Aller directement au contenu
View from lounge room - full wall of glass stacking doors.Front deck of the house. Great place to relax. In the summer you can see the lifesaver red and yellow flags!
Nan's Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Nan's Beach House Bed and Breakfast
5 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
5 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Absolute ocean and lake views. Suitable for 1 couple as a 'quiet getaway' or a young family for a relaxing seaside holiday. Close to Port Macquarie. Max 2 adults & 3 children under 12 years. Nan is on site sometimes separate entrance/flat/amenities.

Le logement

Lake Cathie is 15 minutes south of Port Macquarie and approximately half way between the Gold Coast and Sydney. Nan's Beach House is exactly that, a beach house where my grandchildren love to visit. The huge front deck looks out over the sand towards the beach straight in front and to the right, with the lake to the left. When the lake entrance is open it is directly in front of the house. Relaxing on the deck on comfortable furniture watching the waves and occasional whale swim by is 'simply the best'. Summer ocean breezes keep you cool and there is a wood fire for the winter. Just thing after a beach walk in the winter! The local council opens the lake entrance to the sea when the water level in the lake reaches 1.6 metres at the data point. When this happens it's very exciting as the council use machinery to dig a huge trench which is opened at high tide and the lake starts to flow. The entrance widens and usually stays open with the tide washing in and out for several months. Please note in October 2017 after a large storm the lake entrance to the sea became blocked with sand. The tide washes in at high tide but is not free flowing at the moment. The lake is perfect for swimming, fishing and the two kayaks which are available for guests to use. The house has two bedrooms, one with a king size bed with high quality linen and the other lo-line bunk beds. The bunk room may also have either a cot or a single bed floor line mattress added if required which can be arranged at the time of booking. Maximum guests are two adults and three children under 12 years. The house has a large backyard with swings, see saw and tree ladders. There are multiple bikes for young children, scooter, skateboard, tennis rackets, a beach umbrella and two kayaks. All for use of guests.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest access is easy. Park in the driveway (check my blue tongue lizard is not asleep on the driveway please) and proceed around the back of the house. There is a lock box attached to the back screen door. The code will be provided to guests a few days prior to their stay. The lock box enables 24 hour access.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Nan (Jennifer) may be away working. However when I am home I have a comfortable flat at the back of the house which has a separate entrance. I do not come into the house when guests are staying. However I remain available on the phone at any time to assist and 'Welcome' a chat if we meet. A wide variety of breakfast items are provided such as various cereals, juices, bacon, eggs, milk, coffee, tea, yoghurt, fresh fruit, waffles, raisin and ordinary toast, pancake mix and multiple spreads. Breakfast is 'help yourself' which provides privacy for guests and I am not a very good cook anyway!

Autres remarques

My cat Mitch is on the property when I am home. He is very friendly with children having grown up with my grandchildren. Please make sure children treat him gently and he will love them back. It's up to you whether you invite him into the house but he usually follows me everywhere or goes to the lake. Please note the Lake Cathie beach is only patrolled by life savers over the summer school holidays. The beach at Bonny Hills (10 minutes south) is patrolled more frequently.

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

Please 'No smoking' in the house or on the front deck, and definitely 'no parties'. Sorry no dogs on the property except for assistance dogs by arrangement. Children must be fully supervised at all times when using the spa; and must not be left alone in the house without an adult. The house is geared for young children so is not suitable for children over 12yrs. Children noise is fine of course but please be considerate of my neighbors and keep noise to minimum after 10pm. Please note: I do not charge for children, or a cleaning fee, so I am hoping you will leave the house reasonably clean and tidy. Thank you.

À savoir
Chat(s) dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

61 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Oriel
octobre 2017
We loved the beach house! The sea views from the lounge, bedroom and front deck were amazing! The house is a lovely size. The girls loved their bunk beds and all the toys they could play with. We used the kayaks in the lake. It was a wonderful experience. We were sad to leave.

Profil utilisateur de Jill
juin 2017
The beach house is in an idyllic location and we didn't want to leave. The view was outstanding and we had everything we could possibly want. We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends. Thanks Jennifer.

Profil utilisateur de Katharina
mai 2017
Super schön gelegene Unterkunft, ideal für Familien mit kleinen Kindern und Paare die das Meer lieben. Morgens mit einem Blick auf die Sonne und das Meer aufzuwachen ist schon etwas besonderes. Ich kann diese Unterkunft für 2-3 Tage empfehlen. Wer länger bleiben möchte und Platz im Schrank zu Ablage benötigt muss ich aber leider sehr einschränken. Die Küche ist voll ausgestattet und hat alles was man braucht. Das Bad ist neu gemacht, mit einer Dusche und einer Wanne welche auch als SPA verwendet werden kann. Für uns war es zudem ein Plus die Kanus zu verwenden, die sind dabei und das Wasser für ist ideal. Wir waren im Grossen und Ganzen sehr zufrieden.

Profil utilisateur de Susi
avril 2017
Lovely homely place to stay and relax. Jennifer was a beautiful host. She went above and beyond making sure we enjoyed our stay, and even left out some Easter eggs for the kids.

Profil utilisateur de Luke
avril 2017
Everything was perfect. Location, communication with Jennifer and equipment for the kids all exceeded expectations. We will be back!

Profil utilisateur de Brian
mars 2017
Absolutely perfect for family of 4 (1 baby, 1 toddler). Amazing location. Lovely cozy house. Great home for a family holiday. Our daughter loved the toys, books, and esp the kayaks. Everything you could possibly need is provided so you can travel light. Sitting on the deck watching/listening to the waves is just sublime. Jennifer is such a lovely host, so nice and friendly to us and our kids. Nans beach house is the perfect name for this place as it feels just like staying at your nans! Woolies, Shops, cafe, tavern, just round the corner is a major bonus. It was our first airbnb booking and it was so good that i cant see us staying anywhere else, we will be back.

Profil utilisateur de Maria
mars 2017
What a stunning location! This is a great house at a gorgeous spot with everything you could ask for. We arrived to a stocked fridge and the kids had a blast with all the indoor and outdoor/ beach toys! Jennifer was a great host!

Nouvelle Galles du Sud, AustralieMembre depuis avril 2015
Profil utilisateur de Jennifer

I am a hard working nurse who travels a lot for work. My dream when younger was to own a little house by the sea. I have achieved that dream and can now walk on the beach every day. I have a cat called Mitch who is quite a character and very good company. The favourite little people in my life are four gorgeous grandchildren, three boys and a girl. I have traveled the world over my lifetime with my favourite way being backpacking. Best way I reckon! I am definitely not keen on hotels and fancy restaurants. So that's me... I look forward to my adventures on Airbnb and sharing my beach house with other travellers.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires