View from the bedroom window onto the private garden squareModern bathroom, shared with one professional
Cosy double room in riverside house
Cosy double room in riverside house


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Bright and comfortable bedroom in a quiet house immediately opposite the Thames river. The bedroom looks over a private garden square. The living room and garden have views out across the river to the 02. A modern bathroom with bath and shower is shared with just one other guest. High specification, fully-fitted oak kitchen with quartz worktops, shared with hosts and professional guest. Underfloor heating throughout with room-by-room temperature control.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 22:00 - 00:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Caution : 88€
Réduction à la semaine : 29%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

A green, riverside oasis of residential calm nestled amongst the hustle and bustle of Canary Wharf and the vibrant restaurants and tourist scene of Greenwich.

Our house has recently been completely refurbished with oak and quartz floors and lovely light furniture. It is set away from the main road but within walking distance from the London Underground and is less than 5 minutes from the local grocery store.

Your room faces the quiet garden square so in the evenings you'll see the sunset across the Isle of Dogs.

You'll have a proper pocket sprung mattress with a memory foam topper for a restful nights sleep and whenever possible we also use high quality 100% cotton bedding.

There is a double wardrobe and a chest of drawers so you'll have plenty of space to unpack. We also provide a power extension so you'll have enough plugs for your devices.

Our kitchen is fully-fitted and you are welcome to use our washing machine whenever it's not in use.

You can help yourself to milk, cereal, tea and coffee.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll be free to use the kitchen, lounge and dining area, as well as our small garden and the lovely garden square.

The only areas that are off limits are our and our housemate's bedrooms.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

If we're around we're happy to help, but will respect your privacy.

Le quartier

Isle of Dogs is a residential neigbourhood, but is a short walk from all the shops and restaurants of Canary Wharf with its towering skyscrapers in the international business district and its Jubilee Line London Underground station.

The Emirates Sky Line (air lift), the 02, the Cutty Sark, Greenwich Park, the National Maritime Museum, the Royal Observatory Greenwich and the restaurants of Greenwich are all a short DLR or Underground ride away.

Mudchute Park and its lovely petting zoo is 10 minutes' walk away if you fancy going for a jog or visiting / feeding carrots to some farmyard animals.

Grocery shopping is available at Tesco Metro (2 mins walk) or at 24-hour ASDA superstore (10 mins walk).

If you fancy trying indoor rock climbing, The Arch climbing wall near Bermondsey is just a couple of stops away on the Jubilee Line from Canary Wharf.

Transports

The closest station is South Quay DLR, which will take you to the Eastern side of central London - the Bank of London and Saint Paul's cathedral - or South to Greenwich - the Cutty Sark, Royal Observatory, Greenwich Meridian and more.

The next closest station is Canary Wharf, on the Jubilee Line, which will quickly take you right into the heart of London and also connects with most of the other major underground lines.

If you prefer the scenic route, you can also take the D6 bus to get to the Central Line.

From Heathrow airport you can take the London Underground, changing once, at Green Park, to Canary Wharf station.

We recommend the Uber app for fast, low-cost and friendly taxi-type services.

Autres remarques

If just a couple of days are blocked and you'd like to stay through those days please get in touch - sometimes they may be reserved for other guests but sometimes they may be blocked as check-in is not possible at those times.

If you would like to check in earlier than the specified time, please let us know beforehand what time and date you would like to check in and we will let you know if that will be possible on your preferred date of arrival.

Long stays are welcome, but we prefer to have a short-stay first so that we can get to know each other and ensure everything works well for everyone. Keep in mind you may need to temporarily stay elsewhere in between your short and long stay so that we can honor existing bookings.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 22:00 et 00:00

We are looking for quiet, respectful guests. For the comfort of everyone we do not allow pets in the house or smoking in the house or front garden.

However, petting any of the friendly neighbourhood cats in the garden or smoking on the riverside walkway in front of the property (whilst watching the boats go by!) is fine.

Guests cannot use candles, incense or anything else that burns in the house.

The house should be quiet between 11pm and 7am.

Shoes are to be removed at the front door (to preserve the oak floors and stairs) so you may like to bring some slippers or slipper socks.

Please keep the shared bathroom and kitchen clean for the comfort of other residents.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

27 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Flora
avril 2017
James is a wonderful host. He's prompt in responding to any questions or email queries. The place is a cosy, lovely place with awesome view. Very clean and tidy. Reasonable distance to the closest station and pretty central to everywhere else. I would highly recommend staying at James' place.

Profil utilisateur de Sanna
mars 2017
I had a lovely stay at James' place. James is very friendly and helpful, and I just felt an instant calm every time I walked through the door. The house is light and tidy, with a beautiful river view and a fully equipped kitchen. The room has a comfortable bed, a spacious desk and lots of storage space. The house is close to public transport (both overground and underground), in a quiet, residential area that felt very safe to walk around even at night. I couldn't have asked for a better place to wind down for a week in London.

Profil utilisateur de Rayan
mars 2017
Very Great !!

Profil utilisateur de Mohammed
mars 2017
Everything was great in all aspects.

Profil utilisateur de Kai Boon
janvier 2017
James is very well-mannered and helpful. Some minor details show that James is a detail-oriented, thoughtful host. For instance, laundry detergent is provided so that we don’t have to worry about buying your own throughout your short stay at James’ place. There’s a printed guide in the room, detailing about everything you need to know e.g. directory for local supermarkets, transports, wifi setup and house rules to maintain the peaceful ambience in the house/neighbourhood. The house is fairly well-equipped, tidy and clean. The quality of the mattress is good. I enjoyed my stay here very much and will definitely come back again!

Profil utilisateur de Dave
Dave
janvier 2017
James is the best (not just one of) host I have seen! Super good mattres, super clean house and most importantly nice view from the house and still very central in London!

Profil utilisateur de Marco
janvier 2017
James is a very kind, hospitable and helpful host. He even helped me in my dealing with bureaucracy in London. I had full, free avail of the well equipped common areas. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it.

Cet hôte a 21 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de JamesJames est un Superhost.

Quiet, friendly, industrious. Love climbing. Used to work as an M&A banker but have since become a meditation teacher.

Love dystopian fiction, sci-fi movies, US comedy shows and more serious shows (Wilfred, Shameless US, How I Met Your Mother, New Girl, The Wire, Sopranos).

If you would like me to take you to the local climbing wall, just let me know - if I'm around, I'm always looking for an excuse for climbing!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.