Walkway to front door. Motion lights keep you lit at night.Street view


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Great open floorplan home! Huge living room and open kitchen. 18 minutes from the airport, 25 minutes to Downtown Charleston. Shopping a mile and a half away. Easy access to the Sawmill Branch walking/bike trails. Also includes HOA pool access.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 47€
Caution : 473€

Description

Great open floorplan home! Huge living room and open kitchen. 18 minutes from the airport, 25 minutes to Downtown Charleston. Shopping a mile and a half away. Easy access to the Sawmill Branch walking/bike trails. Also includes HOA pool access.

Located in historic Summerville, SC. The home is in the back of a quiet subdivision on a small cul-de-sac. It has a fully-equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. There is a washer and dryer in the garage. The house is open, and you're welcome to use anything during your stay. Wi-fi, basic cable, Apple TV, and DVD player are for your use. The house also includes access to the community pool. I will provide towels for your use. There are board games, puzzles, children's toys, and a pool table and dart board for your enjoyment.

Sleeping arrangements consist of a queen bed in a separate bedroom. It is on the other side of the house.

There is a back porch with a picnic table and a gas grill. The yard is huge. It backs up on woods with a trail cut for access to the Sawmill Branch Trail. You can walk or bike it, but you'll need a map to get around the construction a few miles in.

You have use of the washer and dryer, kitchen, and living room. You also have a separate bathroom for your use.

I work days and host family/friends for dinner 1-2 days a week. You will likely see me in the morning or evening. Weekends are unpredictable. I will be available by phone or text if needed.

A quiet neighborhood off a major thoroughfare. No through traffic, and sidewalks throughout. The main loop in the back (where you'll be staying) is 1.1 miles, so it makes a nice evening walk with lots of friendly neighbors! My grandchildren love petting every walking dog in sight!

I highly recommend your own car. There is minimal public transportation. Uber to downtown Charleston is $40-60. From the house to the nearest grocery store is a 2 mile walk.

Known issues: The bathtub in the guest bath may drain slow if you don't hold the drain handle. The icemaker on the fridge works, but the water dispenser doesn't. The yard has a few bald spots from a very recent tree removal. The rear deck has a few loose boards.


Règlement intérieur

No smoking.
No Pets.
Additional guests are acceptable, but I do ask that you notify me in advance.
No parking on the grass or in the street. The driveway holds 6 cars.
Keep the noise to an acceptable level after dusk.
If you use it, leave it like you found it.
If you consume it, replace it. (Toiletries are excluded.)
Nothing on the pool table unless the pad and cover are on it. (Pool balls ONLY on the felt!!)
Be respectful of other people's property and belongings, please!
Abide by the Girl Scout motto: Always leave a place better than you found it!


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Roberto
avril 2017
Scott's house is awesome, in a quiet neighborhood where you can have a good sleep. The place is really clean and there is complete privacy. I would stay there in my next visit to Charleston. He even offered us breakfast before our departure, I highly recommend his place.

Profil utilisateur de Ilya
avril 2017
Great place to stay in Summerville.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2017
Scott's place was exactly what we were looking for; neat, clean, and comfortable. Scott was extremely hospitable and friendly as well. He also has a very impressive beard!

Profil utilisateur de Kenneth
octobre 2016
Scott is a great person. His place is as advertised! I found him to be both gracious and accommodating. He was a pleasure to meet and was very knowledgeable about the local scene. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Charleston SC area. Overall a great weekend and experience!

Profil utilisateur de Eugenie
septembre 2016
I planned this trip very last minute. Scott was incredibly accommodating and went out of his way to make sure I was all set up and comfortable. The house is beautiful and perfectly situated. Believe what you read in the listing. Highly recommend Scott as a host! Genie

Profil utilisateur de Kamal
mai 2016
This was our first experience with airbnb Scott made it very pleasant and enjoyable. He was very warm and welcoming, and provided us our own area of the house which offered privacy. He was also knowledgeable of the area and more then willing to offer advice on places eat and sites to visit. The house was very clean and complete with all amenities you would need.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Charleston, Caroline du Sud, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Scott

A single 40s guy with a dedicated girlfriend that lives by himself. Somewhat eclectic, eccentric, and generally fun to be around. I like music playing whenever I'm home and awake. I'm not a neat freak, but I don't like clutter or messes. And I do enjoy good company of all kinds! I do imbibe, but that doesn't mean you have to. But don't be surprised if I offer you to join me. And you should know that I don't sit still much when I'm home. I'm always working on 3 or more projects at once.

I've lived in the Lowcountry most of my life and consider myself a Charleston native. If you're looking for fun, just ask! I'm sure we can point you in the right direction.

Oh, did I mention my award-winning goatee?

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure