the room, tiny but tidy with lots of storage, drawers, wardrobe, desk and under bed over wardrobe for cases and bagsthe room, tiny but tidy with lots of storage, drawers, wardrobe, desk and under bed over wardrobe for cases and bags
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This room is cute and small but functional. Old fashioned original wooden sash window. The room has a wardrobe, drawers, space under the bed for large suitcase, desk, TV & European and USB power sockets. Shared bathroom and washroom. Unlimited tea & coffee and self serve breakfast included until 11am. We have 3 other rooms in this property, please ask if you are struggling to find a configuration!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 2.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 6€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

We have lots of people to stay and it is unlikely that you will be the only guests. Our guests often socialise together. The beds are changed weekly or for every other guest. This is not a hotel but we do our best to make our home accommodating. We are a busy family but we still get the house cleaned 3 times a week!

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to tea and coffee and breakfast cereals/toast. You can also join the family in the sitting room watching TV.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are happy to talk with you and show you around if we have time. We can provide other meals for a small cost. You are welcome to join us to watch TV etc...

Le quartier

We live up a private cobbled lane. There is a great local park. Fresh seawater swimming pools that are free to use in the summer months, close to the Life Centre (diving and swimming pools and sports facilities).

Transports

We are close to Devonport train station, Plymouth train station (20mins by foot) the 32 & 34bus (5mins by foot). We often walk to Royal William yard (30mins walk). There are several local pubs and a few local eateries all only a few minutes away.

Autres remarques

We have lots of people to stay and it is unlikely that you will be the only guests. Our guests often socialise together. If you stay for a longer time, the beds are changed weekly. This is not a hotel but we do our best to make our home accommodating. We are a busy family but we still get the house cleaned twice a week!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

You can use the bathroom at any time but please respect others. Breakfast is available up until 11am every morning. Tea and coffee are available all the time.
Please keep noise down after 10pm for the other guests.
We allow well behaved dogs
You can smoke outside the house, but not inside, please don't smoke in front of our children.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

13 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jay
décembre 2016
Lovely open family, with a wonderful lab who slept quietly outside my bedroom, and met me with a wag of the tail when nipping out to the loo. Clean and tidy bathroom, all you need but bedroom more suited to budget end. Great location, fantastic cummunal area.

Profil utilisateur de Dale
septembre 2016
Very friendly couple. Rooms are sufficient and free use of kitchen. Bathroom was good with use of shower and bath. Would stay here again if im working in area again.

Profil utilisateur de Kate
août 2016
Nikki & Terry were great hosts! Very friendly and welcoming with great suggestions on things to see and do while I was in the area. Would definitely stay there again or recommend them to anyone.
Profil utilisateur de Nikki
Réponse de Nikki :
We hope we have the opportunity to see you again! Good luck on your return travels and don't forget to send me a forwarding address!
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Vanessa
août 2016
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Andy
juillet 2016
I had a great stay at The Cabin. The room was small but perfect for my needs, the family were incredibly welcoming, friendly, and informative/helpful, and the location was excellent - quiet but well-placed. Oh, and furry members of the family made me feel very welcome too which was much appreciated. Many thanks! :-)
Profil utilisateur de Nikki
Réponse de Nikki :
Thank you Andy. You were the perfect guest, anyone that befriends Rainbow is very welcome anytime!
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Max
juillet 2016
The hosts were very nice people and accommodating, location was easy to get to from local transport and was even given multiple routes to take with different forms of transport which was very useful! If I find myself in Plymouth again will be staying there again, only shame was that my stay was so short Thanks for having me!
Profil utilisateur de Nikki
Réponse de Nikki :
Max, you were a wonderful guests and you would be very welcome again! We hope to see you back soon.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Monica
janvier 2016
What a lovely family and home, thank you! You all made me feel so welcome and I felt instantly at ease! You and the other guests were awesome and being at you house made me feel like I was home. Both Nikki and Terri were great with directions, offered to help me get to work, fed me, and were great with information about Plymouth. They even put me in touch with potential houses to rent and fed me constantly. This is not the place to come if you don't want people around you although they are very aware of your privacy and don't bother you if you fancy a quiet night in your room. The facilities are amazing - you eat with the family if that's what you want, you have a nice clean room with heat, a TV and dvd. A cat if you desire and even a dog but it's entirely up to you how often you want to integrate. Both Nikki and Terri and their boys are just beautiful souls and I'm so grateful that I got to stay with them! Would definitely stay with them again :-) PS A boiling hot modern shower is an added bonus. Quick into town and they're not stingy with the heat!
Profil utilisateur de Nikki
Réponse de Nikki :
Hey Monica can't believe i missed you! I will text you and hope to meet up when you get settled xx
janvier 2016

Cet hôte a 135 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Plymouth, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Nikki

We are a family, based in Plymouth. We love where we live as we are close to the sea, the moors and a few good local pubs!

We have two young children (and a third at University), they love to talk with other people, they are picking up a few bits of languages and an appreciation of the world, thanks to all of our lovely guests.

We have one dog and a cat. The dog is a Labrador and he could not be any more gentle. He also loves living near the sea.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Nikki.
Nikki
Terry aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Terry
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.