Wrens sing in the spring!
Another view of the main room.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Enjoy this cheery light filled space with a separate kitchen. Located close to Fairhaven, WWU, Downtown Bellingham, and trails that lead to Chuckanut Mtn, the bay and WWU. Let this be your hub for all you want to experience while in Whatcom County.

Le logement

This space is attached to the main house where I live. There is an always locked door in the hallway between the two spaces for privacy. There are 3 different rooms which make it more than a traditional studio. The large room has a queen bed and a sitting area. There is an outside entrance to this room with a low deck that looks over the backyard and the garden. This is a great place to sit and watch the sunset. There are 3 steps up from this room into the hallway. Off the hallway there is a bathroom with a large shower (no tub) and another room for a small kitchen with a microwave, a countertop convection toaster oven, a refrigerator, a hot pot and an assortment of cooking and eating dishes and utensils. There is a second outside entrance into the kitchen.
I provide tea as well as coffee beans with a grinder and a drip system with an insulated carafe. I also have basic condiments such as mustard, ketchup, vinegar, olive oil, salt and pepper.
I have added an option for a third guest with the use of a 4" foam trifold single size mattress that could be placed on the floor next to the queen bed. This is for guests that want to bring a child or friends that may not want to share the queen bed. Please be aware that this is not a real bed and choose this option with that knowledge.

Accès des voyageurs

You have exclusive access to the unit and the west facing deck outside the bedroom door. The path to the unit goes through my yard and along the side of my house. You are welcome to walk through the backyard and visit the chickens behind the garden shed. The chickens are behind an electric fence so be aware and keep small children away. I may be working in the garden or yard when you are here.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live in the main part of the house. I may or may not be home and will be able to let you know if I will be around. I like to give guests their privacy and will not come over to your space unless it is needed. I also enjoy meeting my guests if our schedules work out. The best way to contact me is through the Airbnb messaging because I receive those via texts.

Autres remarques

I live on a 1/2 acre and my former life as a farmer is evident. I have a vegetable garden and 5 chickens. I enjoy my yard but do not keep it immaculately manicured so please excuse the weeds and "farmy" feel to the place. I keep my property as natural as possible and wildlife friendly. The path to the unit is on a grass and/or gravel path and is not completely even or level. I try to live as sustainably as possible and provide arecycle container for guests. I also offer pump containers of shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, etc. instead of supplying individual bottles. There are 4 steps down into the main room from the hallway. I have a dog and 2 cats but they have never been in the main room of the studio. You may see the cats wandering the yard. My dog is very friendly but may bark at new people. I can keep her completely away from your space if you like.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : Studio
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s), chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 18
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 57 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Espaces communs
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

This is a non-smoking property both inside and out. Also no candle or incense burning. Please respect the place by having no parties or loud music and observing quiet time between 10 pm and 6 am. Please do not bring any visitors or extra guests that were not mentioned at the time of booking. Please recycle! There is a tub under the sink for your paper, washed bottles and cans and newspaper. I compost and can provide a compost bin for non-meat and non-starch items if you would like.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

177 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alaine
août 2017
Sues place is beautiful, honey and comfortable. Gardens gave a peaceful "country" feel to a place near and convenient to everything"city". Great spot!

Profil utilisateur de Lucy
août 2017
Wonderful little place! Very clean and tidy, great shower, comfy bed, and great little porch to sit and enjoy the lovely garden. Although the kitchen doesn't have a stove, Sue has thought of everything else you might need, and it's incredibly well equipped. She was also very quick to respond to any questions and kindly accommodating. Definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Susan
juillet 2017
Perfect!

Profil utilisateur de Kenneth
juillet 2017
Wren House was exactly what we wanted. A quiet cozy spot, just a short drive to Bellingham. Sue was a great communicator and the place was immaculate. Thanks for having us!

Profil utilisateur de Bradley
juillet 2017
This is the second time I have stayed here. Just as nice as the first time. It's a comfy space. Gets lots of light. Very clean. Great location close to downtown and to Fairhaven.

Profil utilisateur de Kevin
juillet 2017
Really enjoyed my stay at Sue's air bnb! Clean, really well appointed with nice details ,,,a great space! I would give a strong recommendation for anyone headed to Bellingham! Close to the Fairhaven District and WWU, but also tucked away a bit for relaxation. I hope to stay there again on my next trip to Bellingham!

Profil utilisateur de Charles
juillet 2017
Waking up to the gardens and the chickens was a peaceful way to start the day. It's a great room, comfortable bed, and adequate kitchenette. Be aware, the house is near to the highway, which is not so much seen as heard as a low rumble. This should not be a problem for most people, but worth noting. Aside from that, the Wren House is a great place to stay!

Bellingham, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.

I have lived in Whatcom County for 35 years and can help you discover all the wonders that exist here. I enjoy meeting people and am excited to provide a relaxing convenient space for people to stay while they are visiting. I have worked as a guide for many years and love living in the Pacific Northwest.

In a perfect world I prefer to be outside…all the time. I am a self-taught naturalist with particular interests in exploring beaches, woods, fields and discovering the wonders of nature. Raptors are one of my obsessions and I spend much of the winter researching our winter raptor migrants. I photograph many of my adventures and sell my images on my website. I also enjoy gardening, sea kayaking, cross country skiing and road biking but lately I mostly am drawn to wandering our beaches and woods.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires