Large double in 200yr old cottage
Hôte : David
David est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This is a large room with a king size bed. There is a spacious cupboard but no wardrobe. A large bright window overlooking the front of the property. 2 other doubles and another single are available within the same cottage.

Le logement

This spacious country house is in the centre of this historic market village. A great location within North Yorkshire, close to the Cleveland Hills, Middlesbrough, Whitby and Scarborugh. 4 Bedrooms (3 double, 1 single). A huge living area, modern kitchen/breakfast and separate dining room (for 6).

Accès des voyageurs

You have the full run of the house along with other guests or me if I happen to be at home. There's a separate downstairs toilet. Free use of the kitchen/breakfast, living and dining areas and a small rear courtyard. There's a family bathroom with over-the-bath shower on the first floor.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

If I'm back staying in the property then you're likely to bump into me frequently. Otherwise, I work away occasionally. My family will be available for key management and any other queries you may have who live in the area

Autres remarques

The property is currently on the market for sale, but until that time, I'm making it available to travellers and holiday makers.

The cottage resides on the main road in/out of the village so there is some traffic noise but quieter at the rear of the property.

Wi-if is now fully available

There a few minor issues that you might expect from an older property - a couple of creaky floorboards, mind your head walking up the stairs, slow running hot water bathroom taps (but there is a power electric shower that's more than comfortable). None of these should however detract from a generally very comfortable stay.

Also, please note that the staircase does not have a handrail and so can be difficult to navigate for those with restricted mobility.

I don't normally provide towels as standard but certainly can, if you let me know before you arrival.

If you have any specific queries, then please don't hesitate to fire me an email.


Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Cheminée
Sèche-linge

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 8 €
Caution 116 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

The cleaning fee mainly covers changing all the bedding and towels. Everything is washed and ironed and fresh for when you arrive. It also covers a general clean-up but you are generally expected to find the place as you find it. So pots, pans, utensils, etc, cleaned and replaced where found and keeping the furniture in place. Any deviation from this will incur a claim against your deposit for extra cleaning or maintenance services.

It's a quiet market town/village. The property isn't available for crazy parties. The neighbours will tell you so! It's a great place for family/friend get-togethers or for engaging in country pursuits in the area.

No shoes allowed on the carpeted staircase or the first floor, and the ground floor is either tiled or wooden flooring (can be a little cold on the feet), so please consider bringing slippers for your own comfort.

Please place all rubbish in the bins in the garage before leaving the property.

Smoking is not allowed inside the property, but feel free to smoke in the rear courtyard

Because of security and insurance reasons, you will be asked to provide the home address of the person making the reservation and full names of all guests and must not allow any non-named persons within the property without prior approval.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers
Nuisances sonores possibles
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place
Certains espaces sont partagés

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

1 commentaire

Profil utilisateur de Craig
mars 2016
I stayed here for four weeks for work. I was made to feel more than welcome by David and his aunt I saw David two weekends out of the three I was there for he even cook a lovely stake for me while we watched the football also David took me across the road to the local pub for a pint it was very nice of him to do that the house was very clean and tidy I was working away from home but staying here felt like I was at home the room I had was more than enough for me and very nice . The house is in a quite but busy town / village with small local shops and a Costa there are also two co-op witch are very good also I would also recommend the fish and chip shop and the far of the parade of shops. I will be coming back in few weeks for work again

Cet hôte a 69 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Angleterre, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de David

I'm a management profesional and have travelled, worked and lived in more than 50 countries. I've owned the cottage I host for 16 years, renovating it to a somewhat modern but comfortable feel. This is my home. If you stay here then I want it to be your home too.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires