Kids bathroom Bathroom
Central, charming house in old barn
Central, charming house in old barn


5 voyageurs

2 chambres

4 lits

2,5 salles de bain


5 voyageurs

2 chambres

4 lits

2,5 salles de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Townhouse is located 5 min with subway from the city center. One master bedroom with a double bed and a private bathroom, and two single beds in the kids room, makes it comfortable for couples traveling together or small families. Extra bed(s) are set up on the mezzanine


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 55€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 176€ / nuit

Description

Townhouse is located 5 min with subway from the city center. One master bedroom with a double bed and a private bathroom, and two single beds in the kids room, makes it comfortable for couples traveling together or small families. Extra bed(s) are set up on the mezzanine

My townhouse is located in walking distance, or with subway from the city centre. 2 bedrooms with a double bed in the master bedroom, and two single beds in the second room makes it comfortable for a small family, or for two couples.

There is a full kitchen, and spacious dining livingroom area on the first floor. There are two separate second floors with a bedroom and bathroom on each side of the house. There is one bathroom for adults and one bathroom for kids, where toilet is mini sized, and bathroom furniture is mounted low. It is possible for adults to use the shower and bathtub (I´m 173 cm and its works for me). In addition there is a separate toilet room on the first floor. Next to this you will find a small washing room with a washing machine and a dryer

I am available by text, mail and telephone. I am happy to assist at any time. I am usually able to reply rapidly

My house is situated in charming Rodeløkka. A small area situated between Carl Berner's Plass and trendy Grunerløkka, with all f its Restaurants, bars, and small boutiques. The area is known for the old wooden houses that grew up as a suburb of Christiania by expansion of urban areas in 1859. Rodeløkka's characteristic wooden houses were built by people who took advantage of the chance for a cheap home here, close to the city limit that was drawn in 1859, and which resulted in a ban against wooden houses within. Before the next expansion of urban areas in 1878 was a hectic construction of wooden houses to exploit the opportunity before ban for wooden houses was introduced also Rodeløkka.
In 1878 Rodeløkka came within city limits at a new expansion of the city, ending the construction of several wooden house in town. Because of big city fires, the construction of wooden buildings was banned within the city. Rodeløkka was a typical working class area, and beyond in the 1900s was considered a slum. In urban spatial planning was delisted regulated demolition (called "reconstruction") and new buildings. Demolition threat led many homeowners failed to maintain the houses since they would nevertheless be "sanitized" and this led to further slums. But in the early 1970s, many houses purchased or rented by students and other young people found the neighbourhood as idyllic and taking reasonable settlements here. The remaining 137 wooden houses in the area were declared worthy of preservation in 1988.

Next to Carl Berner's Plass where subway, tram and busses go direct or connect to the entire city. There is also a Taxi stop 100 meters from my house


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

Because my house shares a back yard with another house it has been decided that airbnbn guests do not hav access to outdoor area.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

19 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Suzanne
août 2016
Olav was amazing to communicate with and incredibly helpful. The apartment was very comfortable and just as nice as in the photos. The neighborhood was very quaint and nice to walk around to see all of the old houses and convenient to a coffee shop, a good take away Thai restaurant, and small markets to shop for food. We didn't use his parking spot but we're always able to find one on the street, even if it took a few minutes. I would love to go back and stay there again!

Profil utilisateur de Kamy
juin 2016
We had a great stay at Olav's place. It is very spacious and a close walk to everything. He is also very responsive to texts/emails. I recommend his place to everyone.

Profil utilisateur de Anja
juin 2016
Cool apartment in a very nice neighborhood. I would return here anytime.
Profil utilisateur de Olav
Réponse de Olav :
Thank you for reminder Anja. I will have it greased immediately!
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de SimonSimon est un Superhost.
mai 2016
Olav's apartment is a true treasure. We had a conference in Oslo und used the apartment to relax, work and discover Oslo. It is really spacious, comfy and clean. To the next subway station you walk 2 minutes. Unfortunately we could'nt meet up, but the contact was really uncomplicated and friendly. Definite recommendation!

Profil utilisateur de Stefanie
mars 2016
We had a great experience staying at Olav's house! Everything was exactly as on the pictures and Olav was ready to help whenever we had a question. It was a great joy to arrive at a very clean and inviting home. What a luxury to have three toilets, two showers, a fully equipped kitchen and a little backyard in a quiet street close to everything. E.g. there's a good bakery and a great Thai take away right nearby. If you have small children you will face some challenges, but they are obvious if you look at the photos. So we spent quite some time watching our very lively 10 months old son climb up and down the stairs and trying to get from the living room onto the kitchen table. One of the bedrooms has no door so if a little one decides to get up at 5am the ones sleeping there will quickly find out about it. One of the beds in the children's room has quite a hard mattress. We liked that very much. Just If the house was rented by four people used to soft mattresses one of them would have a problem. We had a great stay and would definitely like tyo stay at Olav's house again!

Profil utilisateur de Maximilian
décembre 2015
We had a great time in the apartment . Super clean and very cool furnished. I would defenitely recommend this place. Even though we didn't meet Olav, he seemed to be a great guy. Communication was super smooth.

Profil utilisateur de Anna
novembre 2015
Lovely apartment with everything you could need! Olav was great and super helpful whenever we needed him. We messaged him a couple of times during our stay and he always responded instantly with every detail we needed. The apartment is great, very open, modern, warm and homely. Would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Olav!

Oslo, Norvège · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Olav
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.