is easy to make an arrangement on the street with parking (at a cheap cost). We have previously rented family houses in London and found that parking can be a huge hassle. Put in my previous review I believe: completely true to the pictures on airbnb. Thank you Helen.

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
février 2016
A great room in an even lovelier house a stone's throw away from Church St and the delights of Stoke Newington. Helen and her husband were very welcoming and accommodating - would highly recommend for a weekend visit.

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Helen

Living in Stoke Newington, London, originally from Yorkshire, we are a couple with an 8 year old son. I am a textile designer with a studio not far from our home, my partner works in the music industry. We offer our loft to people from all over the world who would like to experience life in an exciting part of London and explore this wonderful city. Equally we like to have our own adventures far and wide!

Langues : English, Français

Le quartier

Logements similaires