The lounge - there's a foldout table for inside dining, and a further armchair can be provided on requestMaster bedroom. Fresh towels and linen will be ready for you when you arrive.
House and garden on Dartmoor's edge


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We'd love you to come and stay in our two-bedroom house & garden in the pretty market town of Bovey Tracey on the edge of Dartmoor, with easy access to coast, cities & the best of Devon.

We're also offering a 15% discount on weekly stays during the 2017 summer holiday.

Le logement

Our house is simple but we like it - it's bright, clean, and comfortable. There is a master bedroom with a brilliantly luxurious king-size bed, and a second single bedroom which we use as a nursery (complete with cot bed with no sides) but could accommodate an airbed. We have also often had guests sleep on a double airbed in the lounge, and both size airbeds, plus bedding, can be provided on request. It has a garden which catches the sun most of the day in the summer months. We love cooking so the kitchen is well stocked. Out front there is a driveway with ample space for two cars.

We have a baby and all the furniture and...well, stuff, that comes with that - and you're welcome to use the nursery. The rest of the house will be baby stuff-free, we promise.

Accès des voyageurs

You can access the whole house and the garden is private. The garage is filled with junk so we'll keep that locked.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

If we are around, we will meet you and show you around, answer any questions you may have and then leave you to have fun. If we aren't about, you'll met a neighbour to pick up the keys. In both cases, you will have our email address and at least one phone number which you can contact at any time. The house is simple to run but we supply a comprehensive handbook anyway.

Autres remarques

We will leave the house clean for you and trust you will do the same for us - so we don't charge a cleaning fee. However if you would rather pay a fee, let us know.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 14:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Caution : 117€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We have a small baby and therefore must keep our home smoke and pet free. The neighbourhood is incredibly welcoming but you probably would have to avoid being too raucous in the small hours as this is a row of houses with neighbours close by.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 juin 2017 - 31 août 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 5 nuits.

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
octobre 2016
Will was the perfect host, a true gentleman, very friendly/helpful and went out of his way to welcome us - even asked us what sort of bread and milk we wanted. Also very generous in offering to share his child's toys with our children. Could not have asked for better. Also very kind to unobtrusively check we were OK during our stay. House very central, only 2 mins to shops/cash point/takeaways/pubs. House was a bit smaller than what we're used to but it had everything we needed and was lovely and cosy. Neighbours also very nice and welcoming.

Profil utilisateur de Gill
août 2016
Will was communicative and helpful from the commencement of our booking. On arrival he was warm, friendly and welcoming. The house had everything we could have wished for to make our stay comfortable including lovely cotton bedding and large fluffy towels. We were very much at home in the friendly environment which was well situated and close to all amenities. Our party of three had an excellent stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely airBnB to our friends as well as hoping to use it again in the future. Thank you Will for making our stay so enjoyable.

Profil utilisateur de Fionnuala
juillet 2016
We didn't meet Will, but communication was straight forward. Our family of 4 had a lovely time, the house was perfect, and the village lovely, with everything you needed on your doorstep. We spent 3 nights here completing our fortnight in Cornwall and Devon. I would highly recommend Will's place...our kids especially loved the outdoor swimming pool.

Profil utilisateur de Muhammad Shukri
août 2015
The host greeted us on arrival and show us around the house. I can't say more other than - perfect! The little town is just few minutes walk from the house. Thanks for having us Will!

Profil utilisateur de Johann
août 2015
While we did not meet Will face to face (they were on holidays), he was an excellent host in terms of communication and general helpfulness. Bovey Tracey is a charming little town and the house is within walking distance of the centre (yet still quiet and private) - a perfect location. The house itself was clean and very well equipped with an excellent kitchen and excellent internet. Thank you for such a great stay!
Profil utilisateur de Will
Réponse de Will :
Thanks Johann, you guys were great guests. I was sorry not to get to meet you two in person but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
août 2015

Profil utilisateur de Liz
août 2015
This house was clean, central, and very comfortable for our family. We had two very happy nights there and would rent it again. The owner went out of his way to welcome us (literally and figuratively) and was very kind. A quick walk to the local shops provided all we needed. Such a beautiful area to explore!
Profil utilisateur de Will
Réponse de Will :
Thank you Liz! It was a real pleasure to host you and your lovely family. I particularly admired your cheerfulness after a hard day's travelling with kids - not something I've perfected myself yet :)
août 2015

Bovey Tracey, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Will

I grew up in Devon and after spending 10 years in London faffing around with my career and meeting my wife Lily, I have returned to Devon for a better quality of life. We now have a five month old baby and a beautiful home. We both work for a charity at nearby Dartington Hall.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.