Aller directement au contenu
Original fireplaceOur sunroom...
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The room gets lovely light. It shares the 2nd floor with the full bath, yoga room ,screened in porch & our home offices. Our bedroom is in the attic, so it is very quiet/private. Overall the house is quite and restful - a peaceful place.

No cats - allergies. :( We have two dogs and are not set up to host children.

Le logement

We fell in love with the original wood work and open flow of this house. The sun room and screened in porch are bright with a great inside/outside feel. The kitchen was recently redone with a fancy stove that does just about everything but cook for you. In the spring and summer you can lounge in the large back yard with a gas grill, flowers/organic vegetables. In the winter cozy up to the fireplace with a good book...

Our bedroom is on the third floor. The rental bedroom in on the 2nd, along with the main bath, yoga room and office. There is 1/2 bath on the first floor as well. We primarily use the bath on the 1st floor unless we need to shower. Since we have flexible schedules as students, there are rarely any conflicts.

Accès des voyageurs

You have access to the yard, first and most of the second floor of the house. .The master bedroom, on the third floor/attic, and the offices on the 2nd floor, are the only places that we close off as private space. The washer and dryer in the basement are available for long term guests by when requested in advance.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

It's really up to you how much you want to interact with us. We love to meet new folks and play host, but won't push ourselves on you. We are happy to answer any questions you have about the house or the area. If we are not available to meet you when we arrive, a key will be in lock box on the front door.

During these times we want to stress that we both believe that our world is better because of our differences and strive to make a home/community/world where all are valued - regardless of nation of origin, status, gender expression, sexual identity, race, religion or lack thereof...

Autres remarques

We do have two dogs. Luka is a friendly, eight year old goldendoodle (non-shedding). She will bark & wag her tail when you arrive. Mixed messages, I know, but she does the same to us. Depending on your comfort level, we can keep them in the master bedroom when we are not home. Parker is a new addition. She is a Boston Terrier mix and under a year old. She is still learning her manners, so may jump on you and then run away if you try to pet her. Once she feels comfortable with you, she is super snugly.

We are happy to host your friendly dog (sorry no cats) for an additional cost due the additional cleaning and potential for damage. Please message me with info about your dog and your plans during your trip before you book to make sure that it is a good fit. As far as fees: Basically 1 dog = 1 extra person.

Discrimination is not tolerated.

We are usually both around, but do travel separately, so it's possible that only one of us will be here during your stay.

Équipements
Animaux acceptés
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

We are pretty mellow and respectful and expect you to be as well. We ask that you treat our home the way you would treat your own and treat us how you would want to to be treated. That said:

1. No Smoking in or around the house.
2. No shoes in the house.
3. Please use the coasters in the bedroom if you bring drinks up there.
4. Please put your dirty dishes in the dishwasher. (if the dishwasher is full, leave them in the sink
5. traveling with Pets: No cats (allergies).
a. Please picking up after your dog.
b. please do not leave your dog unattended to more than an hour or so. If you do leave your dog, please crate it or keep it in the room.
c. if you want to have your dog on the bed, please ask for an extra towel for them to lay on.
6. No additional guests.

À savoir
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - the bedroom is on the 2nd floor. Additionally you must climb a short flight of steps to enter the house.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - We have two dogs. They are both friendly and fixed females. One is a 10 year old golden doodle (@65 lbs), & a 2 year old boston terrier mix (17lbs)
Certains espaces sont partagés - the house is shared with the exception of the room you rent. We primarily use the bath on the 1st floor, however we use the 2nd floor bath to shower
Annulations

139 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Olivia
novembre 2017
Had a great stay for a business trip here! Clean room, great communication, and amazing shower pressure!

Profil utilisateur de Darius
novembre 2017
The home was gorgeous and the pictures didn't do the home justice. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious for two adults.

Profil utilisateur de Yaniv
novembre 2017
Staying with Alicenne and Henry was much more then just a place to stay. They are a great couple and make you feel like you are at home. We ate breakfast together and it was great. The place it self is in super location. The rooms are great and we have enjoyed it. The dogs - Luka and Parker are something amazing. We had great times. Thank you.

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
novembre 2017
Good location and a very nice home. While we didn't met gave to face, Alicenne was available via text if there were any issues (there weren't). Would recommend

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
novembre 2017
Great host and communication! Would stay again, highly recommend. Very easy place as described- exceptionally clean.

Profil utilisateur de Shanleigh
octobre 2017
Alcienne and Henry’s home is beautiful and well located. A very quick drive to the Cleveland Clinic, Case Western and the Western Reserve Historical Society. About 15-20 min to the city. They were gracious hosts and were wonderful to talk to. Their dogs are so sweet and well behaved. If you are heading to Cleveland this is a really great value.

Profil utilisateur de Donna
octobre 2017
Alicene and Henry were wonderful hosts. Very clean and very comfortable bed! I will definitely be staying with them again!

Cleveland Heights, Ohio, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Alicenne
Having spent most of my life on either cost (SF Bay Area/Oakland/NYC/Massachusetts) I am now discovering the midwest. I've spent most of my life working in social justice and deeply value coming home to a home that feels like a home - whether it's my own or a place that I am visi…
Langues : Norsk
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires