Your roomIn your room
Artist Retreat in Madrid Chamberi
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Lovely private room w/wifi + kitchen. Great access to airport, near Estadio Santiago Bernabeu, and Universidad Complutense de Madrid. One-block from Centro Superior Katarina Gurska. Two blocks form the Golf Canal and public sports facility which includes a swimming pool. An 8-min metro ride to the centre or a half hour walk.

Le logement

The simple life and simple pleasures - life is art.

Lovely private room w/wifi + kitchen. Great access to airport, near Estadio Santiago Bernabeu, and Universidad Complutense de Madrid. One-block from Centro Superior Katarina Gurska. Only an 8-min metro ride to the centre or a half hour walk. And near the Canal de Isabel and Golf Canal park if you are a sporty type - running, gold, padel, football, tennis, yoga, etc. There's also a nice fountain with a boardwalk where you can lie in the sun if your swim suit if you like.

The room sleeps one in an open concept creative space. If there are two of you, then you will stay in the room with the double bed. The apartment is atypical in an older Spanish-style building with interior shared balcony on a quiet centrally-located street. The apartment layout is an open concept which means the living room, dining room and kitchen are all openly connected.

There is wifi, use of the kitchen (including refrigerator and appliances) to cook meals, and the common areas. There will be clean towels, clean sheets and shampoo provided.

Creatives, there is a large table and plenty of room in the common area to spread out your projects to work on. I may have some projects going on as well. Musicians can practice until midnight each day without concern - the neighbours don't mind.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests may access every part of the apartment except for the wardrobe, and some drawers in bedrooms. I'm very open with sharing my space and things. Cooking, creative projects, music, etc are all welcome and encouraged. You may use any and all appliances, the washing machine, and stove.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am always available by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and by phone.

Interaction within the space with me is unavoidable which is why I place a lot of emphasis on positive communication. If you would rather be left alone and were expecting more of a hotel-like atmosphere you'll need to close your bedroom door, go to stay at a hostel or hotel. I'm not saying we'll be in each other's faces all day long but we will see each other, you or I may be using the common areas at the same time, and discussing our daily schedules so as to work out shower and cooking times.

Autres remarques

There is art, particularly ceramic art all about the apartment. Some art is for sale, some art is waiting for its upcoming exhibition, some art are pieces I have collected from friends. Please take care with them and ask me if there is something that interests you.

I am a working ceramic artist living here in Madrid. I teach clay handbuilding and wheel-thrown pottery workshops. If either interests you and you'd like to schedule a private lesson, sign up for one of my workshops at a contemporary ceramics gallery/studio in the centre, simply add the request when you write. I will give you pricing details and scheduling options.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Équipements
Ascenseur
Accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 10 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 10 €
Caution 99 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end 28 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 00:00
Départ avant 12:00

Smoking is allowed if it's done outside of the apartment.

---

I believe that good communication and being respectful of each other's needs are paramount.

Please treat my home as you would yours - with respect, care and consideration. Be respectful of and gentle with the space, my belongings, furniture and neighbours.

Please wash your dishes and clean up any messes you create. Trash and Recycling bins are located on the entry floor near the elevator. If they're not there it's because the building attendant put the out on the sidewalk for pickup and emptying. The vacuum cleaner is located in the side cupboard in the unit under the mirror in the main room. There is laundry detergent under the kitchen sink if you need to wash clothes.

Please take off your shoes off when you come in, thanks!

No guests staying overnight or visitors beyond the the number reserved to stay.

Do not leave the windows open while you are not in the apartment for safety reasons. A friend of mine had a thief enter her apartment by climbing up a pipe on the exterior of the building :0

Do enjoy candles, incense, taking a normal length of time shower, and the peaceful positive ambiance.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jeremiah
mars 2017
Nichole was a perfect host. She was very helpful and very attentive to the needs of her guest. I would defiantly stay with her again.

Profil utilisateur de Sergio
mars 2017
Todo correcto. Nichole fue muy atenta.

Profil utilisateur de Sami
février 2017
Me and my girlfriend stayed at Nichole's place last weekend. We had awesome trip at Madrid, we really enjoyed our stay in there. The location was great. It's near the metro station and you can also walk to the city. In the neighborhood there's great track for running. Nicholes was really friendly and took good care of us. She helped out to find nice places for dinner. On Saturday Nichole hosted a small concer at her place, which was super nice! Awesome place to stay!

Profil utilisateur de Andrea Regina
février 2017
Agradezco a los anfitriones que fueron muy amables y solícitos. Son personas muy cercanas y que te hacen sentir como en casa :) La casa es muy cálida y cómoda. La zona es central y con el metro se va a todas partes. Lo repetiría ! Muchisimas gracias !

Profil utilisateur de Álvaro
février 2017
Acogedor apartamento. Casera responsable y amable. Buena experiencia

Profil utilisateur de Hugo
octobre 2016
I had a great stay at Nichole's place, easy access to the center of the city via the metro. Nichole was very nice and gave me some advices about what to visit during my stay.

Profil utilisateur de Arne
octobre 2016
All fine! Easy and fast communication, friendly host, good location!

Cet hôte a 12 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Madrid, EspagneMembre depuis mars 2013
Profil utilisateur de NicholeNichole est un Superhost.

I'm a ceramist - pottery and sculpture - expressing time, space, politics and the environmental.

I write poetry and take photographs.

I also organise and host private concerts for a members-only Meetup group called Living Room Concerts in which unknown or little known musicians and bands come perform in an intimate venue to a small audience. I've started organizing concert in an art gallery combining music and art.

Langues : English, Español, 日本語
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires