single badroomsingle badroom


3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

1 salle de bain partagée


3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

1 salle de bain partagée

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Ciao! Very well connected by bus (10 minutes to city centre). 10 minutes walking from Stockbridge or botanic garden. Stunning wiew, Italian food if you are lucky.
I have a small single room or a bigger double bedroom( a single bed can be added if needed so available with couple with kid or 3 host)


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 30€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 8€
Tarif week-end : 55€ / nuit

Description

Ciao! Very well connected by bus (10 minutes to city centre). 10 minutes walking from Stockbridge or botanic garden. Stunning wiew, Italian food if you are lucky.
I have a small single room or a bigger double bedroom( a single bed can be added if needed so available with couple with kid or 3 host)

kitchen and living room are shared space: please feel free to use but leave as clean as you wish to find it. Living room will not be accessible during the night (after 10.pm until 8 a.m) to avoid noise for people sleeping in the rooms

I work during the week, waking up very early so you maybe not see me quite often, but please feel free to contact me as soon as you need anything.

Botanic Garden is a must, especially in a sunny day. It's just 10 minutes walking through Inverleith park, going around the famous Fettes college.
then you can have a pint in between shopping at charity chops in Stokbridge and have a walk along the water of Leith path, that brings you directly to the Modern art museum passing Dean Village.

If you come cycling, there is a cycling route just behind the building that connect you to Haymarket station in city centre or Crammond and the shore on the seaside

public transport: the best in uk. Please check Lothian bus web site : it works like a tube, and as we are close to the western general hospital, there are a lot of buses (numb) that brings you close the flat. The stop for number 24 is just down the building.

Morrison is 5 minute walking. Also a wee shop available in the neighbourhood and at a petrol station is a 24 hr (expensive) shop is very close.

shoes off in the flat please

we do have garbage policy: please use the correct bin in the kitchen.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 12:00
Entrée dans les lieux autonome avec lockbox

We share kitchen and bathroom: basic respect rules means keep clean as you find clean.

no shoes in the flat (laminate floor in the common space and big room, carpet in the single room)

Smoking allowed on the balcony

additional fee cleaning if you have pets (not allowed in the room: only in the living room

SHOWER:
When you finish to take the shower, could you kindly avoid the hair goes in the drains: there are filters to stop them. Please let them work.

I'll appreciate if then you could remove the most of yours hairs and let water from the tap run a bit to avoid accumulation of bubbles soap's that can leave an unpleasant mark for next user.

I'll usually do a routine deep cleaning once a week and as any new guest comes in.

Please leave it as you wish to find it, thanks :)


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Francesca
avril 2017
Alessandro is a super-friendly guy, he picked us up in the city center when we arrived and welcomed us with a coffee. Even if he was not at home the first days, he made sure we were comfortable during our stay, and was always available to give us some advice on what to see and to do in Edinburgh. His house is very well connected with the city center; there are always several buses and it takes around 15 minutes to get there, depending on traffic. So, overall, I'd definitely recommend to stay at Alessandro's! :)

Profil utilisateur de Georgia
janvier 2017
Alessandro was very friendly and kept in communication with us before and during the stay very well! Clean place but a little out of the city, which is fine if you don't mind bussing or taking a taxi :) Nice quiet area

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
août 2016
I visited Edinburgh with two friends. Excellent communication with Alessandro before and during our visit. He was quick to reply to messages. On arrival we found free parking outside the apartment and Alessandro was waiting to greet us. Our room had a single and double bed. It was comfortably big enough for three adults, so long as two are happy to share the double bed. The apartment was clean and had a homely feel. Alessandro made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed talking with him. He gave us useful advice about places to visit, places to eat and how to get around the city. There is a bus stop immediately outside the building which took us directly into the center of town.

Profil utilisateur de Silvia
août 2016
Siamo arrivati ad Edimburgo e nonostante il caos del festival Alessandro ha fatto di tutto per consegnarci le chiavi. Location perfetta: 10 min dal centro, sulla strada per L aereoporto, quartiere tranquillo. La casa molto carina e pulita, le foto non le rendono giustizia. Alessandro è il perfetto host. Ci ha anche svegliato con il caffè! Esperienza da rifare!
Profil utilisateur de Alessandro
Réponse de Alessandro :
Thank you Silvia:I'll translate it for English speakers;) "We arrived to Edinburgh and despite the chaos of the festival, Alessandro has done everything to hand over the keys (as we asked to go directly to shows ). perfect location: 10 minutes from downtown, on the road to The airport, quiet neighbourhood. The house very pretty and clean, the photos do not do it justice. Alessandro is the perfect host. He also woke up with coffee! Experience to be redone! "
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jimena
mai 2016
Alesandro's place is cozy and confortable. He wasn't there but he took care that I was feeling right and everything went well. Bus stop right in front of the hause door to get to the city it takes like 10 min, perfect! I very much recommend it!

Cet hôte a 9 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Édimbourg, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Alessandro
Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.