front of cottage.View of Sandy Point, 5 minutes walk from cottage!
Shack-by-the-Sea, Wilsons Prom!
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A 60 square metre cottage perched above a garage & porch. It has one bedroom with one double bed and two single bunks. A separate kitchen & lounge. Half an hour to Wilsons Prom. 5 mins to beach & sea. ideal for small family with 2 kids. Pet friendly.

Le logement

This is a fully furnished one bed room cottage or what we Aussies call a "shack" meaning a weekender. It is perched on the edge of the sea surrounded by forests of ti trees. It is in Sandy Point, 2 and half hours drive from Melbourne. Sandy Point is half an hour drive from the famous Wilsons' Promontory, a national park. Breath-takingly beautiful , Wilson's Prom is full of koalas, kangaroos, and other Aussie native animals that you can see in the wild. At night wombats and other nocturnal animals come out and with a torch, taking a walk, you can see these lovely gentle and shy animals. Nearby is Shallow Inlet, 5 minutes from my cottage, where you can wind surf, fish, swim and take absolutely divine walks on the beach.

Our cottage, cabin or shack, is beautifully located in no-through road corner, on the foreshore, meaning no one can build on this reserve. This road leads straight to the sea so it is perfectly safe for children and oldies as there are no traffic to watch out for. It has one bedroom that sleeps one couple and two kids under 12 is the best arrangement. Best location ever!
A basic but well equipped kitchen including pots and pans, stove, electric frying pan (can be used for roasting a chicken or similar, microwave oven, toaster, kettle, cutlery and crockery for 4 people. The bedrooms have doonas (or duvets) and blankets. BUT PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN DOONA COVERS, BEDSHEETS, PILLOW CASES AND TOWELS AND PERSONAL TOILETRIES.

The belly stove is new and is simply the cosiest in the world, well, my world anyway. A small TV, and a DVD player.

This is my holiday shack and once upon- a -time love nest, and I rent out the whole place now to raise money for my charity to do with starving orphans in E Timor, India and Melbourne. It is very family friendly and pets are allowed if they do not interfere with the wildlife ie our beloved koalas, wombats, etc.

Enjoy our holiday shack !

Échanges avec les voyageurs

In an emergency, you can call my cleaner, Brenda, who has a spare key. She lives in Fish Creek. You can always call me as well but I live in Melbourne. I know where there is a spare key and can tell you.

Autres remarques

There is only one store, 10 mins walk from our shack. Off seasons, it closes at 5pm so bring your own food and groceries. This include coffee and tea as I am away from the shack for a long time and these groceries just go off.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 lit simple, 1 canapé convertible

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage 28 €
Réduction à la semaine : 6%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 14:00 - 21:00.
Départ avant 10:00

Turn off fridge and leave its door open. Use water & power sparingly not to save money for us but to save the planet!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

53 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Drew
mai 2017
Fantastic little secluded spot. Had a great time, right near the beach and a short drive away from wilson's prom. Great!

Profil utilisateur de Emmanuelle
avril 2017
Perfect location close to an amazing beach. The shack is exactly like we were expecting it to be from the photos: simple but clean and a very nice feel to it. We very much enjoyed our stay there!

Profil utilisateur de Megan
mars 2017
The house is situated in a beautiful spot backing on to the beach. The house is older but clean with a great retro feel to it. Private and quiet, a great weekend getaway
Profil utilisateur de Moni
Réponse de Moni :
Hi Megan, you are a superb guest, the kind of guest that drives me to keep my shack on airbnb. You can stay any time and I will give you a special offer. Thank you ever so much.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Hamish
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Elena
mars 2017
The location is just perfect - it's a quiet place near the end of the street, 30 seconds away from the track to the beach, 10 mins walk to the store, and 40 mins to breathtaking Wilson's Prom beaches. We woke to the sound of cockatoos and magpies, saw lots of native wildlife at Sandy Point including a rare hooded plover. Plus wallabies, emus, and wombats on the Prom. The house is basic (note: kitchen has no grill - just 2 burner stovetop) but the space was cosy and just perfect for our needs. Phone reception with Optus was very patchy. I liked the vintage interior decoration; particularly the black and stainless steel Japanese cutlery and the 2 seater sofa. We had 2 weeks of quiet holiday bliss with our toddler. Thanks again for having us, Moni!

Profil utilisateur de Shiry
janvier 2017
Lovely setting, amongst trees and birds. The place is basic and cute and very quiet. 40 minutes drive to Wilsons prom entrance. Close to the beach.

Profil utilisateur de Adam
janvier 2017
Moni's place is a peaceful haven with great access to the beach.
Profil utilisateur de Moni
Réponse de Moni :
Thank you, Adam, for leaving my shack beautifully clean!
janvier 2017

Cet hôte a 43 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Brighton, AustralieMembre depuis août 2010
Profil utilisateur de Moni

I am a writer, playwright, poet and a seasoned traveller, consulting all over the globe (0ver 20 years) on doing business in Asia and Australia. Airbnb is great for me as it is a collaborative community of like minded people. I enjoy doing it tremendously meeting all sorts, shapes and colours in my listings in Australia. My partner in travel is Felipe or Phil. He is bilingual (English & Spanish) having lived in south america for 20 years. Together we roam round the world singing, putting events on and generally have a good time. Felipe has a listing in Langkawi, Malaysia on airbnb as well. Langkawi Hut - 10 steps to the sea is quite an experience and we live there when we are not in Brighton 4 doors to the sea. As you can see, we love the sea. We should have been born as dolphins. For more about us, you will need to come and stay with us.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires