View from living roomLiving room
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Looking for a homely apartment for your next stay in Melbourne? Located in a quiet neighborhood, by car it is 9 mins from the Airport and 18 mins to downtown Melbourne. Easy parking, good access to public transport (bus and tram) and local shops. Hi-Speed unlimited WiFi is included.

Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
2 lits simples

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Arrivée autonome : Casier sécurisé


Voyageur supplémentaire 14 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 35 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Please be considerate of our immediate neighbors. No parties, no loud noise late at night.

Please look after our apartment. We ask that you keep it neat and avoid any unnecessary damage. We ask that any avoidable damage (such as ruining towels by using them as rags) be paid for.

This is also a no-smoking and no-pets property.

Children are welcome but we ask that you please clean up after them (fingerprints on walls and windows, etc).

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Approximately 6 steps leading up to the front door. One long flight of stairs leading down to the backyard.
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - There is one shared parking space for the apartment complex. However, there is unlimited on-street parking right out the front.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

38 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Wikrom
août 2017
Not a place for winter - This apartment is at a great location - it is close to the airport; it is quiet and within easy drive to Westfield and Keilor Rd shops. However the one aircon is so insufficient for the middle of winter(unless you like the cold). With no additional heating available in the apartment, guest will have to make arrangement if additional heating is needed. Missing heat lamps in the bathroom also doesn't help. Windy night will also see the awning outside the main bedroom slam it to it's railing potentially giving you sleepless night. Not very cozy if we can't get warm and can't sleep.
Profil utilisateur de Malcolm
Réponse de Malcolm :
Hi Wikrom, I'm sorry that the apartment wasn't to your liking. We do clearly state that there is only one heater/aircon in the lounge room (and nothing in the rest of the apartment). When you mentioned it was too chilly for you, we offered to reimburse you to pick up a portable heater, but you didn't want to do that. Please do read the listing a little more carefully before assuming that a property will be toasty warm. Thanks for alerting us to the one blown heat lamp - we have fixed that.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Tusif
juillet 2017
It was great experience to stay at Malcolm place. He is very cooperative and kind. Thanks Malcolm for your hospitality.

Profil utilisateur de Anna
juin 2017
We stayed in Malcolm’s house for 12 days. Generally our stay was ok but we didn’t feel the hospitality we were expecting. The apartment was nice and comfortable for 2 or 3 people. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet within walking distance to shops (pharmacy, bakery and a mini market) and a playground in approximately 300 m. We had asked Malcolm to check in a bit earlier since we were traveling with an 10 month baby and we were arriving early in the morning so he let us check in at 12. When we arrived we found a cradle for our son even though we didn’t ask it. The apartment could be cleaner and especially the kitchen and the bathroom since he charges 35$ cleaning fee. After half a day we stayed in, we realised that some basic supplies were missing or were not enough for the amount of days we booked the house, so I texted him but unfortunately he didn’t reply. The fridge was empty except an expired yogurt. The coffee pepper and salt were also expired. The shower gel were almost finished and toilet paper was only for 3 days. Also the bed is a normal sized bed and not a queen bed as he mentions in the description. Last but not least, the only source of heating was an air conditioner for the whole house, something that wasn’t a problem the period we went, but you should take this into account if you go during the winter and especially if you have a baby. All in all our stay was fine and Malcolm was polite. I just mention some details he could improve for a better hospitality. With kind regards Anna and Andreas
Profil utilisateur de Malcolm
Réponse de Malcolm :
There are numerous errors in the above very disappointing review. We had problems with this guest because they repeatedly parked in front of our neighbour's garage (even though they were told not to) and this caused my neighbours to complain to me twice. Anna did not stay for 12 days. There were ample basic supplies. The apartment was spotless when Anna arrived. She was given a thorough tour of the apartment when she arrived. We asked if she had any issues or concerns and she said everything was fine. We encouraged her to contact us if there were any issues (and she raised no issues or concerns during her stay). The "fridge was empty" because we do not provide fully-catered experience or any "hospitality" service. The bed IS a queen bed (Anna's statement about is being a "normal size bed" is completely untrue). The heating is accurately described in the listing and we do advise in the listing that this property is NOT suitable for infants. The lesson here is please do read our listing carefully (it is accurate and contains lots of important information), and if you have any issues, please raise them with your host when you arrive, rather than leaving a crappy review when you leave.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Reena
mai 2017
No heaters in the rooms and bathrooms , no dryer in wash area to be considered while renting malcoms place in winter season
Profil utilisateur de Malcolm
Réponse de Malcolm :
Hi Reena. Thanks for your feedback. The listing is very clear that the only heater is in the living area, and also that there is no clothes dryer. I am sorry that you did not see that. The heating is preset to a fixed temperature of 22 deg C. We do not like to raise it above that, as we have had some very big electricity bills.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Bilal
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mark
avril 2017
Very nice flat. Easy to get to by car. Clean, & host Malcolm was friendly & even called us from USA to make sure all OK.

Profil utilisateur de Naomi
avril 2017
Served our purpose with two bedrooms required. Clean. Warm. Free street parking with the off chance of getting the nearby undercover park. Windows opened which is a must for us to sleep. Fresh air through the night. Felt safe. Quiet neighborhood.

Macleod, AustralieMembre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de Malcolm

I live in Melbourne, Australia. I work as a technology lawyer in a business that I am a co-owner of. I travel to the U.S. once or twice a year, mainly for hobbies. I have a partner and two young children at home. Sometimes we travel as a family. Other times I travel alone. I'm a part-time commercial pilot and my interests include vintage computers and aviation (and travel!).

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires