Second bedroom available.
Dog Friendly Rooms - Walk to ASU
Hôte : Lisa
Lisa est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Enjoy this bedroom with en suite and available second bedroom in our home in a quiet, historic neighborhood close to ASU and Mill Ave. Convenient to major freeways. Plenty of on street parking. Bring your well-behaved, dog-friendly canine to visit your ASU student as well.

Le logement

The large master bedroom has a queen size bed and full en suite bath. There is a second bedroom with a full-size bed available to rent at an additional cost. This listing is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting your ASU student (or bringing a prospective student) for football games, Parent Weekend, or graduation.

Shared use of kitchen and living room with 60-inch TV and free Wifi. Mini fridge in room. Washer-dryer available. The rental area of the house can be separated from the rest of the house with a baby gate, or allow our two small friendly dogs to visit with you and your friendly dog. Canine access to the fully-fenced backyard is available through a dog door accommodating dogs up to 70 pounds. (People can use the French doors to the covered patio.)

Historic Date Palm Manor is also recognized as an Arizona Historic Tree District by the Arboretum ASU. Enjoy the birds and date palms in our idyllic backyard. Pick lemons, oranges and grapefruit (in the right season, of course) from our trees.

Accès des voyageurs

Shared use of the living room, kitchen, backyard and patio with grill. Mini fridge in room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

John and I are semi-retired but busy and likely to be in and out most of the time. We have lived in the area over 10 years and love to share our knowledge of nearby restaurants and attractions as needed. John retired from work as a development officer at ASU and can answer your ASU questions. Lisa is a retired geologist and will do her best to identify any rocks you find in your travels.


Équipements

Règlement intérieur
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 12:00

We have a no-smoking policy for our home and property.

Maximum occupancy is two guests per bedroom and one dog. In the event you want additional guests/pets, please contact us. We're reasonable folk and will accommodate wherever possible. No parties, no outside visitors, no overnight guests without previous approval.

Please let us know ahead of time if you plan to leave your dog unattended in the house.

What you do in your personal time is entirely up to you but when staying at our place we have a strict policy against illegal activities, including drugs, underage drinking, and internet activity on the shared wifi.

Please limit eating to kitchen, dining room, or patio.

We recycle and hope you will too. We will show you the proper receptacles.

Please no human food for our dogs.

Please cleanup and pick up after yourself in the common areas of the house.

Any spills or damage shall be reports immediately; we understand mistakes happen especially with pets. We would like to assist you with cleanup, if necessary.

Quiet hours from 10 pm to 6 am.

We walk our dogs 1 to 2 hours in the early morning. Join us on the walk through local neighborhoods, ASU and downtown Tempe or just have your dog join in - a tired dog is a good dog!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

8 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Emily
octobre 2017
Lisa and John are wonderful hosts! They are so friendly and made us feel very at home. Before our stay, Lisa went out of her way to ask us about dietary restrictions for breakfast and made sure we had all the coffee we needed to get through the weekend. Their house is lovely and located within easy walking distance to the ASU campus and downtown Tempe. The bedroom and private bathroom were very clean, comfortable, and well stocked with anything you would need (and more!). They gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area and local activities we might enjoy during our stay. Their two small dogs are so adorable and very friendly. We were sad to go and hope to have the opportunity to stay with them again!

Profil utilisateur de Kirby
mars 2017
Thank you for providing such a private room to stay. Loved the Ensuite bathroom. very clean towels and beddings. Provided coffee and fruit for breakfast. Didn't bother me as I came back late and left early. I attended a 2 day conference at doubletree so it was good that it was within walking distance. Also it was very close to the restaurants in Tempe.

Profil utilisateur de Madeline
mars 2017
Lisa and John are the best hosts! They are super friendly, helpful and welcoming and made me feel at home. They went out of their way to help me settle in to the area and make sure that I had a great time. Their house was great, with everything you would need. I would definitely recommend staying with them and can't wait to return to Tempe to see them again.

Profil utilisateur de Dave
février 2017
It was a great place to stay with a nice bedroom and a private bathroom. We enjoyed visiting with them and everything exceeded our expectations. Very close to ASU and downtown Tempe.

Profil utilisateur de Jillian
janvier 2017
We had a fabulous stay! The house was warm and Lisa and John were great hosts. They even played with my pup! Highly recommend staying here.

Profil utilisateur de BonnieNDave
novembre 2016
Lisa and John were so very accommodating and kind. Our stay was absokutely lovely and They gave us lots of room to do what we needed to do as we were always rushed in our activity. A great location!!

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
août 2016
We needed to stay an extra day and Lisa and John were so accommodating. They bought us more gluten free bagels and checked in with us to make sure we were comfortable. We had a great time staying at their home. They gave us privacy but also made themselves available to talk or offer help.

Tempe, Arizona, États-UnisMembre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Lisa
Retired geologist, my husband and I are planning major world exploration over the next several years. We can't live without our dogs, hikes, books, wine and travel. We are looking for travel adventures and new friends!
Langues : English, Español, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires