Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our home is situated on a hill in Waikanae Beach offering great views and lots of sunshine. It is a close walk to the beach, cafes and restaurants. You will find your stay here restful and relaxing.

Le logement

We have a room to rent in an open plan house on Waikanae Beach, NZ. Located on the stunning Kapiti coastline, our house is tucked away with views of the mountains, 10 min walk to the beach and 15 min walk to the beach cafes and yummy bakery! The bus stop is down the hill which takes you to the train station in Waikanae town. From there you can head into Wellington by train (1 hour) or the other towns on the coast. Loads of walking trails, bike trails and beautiful bird sanctuary's are all close by. We love our little spot in the world! We have an out door living space we love to use when the weather is just right and love to share our home with others. The Kapiti Coast is a special place and worth a visit...you just may fall in love with it!
We have wifi internet that is accessible with your phone or laptop.
You will also have a bathroom with toilet and shower for your use as we have our own ensuite. We welcome short term visits or if you want to stay awhile, that's okay too. You're room has a queen bed, with linens and towels provided. We look forward to hearing from you!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to the front half of the house where the guest bedroom, bathroom, main kitchen, dining and lounge are located.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

James and I both work shift work so we will interact with you when possible and answer any questions you might have. We can always be contacted on our mobile phones and please let us know if you have any concerns.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 20€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 10€
Caution : 101€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

We keep a non smoking, pet free environment in the house. We like to be tidy, but not clean freaks. It is expected you leave the room and bathroom as you found it. You are welcome to have shared meals with us if you are staying awhile, otherwise there will be no expectation to socialize with us if you don't want to. You are welcome to use the kitchen as you please and store your groceries in our pantry.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

42 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nicole
novembre 2014
Jolie chambre avec salle de bain privative, hotes charmants, petit dejeuner super, maison très sympa près de la mer, que demander de plus, adresse à recommander plus plus

Profil utilisateur de Deborah
mars 2017
Es war ein wunderbarer Glücksgriff, dass ich das Angebot von Julie und James bei airbnb gefunden hatte. Der Erstkontakt per E-Mail war sofort ausgesprochen freundlich. Alle Fragen wurden zeitnah und hilfreich beantwortet. Bei meiner Ankunft hat James mir alles in Ruhe gezeigt, was für die kommenden 3,5 Wochen meine Unterkunft sein würde. In dieser Zeit durfte ich mich in der gemütlichen Wohnküche zu Hause fühlen, mein eigenes Bad nutzen, viele schöne, entspannte Momente mit Julie und James verbringen, aber konnte mich auch jederzeit in mein Zimmer zurückziehen und dort die Ruhe genießen. Besonders geschätzt habe ich die Nähe zum Strand und Flußuferweg... ideal für alle, die gern spazieren gehen oder Radfahren. Julie und James sind wunderbare Gastgeber, haben mir viele erstkalssige Tipps gegeben, waren stets erreichbar, wenn ich Fragen hatte und haben mich großzügig beherbergt. So habe ich mich rundum wohlgefühlt und würde gern bei Gelegenheit dorthin zurückkehren!
Profil utilisateur de Julie And James
Réponse de Julie And James :
You are very welcome.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Annie
janvier 2017
Julie and James are very welcoming hosts, their house is comfortable and clean.

Profil utilisateur de Saber
janvier 2017
A perfect place to rest and restore after a big day whatever you are doing. Easy to slink away into your own space and Julie and James are welcoming and warm and it is exactly quaint and quiet. Definitely a fave for future trips.

Profil utilisateur de Dean
décembre 2016
Having stayed at James and Julie's home once before, we felt at home as soon as we arrived. They were at work when we first arrived, but they had told us where to find the key. The house is warm and comfortable, and has a great view, being at the top of a hill, and it's in a quiet neighbourhood. An uncrowded beach with great views of Kapiti Island is about 15 minutes' walk away.

Profil utilisateur de Alanah
décembre 2016
Lovely place and perfect hosts

Profil utilisateur de Emma
juin 2016
Julie and James have been lovely hosts whilst I stayed with them for a couple of months. They are friendly and welcoming and the house is really homely. Location is great, so close to the beach!
Profil utilisateur de Julie And James
Réponse de Julie And James :
We have enjoyed having Emma stay with us! She is completely respectful of our space, tidy and lovely to get to know. Very easy to host and would recommend her to anyone :-)
juin 2016

Waikanae, Nouvelle-Zélande · Membre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de Julie And James

James and I are from Waikanae Beach New Zealand, close to Wellington. We both enjoy the outdoors, meeting new friends, and hosting others. We have both done a bit of travel, so enjoy hearing where others have been and discovering new places to explore!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.