The private bedroom. (Door to the balcony, you can close it.)Inside the private bedroom.
Soviet-era "kvartira", comrades!
Soviet-era "kvartira", comrades!
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
4 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
4 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Kosh keliñizder! I'm a journalist living in a safe/accessible middle-class area. A bedroom and a living room, both large enough to accommodate up to two people each. I've converted the balcony into my own spot. We'll share the bathroom and kitchen.

Le logement

The apartment is a standard late Soviet/early-independence place, in decent shape for its era. It's not the biggest space on the Earth, but it has a private bedroom and a living room large enough to accommodate two people each. I've converted the enclosed (and quite sunny) balcony into my own living spot. There is one toilet, one shower with basin, and one kitchen with a washing machine for clothes, all of which we'll need to share. Everything is connected by a hallway. The apartment is situated in a bloc with a lovely inner garden, and the surrounding neighborhood is middle-class and quite international. Best of all, it's one block away from the boulevard Manas Prospect (also known as Mira Prospect and Belinksy), one of the main thoroughfares of Bishkek: if you walk south toward the mountains, you end up in the Polytech University neighborhood with several embassies, and if you walk north, you end up at the famous Sierra Cafe and Philharmonia.

Accès des voyageurs

Except for the balcony, you'll have access to everything. If you'll be staying in either Bishkek or Kyrgyzstan for a while, I'll provide you with a set of keys and a "domofon" (a tiny magnetic device for opening the ground floor door) to come and go as you please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'll help you as best I can to get from the airport to the city, as well as teach you how to get around Bishkek. If you're intending to travel around Kyrgyzstan but haven't made your plans before arrival, I'll either bring you or show you the way to KyrgyzConcept and Community Based Tourism (CBT). We'll need to coordinate together before your arrival, as often I can be away on an assignment. However, I'm almost always reachable by text message or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN).

Autres remarques

Yes, there's wifi, and yes, you're welcome to use it.

Because my apartment can hold up to four people besides myself, you need to tell me ahead of time if you don't want overlapping bookings, i.e., if you just want the place for yourself. This is very important not only for privacy, but also because normally I will permit you to leave any extra belongings in the apartment if you leave Bishkek for a trek.

I frequently host evening/night-time community events at my apartment. We'll need to consult and coordinate ahead of time to make sure there aren't any overlaps, especially if you don't feel comfortable having other guests in the apartment.


Équipements
Interphone
Lave-linge
Internet sans fil
Produits de base

Règlement intérieur

1. Mutual respect, transparency, flexibility, and a friendly attitude, from me to you and from you to me.
2. Normally there is no alcohol in my apartment. However, we can negotiate about it.
3. No smoking is allowed. This includes waterpipes (hookah, narghile, arghila, qalyan, shisha, etc.) as well as marijuana.
4. No drugs are allowed.
5. If you want to bring a pet, we need to consult first.
6. The walls of my apartment are fairly thin, so everyone needs to speak at a moderate tone of voice, especially in the night.
7. Obviously, do not bring any contraband or other dangerous, illegal, or smuggled materials into my apartment.


Annulations

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Bishkek, KirghizistanMembre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Christopher
I'm an American journalist and academic researcher working in Kyrgyzstan since 2013. I'm originally from New York City, but I've lived and worked in Israel, the Netherlands, and Belgium. I've studied philosophy in London and Leuven, and I'm currently earning a PhD. Outwardly I ap…

Le quartier

Logements similaires