Your room has a comfortable desk to work at, cable TV, and two windows that look out onto the back yard.Here is a view of the living room, taken with a wide-angle lens.
Folk Art Spirit in a Leafy, Quiet Neighborhood
Folk Art Spirit in a Leafy, Quiet Neighborhood
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Come stay with me in Boston's Roslindale neighborhood. It is a very safe and suburban part of the city, where most of the houses have driveways and backyards. Your room is fully furnished with an 8 x 10 wool rug, and a nice bureau, a wood-frame, full-size bed, cable TV, WI-FI, a desk to work at, and a new chair.

I am an importer of Mexican Folk Art, and run an online store out of the apartment. You will see some wonderful examples of handmade wood, tin and pottery figures on display here.

Le logement

This is a well-maintained, two-family house built in the 1920s. My apartment is on the second floor. This is a pet and smoke-free apartment.

PRICE: Price includes ALL utilities (heat, electricity, Wi-Fi, cable TV, air conditioner), parking in street, and use of back yard. NO SMOKING indoors or outside. Note that the bed is a size "Full" mattress, not a Queen or a King.

I offer discounted rates for stays of one week or longer.

Guests get free coffee and a slice or two of my homemade banana bread in the morning. It's not a full breakfast, but it will get your day started on the right track. There is also a very good, popular breakfast diner one block away.

PLEASE NOTE: Your bedroom and the adjacent, shared bathroom will be very clean and comfortable. The rest of the apartment -- kitchen, living room, etc is a lived-in part of my home and office. It will be quiet, comfortable and reasonably clean, but it is not spotless and picked-up as in a museum.

YOUR ROOM: Measures 12.5 by 11.5 feet. It has 2 windows, side-by side on one wall, looking out onto the back yard. Walls are painted light green color, with white trim. Room has a closet. The room is fully furnished with an 8 x 10 wool rug, and a nice bureau, a wood-frame, full-size bed, cable TV, and a desk and new chair. In summer, it has a window air conditioner. Apartment has a Wi-Fi connection for your laptop.

THE APARTMENT: The apartment is very well maintained, with freshly-painted walls, newly-refinished hardwood floors, and some original, natural wood detailing. It is on the second floor of a two-family home, and gets lots of nice sunshine.

The apartment has an eat-in kitchen, with big refrigerator, gas stove and tiled floor. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen and all cooking utensils. I have a gas stove, toaster oven, microwave, convection oven and a pressure cooker! The bathroom is shared. It has a big bathtub and a good shower. A clothes washer & dryer are in basement. You can wash clothes at no charge. Outside, there is a large yard in the back.

I am living in the apartment during your stay, and I work from home, so I'm there most of the time.

I have a backyard garden, so if you are here during August and September, be prepared for tomatoes and cucumbers!

In addition to your personal room, you can also use the living room which includes a 32-inch HDTV with an Apple TV connection. The bathroom, adjacent to your room, is shared. The only room that is off limits is my bedroom on the opposite side of the apartment.

I have a clothes washer and dryer in the basement for your use.

Accès des voyageurs

You can have access to your room, the adjacent bathroom, the full kitchen and all my cooking appliances and utensils. You can relax in the living room, watch Netflix or HBO on my flat-screen TV. You can also spend as much time as you want in the peaceful back yard, where there is a summer garden and lawn chairs to sit in.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

ABOUT ME: I am one of the original Boston AIRBNB hosts, having signed-up with them in 2008. I am a big traveler myself, and I love hearing stories of where guests have been or where they are heading to next.

Here are clues to my personality: Favorite singers are Judy Collins, Ari Hest, Spanish vocalist Miguel Bose and the British rock band, James. My top favorite places to travel to are Oaxaca, Mexico and Budapest, Hungary. In years gone by, I have had repeated trips to Paris and to Tunisia, also.

I'm a laid-back, friendly, single guy. I work from home, spending a lot of time on the computer. My website where I sell handmade things from Mexico is called "Viva Oaxaca Folk Art." You will see lots of folk art in the apartment. I also run websites for other small companies. Since I work from home, I will be here to answer questions and provide directions and occasionally, a ride to the subway, if needed. I am very friendly and outgoing, but also tend to have a lot of work to attend to in my office.

I don’t smoke, don’t have overnight guests. I keep regular hours, am friendly, considerate and quiet. I have a Masters Degree in Communication, and, being from Boston, I have a liberal slant on politics and cultural events.

Autres remarques

There is no smoking allowed, inside the apartment or outside.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Télévision par câble

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 14:00

I encourage you to use my kitchen, cooking and laundry facilities. There is no additional charge to use the washer/dryer in the basement.

No smoking, inside or outside. Come home as late as you want. If you come home stumbling drunk, it's OK the first time. If you do it again, and you wake up me or the neighbors downstairs, we will be annoyed. (Just so you know . . . )

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - One flight up. This is on the second floor of a two-family home.
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - I have free, on street parking right outside of the house, in a safe neighborhood.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Shared bathroom and kitchen.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

59 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Max
octobre 2017
Phil was a very kind and welcoming host, and was particularly flexible in accommodating the logistics for my stay

Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2017
10 stars for Phll's place. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Good location; walkable to some restaurants, shops, etc. Short walk to nice public park and gardens. Recommend T into downtown rather than driving. Kitchen is nice and well-equipped. Great value. Phil is an absolutely awesome host. Beyond accommodating and made us feel instantly at home. Also exceedingly friendly and interesting to talk to. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend very, very strongly!

Profil utilisateur de Brad
août 2017
Phil's place is easy walking distance from the commuter rail station and a short ride from the subway station. The accommodations are clean, a good value and Phil is an outstanding host.

Profil utilisateur de Oleg
août 2017
Il soggiorno da Phil è stata la mia migliore esperienza di sempre su Airbnb! La casa è una splendida villetta indipendente, Phil ci ha lasciato a disposizione l'accesso a tutti gli spazi. La cucina è superaccessoriata, il salotto è accogliente, la camera arredata con grande gusto e cura di ogni dettaglio, il bagno è a fianco. Il quartiere è residenziale, molto carino. Più di ogni altra cosa mi ha lasciato un bel ricordo aver avuto a che fare con una persona come Phil, di grande umanità, sensibilità, altruismo... super raccomandato!!!

Profil utilisateur de Jooha
août 2017
I had a great time staying here. Phil is very thoughtful and kind host. He will be very friendly if you want to talk or ask some info. Or If you want to stay privately, you will never be disturbed. The house has a spacy backyard garden. Calm and safe neighbor near around.

Profil utilisateur de Daniela
juillet 2017
My husband has never experienced Airbnb before so I was hoping it would be a good experience for us. The room was exactly as Phil described. He was very accommodating and showed us around his house after we got there. We were exhausted from our long drive so we weren't very social, but it was nice to have a friendly airbnb host.

Profil utilisateur de Yoyo
juillet 2017
这个区域很安静,如果你喜欢安静的话。 房间很干净、整洁,同时,由于phil是一个墨西哥手工艺品的销售商,所以房间里有很多有趣的装饰,让人觉得耳目一新。 房间、卫生间都在客厅的一侧,这保证了很大的私密性 phil很nice,非常乐于交流及给予帮助, 居住非常愉快~~

Boston, Massachusetts, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2009
Profil utilisateur de PhilPhil est un Superhost.

I am a middle-aged, single male with a wide range of interests and creative outlets. I have traveled frequently, in much of the world, especially central Europe, including Hungary and Slovakia. In recent years I have had many trips to Mexico, where I buy folk art for my online business, called Viva Oaxaca Folk Art. I love meeting new people, especially travelers with stories to tell.

In addition to the above, I run web sites for small companies, including a physical therapy practice, a cancer treatment center and a colonial era historic house and museum.

In the 1980s, I was a publicist and concert producer, and have presented many concerts with Judy Collins, as well as with Ella Fitzgerald, Laura Nyro, Tom Rush, Barbara Cook and Karen Akers. Now I run a channel on YouTube called "beta.hifi.archive" that is a collection of 50 years of video clips from the career of Judy Collins.

So come to Boston, and stay with me. Enjoy some tomatoes and cucumbers from my garden, explore my world of Mexican folk art, and let's talk about our travel adventures.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires