Aller directement au contenu
Bright and sunny double roomLarge open plan living - lounge/dining/kitchen
Double room close to airport & CBD
Double room close to airport & CBD
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

*** Book NOW for Christmas to be close to family in Sydney ***
Enjoy my comfortable clean double room, large bathroom, fresh towels, AC, Wifi, sunny backyard, kitchen & washing machine in spacious townhouse. 5 mins walk to park, shops & cafes, 2 mins to Bus stop. 30 mins to city, Sydney Harbour & beaches.

Le logement

One double fully furnished bedroom available in a 3 bedroom townhouse with own very large bathroom "if" 2nd bedroom not booked. Your room has its own TV, floor to ceiling and wall to wall mirrored wardrobe incl shelves, reverse cycle AC and free WIFI.

Come stay and enjoy this beautifully presented 3 bedroom townhouse in Botany, conveniently located near public transport to city, beaches and airport.

You are well positioned to enjoy all that Sydney has to offer; restaurants, cafes, galleries, our beautiful harbour and beaches. The place is 12 km from the hustle and bustle of Central Business District, Central Station and Opera House.

My home is only 3.7 kms from the Domestic Airport and 6.4 kms from the International Airport - $15 in a taxi from Domestic Terminal.

If you would like to stay with me, in your initial request please include some information about yourself and why you are planning on visiting Sydney so I know who I will be sharing my home with.

The townhouse has an internal laundry, modern kitchen (full oven, dishwasher, etc). Main living area includes dining table and very comfy lounge. A TV with a selection of movies and TV shows is available should you need to chill-out from a busy day of sightseeing or work.

High speed wireless internet is included.

About your host: Scottish, have lived in Sydney since Sept 2000, very friendly and easy going and will create a relaxing and ambient environment. Please get in contact with me before booking so I get to know something about you and can answer any questions you may have and can give you some information about things you may like to do/see whilst you are here. I am friendly, happy and a relaxed person who enjoys travelling and meeting people. I am happy to provide some recommendations for where to go in Sydney and give you tips on the latest hot restaurants, or bars if that is more your thing.

I have a very friendly small dog called Molly (long haired Chihuahua) who would love to hang out with you if you care to let her.

About the townhouse:
- strictly non smoking inside (smoking outside if perfectly fine)
- very safe and secure
- no street noise
- a large peaceful backyard with decking, pergola, comfortable outdoor furniture, table/chairs and Webber BBQ
- private parking but if spaces taken by neighbours, there's safe parking on street

Bedroom:
- Queen bed (good quality bed linen included) with two bedside tables
- built in wardrobe with mirrored doors and shelves
- Colour TV
- AC

Living / dining room:
- 54 inch Plasma 3D TV
- Blu-ray player
- Wii and playstation
- Wireless internet connection (free)
- 8 seater dining table and chairs;

Bathroom/toilet
- shower with strong water pressure and lots of hot water
- fresh bath towels
- separate large bathtub

Kitchen:
- Full use of kitchen with all the mod cons
- Gas stove, electric oven/grill
- Lots of appliances
- kettle, toaster; George Forman grill and
- crockery and cutlery, glass wear, etc

Private laundry:
- front loading washing machine
- free washing powder
- clothes line available
- iron and ironing board

Accès des voyageurs

Cooking facilities, Wifi, Internal Laundry, TV in room

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Depending on your wants and needs happy to offer travel advice when I can. On week day nights I like to wind down and chill after busy day at work and often do so in my bedroom.

I will give you all the information to get here.

Autres remarques

Out & About: more information
TRAIN: From the airport, take the Airport Line (green) and disembark at Green Square Station (3rd stop from International Airport Station). Pick up the 310 bus to Eastgardens (10-15 mins).

BUS: Take 310 bus route then train to the city. This is a 15-minute bus ride to Green Square railway station then take train to either Central, Museum, St James, Circular Quay or Wynyard stations. There is a FREE shuttle around town (Green Bus Route 555) that runs every ten minutes and travels on a loop from Central Station to Circular Quay via Elizabeth and George Streets. It is like getting a free city tour. Get on and hop off anytime. Explore then wait for the next shuttle.

As always, you can take the free shuttle (Green Bus Route 555) from Central Station/Chinatown Sydney. See Circular Quay, Opera House, Centrepoint etc. Centennial Park and Fox Studios are close by too.

DRIVE: There is a visitors parking on site that is available on a first-come-first-serve basis. There is also plenty of free on street parking

Shopping / Leisure Activities:
You can arrange a half-day tour around some premium outlet shopping in Alexandria (only 15 mins by bus) and find many popular brand names

Vicinity/Area:
The place is close only a 15-minute bus ride to outlet shopping district located in Alexandria District. 10 mins walk to Botany for shops, cafes, restaurants, pubs. Bondi/Coogee/Maroubra beaches can be easily accessed by couple of bus rides. Newtown is close by as well (couple of bus rides 310 then 370) where you can find good food and plenty of cheap eats. Email me and I would be happy to answer your questions/inquiries. Our goal is to make your stay the most memorable in Sydney.

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Logement fumeur
Internet sans fil
Piscine
Prix
Frais de ménage 17 €
Caution 199 €
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 08:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 10:00

Here below are some simple rules to make your stay more comfortable:
- Please NO smoking inside, outside in backyard is fine
- Please be considerate of our neighbours so no loud music, shouting etc.
- Key replacement $50
- No guests/visitors without approval.
- No parties OR drugs
- I'm happy for you to store food and drinks in the fridge.
- Please be quiet if coming home after 10pm
- Neat & tidy policy - please keep the common areas neat and tidy.
- Check In and Check out times may be flexible.
- Contact me to arrange key pickup
- strictly no pets
- $30.00 Cleaning fee applies
- All windows and balcony door must be locked when you leave.
- Please, its MANDATORY to email me copies of passport for international guest or any identification upon arrival / and driver’s license for locals ( Australia wide ) pls. for duty of care and security

À savoir
Chien(s) dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
novembre 2017
Lovely clean house to stay in, Elaine is very nice person very welcoming, house is very cosy, close to public transport, 10 minutes walk to shops and cafes, easy to access anywhere that's needed, great location
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thanks so much David, it was great having you to stay with us
novembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de ひろみ
octobre 2017
She is so nice and so kind! It's close to bus station and close to the city as well. And She always help me and give big welcome. Her dog Molly also very friendly and so smart. Staying her place is amazing.I really appreciate Elaine and Molly giving lovely time
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
It was so lovely to host you for your first stay in Sydney, Molly and I very much enjoyed you staying with us. Best of luck with job seeking and all the best for your year downunder :-)
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Brendan
septembre 2017
Elaine's cozy and comfortable home was perfect for me, especially since I had recently arrived to Sydney and needed a place to stay in order to get settled. Elaine and Rob were super communicative which was especially great since Elaine was on the other side of the world (there is a reason why she is a "super host") and very flexible with my check-in. Their home is clean, comfortable and *warm* (very nice during the "cold" Sydney nights at the end of winter / early spring). I recommend Elaine and her home to anyone traversing through the Sydney metropolitan area.

Profil utilisateur de Anil
juillet 2017
Living at Elaine's home was like a home away from home feeling. She was very friendly, considerate and a caring person. Also her tips and advice about the transport and places were really helpful especially me being a newbie to Sydney. Very calm and safe neighborhood. I liked going for walks by the streets and nearby parks in the evenings.

Profil utilisateur de Kim
juillet 2017
Elaine & Molly made me feel like I was a long-time friend. They both welcomed me & ensured I was comfortable in the upstairs room in her house. The unit was close to the airport, warm & quiet. The bed was comfortable. Elaine was very good about contact & quickly answered any questions I had about my (very quick) visit to Sydney.
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
I will have to have a word with my cleaners as they were in the day before you arrived!
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ian
mai 2017
5stars all round. Being my first airbnb experience I'm not sure how it all normally operates, but staying at Elaine's felt more like staying at a family members house than staying at a stranger's house. Elaine is warm, friendly and easy to talk to. Her airbnb was perfectly positioned between my training course and the Botany town centre (10-15min walk to either). Thanks again Elaine.
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thank you very much Ian, Molly and I enjoyed having you stay with us last week.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Michael
février 2017
I simply LOVED staying here. It's spacious, clean, comfortable and homely. I honestly couldn't fault it. Elaine is friendly and welcoming. And the place is so conveniently positioned for shops and public transport. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! My advice ... book it NOW!(before I beat you to it)
Profil utilisateur de Elaine
Réponse de Elaine :
Thanks Michael for your kind words. Safe trip back to the west coast :-) E&M
février 2017

Mascot, AustralieMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Elaine

I am originally from Scotland and immigrated to Sydney in 2000 after enjoying a 3-month holiday here, fell in love with the city and Australia so found a job here and became an Australian citizen in 2006.

I have a small dog called Molly who will very much welcome you too!. I am very friendly and sociable and will do my best to make your stay as comfortable as possible offering local knowledge to help you maximise your stay in Sydney.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires