Dining room
Calm double bedroom in Crofton Park
Calm double bedroom in Crofton Park


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

I live with my husband in our beautiful 2 bedroom terraced house on one of the smallest and quietest streets in Brockey. We are both creatives in theatre and music and we have a spare double room to rent for you. Very handy transport links to Centre.

Le logement

Our house was built in 1901 and still has many of the original features, including the original rose plants in the front garden, which smell like proper roses. The house is very calming and has been described as the "house of healing hearts" by a previous lodger. We've had lodgers on and off over the years for long terms stays and now we're moving to shorter stays with Air bnb. The room has a double bed, fully furnished with cotton sheets, duvet, covers, towels and plump pillows. There is a built in wardrobe with plenty of space for cases either above the wardrobe or under the bed. There is a bedside table, reading light, and a bookshelf with a few maps and books of london and reading material.

We have a large collection of novels which you are welcome to borrow.

There is a shared bathroom with toilet upstairs and a second toilet downstairs if you are desperate and someone is already using the facilities.

There is a lounge with TV. A dining room with a piano and a kitchen with the usual kitchen accoutrements, a coffee grinder being one of our most used items.

There is a place to eat in the kitchen as well as the dining room and we avoid eating in the lounge to keep the sofa and nice rug clean.

Wifi is included and we can leave the code with you.

Foodwise - there is a wonderful weekly farmers market in brockley selling everything tasty. Very local butchers and greengrocers, a coop and Budgens close to hand and a healthy organic produce shop called THE BROCA by Brockley station.

The room is listed as £32 a night for a single occupant and will be an additional £10 a night for double occupancy ( £42/double/night).

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can relax in the living areas and garden, a great place to have breakfast. We are often working from home in which case you won't be able to use the lounge area. but can use the dining room, kitchen diner and garden. If we are away you will have access to the whole house except our private bedroom.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are away on an off over the summer, so will be able to help you when we are around and can always email you advice and answer any questions when away. Our lovely neighbours are around also for advice about local stuff.

Autres remarques

If we are here and you need breakfast - we can arrange that for you.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 11
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

The house is a non smoking and pet free zone and the lounge is a food free zone. No shoes upstairs please.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

13 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Per
avril 2017
Ett mycket bra airb&b-boende som passade mina behov utmärkt. Ett charmerande värd-par ur alla aspekter.

Profil utilisateur de Deirdre
février 2017
Lovely hosts. Comfortable bed. Quiet area. Close to transport into central London.
Profil utilisateur de Lewis
Réponse de Lewis :
Lovely to have you back again, looking forward to the next time x
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Narae
septembre 2016
Its such a beautiful place with beautiful people :) I had a really lovely time while staying here. Lewis and Vincent welcomed me so much from the first day of my stay and helped me to relax as if I am at home. I am so glad I found this place in Airbnb and booking this place was the best decision Ive made during my travel!! The flat itself is beautiful and relaxing- really comfortable bed that made me sleep like a baby for a very long time, everywhere in this house is nicely decorated, neat and clean. I loved the garden and the nice fresh air surrounding this place. Really really lovely and great vibes. The location was great, it is very easy to access anywhere in the city 24/7. This is the house of angels!! I want to come back when I visit London again. Thank you for the nice times I had here, and for the good luck the house has! :)

Profil utilisateur de Stuart
août 2016
The house was beautiful, the host was very attentive, kind, considerate and friendly. Very lovely energy in the house, and very lovely people. Thank you so much for your warmth and hospitality. :)

Profil utilisateur de Deirdre
juillet 2016
Had a lovely stay, and a great night sleep.Vince met us at the door and waved us off at departure. He was very friendly,helpful and openly relaxed. Although we didn't get to meet Lewis , there was evidence of her style and individual outlook on life throughout the house. We will definitely return and have no problems recommending this lovely place to friends and family. Dee

Profil utilisateur de Neil
juin 2016
Lewis has a lovely place in a quiet street. The house is very comfortable and decorated beautifully. Lewis' partner met me on arrival and explained everything. There are plenty of shops/cafes and transport links 10 mins walk away. I would gladly stay here again.
Profil utilisateur de Lewis
Réponse de Lewis :
lovely having you here -you are welcome back anytime. thanks too for the little gift xx
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Deb
juin 2016
The house was welcoming and our room was lovely! Lewis and Vince were warm and friendly and made us feel like old friends.
Profil utilisateur de Lewis
Réponse de Lewis :
Lovely to meet you both x
juin 2016

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2013
Profil utilisateur de Lewis

Hi, I'm Lewis a singer, songwriter, actress, director and adventurer. I'm married to Vince who is an actor and movement director. I'm learning to play guitar and piano as is Vince; we feel like big kids going back to school.

We love travelling, though I have done so much in recent years it is feeling like time to stay home and give the focus to the local community.

I love folk music, theatre, coffee, bright open authentic people. I walk on the quirky side of the line and celebrate the fullness of being an individual. I work from home a lot, writing music, rehearsing music, teaching and coaching people who to use their voices with more confidence.

We've no dogs or children yet!!... watch this space.

Favorite places I've visited- Cuba, Tonga, Papua New Guinea- that was wild,The camino to Santiago de compestela. Love the camino. We've both walked it solo and have walked some of it together.

Places to visit next- Berlin, Cant believe I've never been, and the Camino again, starting at Logrono where i left off last time.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires