Garden shed full off loungers and garden fun.One of two ponds. This one has 2 friendly fish!Cosy nook under the stairs with hi-fi system. Great for cinema nights in.
Large 3 bed house w/garden sleeps 5
Large 3 bed house w/garden sleeps 5


Logement entier

5 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits


Logement entier

5 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Welcome to our large, quiet 3 bedroom house with lovely garden.

Located a 15 minute walk from Blackhorse Road tube station with fast/direct links to central London and walking distance from Walthamstow Central/Village.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 14€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

The house is family friendly with a large front lounge, a bright, open kitchen area backing onto a private garden with patio for outside dining. There are two ponds with fish and frogs, and apple and pear trees with delicious fruit in autumn. It is generally an extremely homely environment and being detached and in a cul-de-sac, it is exceptionally quiet. In the same way, you can relax about listening to music as the neighbours won't be disturbed. We've checked!

Upstairs there is one master bedroom with a kingsize bed and a smaller spare room with a single bed. Downstairs there is a brand new master bedroom with ensuite bathroom being built and will be ready by March.

Downstairs in the lounge extra guests can sleep on the sofa or mattress on the floor if needed. You must be comfortable with this as the living room is open plan and will need to be made and put away each morning and night.

The upstairs bathroom is big with bath + separate shower. Downstairs is a small ensuite shower and toilet.

The kitchen has a monster six burner cooker, large fridge-freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier. Heaps of storage space and a dining table to seat 4-6.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to the whole house and garden, except the office which will be locked.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will not be in the house during your stay but will hopefully be there for the initial handover and then leave you to enjoy it as your own.

We have friends close by with spare keys if you require assistance and we will be contactable 24hrs during your stay.

We will leave concise notes on any specifics to do with the house.

Le quartier

Walthamstow is quickly becoming one of the cool new hotspots in London with lots of boutique coffee shops & galleries. Blackhorse Road Workshop is our particular favourite and a 3 min skip and a hop from our house. Brilliant for families, creatives, meetings, or working in the days and serves excellent coffee and sandwiches.

The house is situated on a very friendly & quiet residential street, about 15 minutes walk from quaint Walthamstow Village and The William Morris Gallery in Lloyd Park . There are plenty of parks and open space for walks close by.

Transports

15 minutes walk to Blackhorse Road tube station (Victoria Line). Walthamstow Central is around 20 minutes walk or St. James street is 20 mins with overland trains to Liverpool Street. There are also bus connections to central London and to any of the above stations from outside our house.

We tend to ride bikes everywhere. Shoreditch is around 30 minutes bike ride away and you can ride along the canals almost all the way there.

We assume everyone uses GPS for getting around but please tell us if you don't and you would like us to leave you maps etc. This can be arranged.

Autres remarques

We have a great security system which we ask visitors to learn how to use and be vigilant in activating it whenever they leave the house and also at night. Keep good care of the key fob as they will cost £50 to replace if lost.


Règlement intérieur

No smoking inside and no parties please.

We are new home owners and love our house. It's taken a lot of work to get it up and running so we really appreciate people respecting it as if it were there own. It would be so nice to have repeat visitors who invest their love in it too.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Brendan
avril 2017
A lovely, spacious house on a nice quiet street. Sarah and Dan are great hosts and it didn't take long at all for us to feel at home. The picturesque garden is worth a mention too, you'll spend a lot of time here if you stay when the weather is good!

Profil utilisateur de Tobias
avril 2017
We stayed with our two-year old twins at Sarah's large and beautiful house in Walthamstow for 3 weeks and enjoyed every day of it. Sarah was very friendly and quick to respond to the few queries we had. The pictures are very accurate - apart from a new beautifully refurbished bedroom and bathroom that Sarah has recently added. The house has a great athmosphere with plenty of musical instruments, is well-equipped, and very quiet on a dead-end street. The location is a 15 min walk from Blackhorse Lane tube station (so 35 min from Oxford Circus by walk and tube), close to shops and amenities, and (most importantly for us) close to some great parks and playgrounds. The large garden is beautiful with plenty of space for kids to run around. Thank you for a great stay from all of us, Sarah!

Profil utilisateur de Cynthia
octobre 2016
Sarah was a lovely host and did all she could to make us feel at home. As we were staying for 2 weeks, she cleared all her own clothes from the hanging rails and chest of drawers so that we could put our stuff away. The location was super - very quick journeys into central London. The tube station is a longish walk but there is a convenient bus that stops very close that takes you half way there. We had our car and parking was very easy and free (very unusual for London). We enjoyed several days sitting in the garden in the autumn sun. Very quiet neighbourhood with friendly neighbours. Thank you Sarah!

Profil utilisateur de Gavin
avril 2016
Sarah couldn't have been more helpful with the booking and when we arrived. The house is exactly as it appears in the pictures and description in a great location. Highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Rachel
novembre 2015
Sarah and Dan were very accommodating, they went above and beyond to welcome us and make us feel at home including buying a new iron and ironing board! Their home was in a perfect location for us and we would definitely use them again.

Profil utilisateur de Jenni
septembre 2015
Sarah and Dan were very friendly and relaxed - especially seeing as this was their (and our) first Airbnb experience. We had a nice welcome cuppa and a chat when we arrived. The house was lovely and as described. Their street must be the quietest in London! Not a sound, which was great as we had a baby sleeping in the main bedroom with us. We were a bit worried that the open plan downstairs + stairs would wake the baby but she slept fine so would recommend this place for families. We would definitely come back again as we were staying to see family in the area.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sarah

I am a 34 year old professional musician and composer.
I have a gorgeous home in Walthamstow, London with my husband, Dan who is a professional photographer. We both like to buzz around, visiting new places and people.

We are very fun and very considerate and value friendship, family and the environment. We love animals, wildlife and culture.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.