Very comfortable queen size bed.Electric fireplace to take off th chill and make the room cozy in the winter.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful, bright room with queen size bed. Walk-in closet with lots of storage space (and on-the-floor single mattress for additional guest/child if needed). Adjacent to bathroom with full bath.

Room subject to family uses so please ask before booking.

Le logement

Beautiful 50-year old home stylishly decorated with mid-century modern-country notes. Cool in the summer, warmed by a fireplace in the winter. Your room also has an electric "fireplace" that makes it cozy even in the midst of fall and winter storms (great south facing window to watch the weather from).

If this room is booked, please check the availability of another Air BnB room in the house, at https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/8861667

Accès des voyageurs

Guests may access the general living area in the house, including kitchen and a stylish living room. A large backyard garden features several "rooms" where you can get away from it all.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My office is in-home, and I am often in and out during the day. As the region's primary food writer I am thrilled to offer insights and suggestions on where to dine, access to local food venues (markets, farm stands, etc), and special events. On occasion I will host cocktail parties and guests are welcome to be part of the festivities.

Autres remarques

I work with many of the local food businesses in the region, and I write about food in the area. You can read my blog at (URL HIDDEN) and follow my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) page, Eating & Drinking in the Comox Valley at (URL HIDDEN)

Like to dance? I'm also very involved in the (very active) social dance community here in the Comox Valley. If you're interested in tango Argentino, West Coast Swing, Salsa, or Ballroom I can connect you to what's going on (we have a busy weekly dance calendar!). Check out our Dancing in the Comox Valley (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) (EMAIL HIDDEN) or the online calendar at (URL HIDDEN)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 04:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 18
Caution : 92
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible

This is a non-smoking house. There are sheltered smoking areas outside the house, if required.

Shoes and boots left in the mud room.

The house is generally quiet at 11pm, unless it's a weekend.

Check out by 12 noon, unless other arrangements are made.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Danielle
février 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Profil utilisateur de Hans (Aka Hpm)
Réponse de Hans (Aka Hpm) :
Sorry to have to cancel Danielle. That room is in use by a family member and I'd forgotten to remove it from AirBnB. I'm glad you found alternate accomodations.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Val
novembre 2016
Hans is a wonderful host and the house is immaculate! We have a wonderful room right beside a private bathroom. There were even housecoats available for our use! The bed was very comfortable and there was a wonderful electric fireplace that provided beautiful ambiance and as much extra heat as we wanted on the cool rainy days!
Profil utilisateur de Hans (Aka Hpm)
Réponse de Hans (Aka Hpm) :
Looking forward to having you back!
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Brian
août 2016
fine

Profil utilisateur de Emma
août 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Hans' place and would highly recommend this listing! He was very accommodating and welcoming! The house and the garden are beautiful and Fatso the cat and his friendly ways were definitely a great addition to the experience. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood not far away from the center of Courtenay which made getting around simple and easy!

Profil utilisateur de Karen
juillet 2016
Thanks Hans, Jenny and Arthur! This was exactly what we were looking for. We liked it so much we bought a house just down the street! Definitely worth staying here. Thanks again neighbor ;) Karen and Kip
Profil utilisateur de Hans (Aka Hpm)
Réponse de Hans (Aka Hpm) :
Great having you two - and glad you're going to be neighbours!
juillet 2016

everything great. Thank u so much :)
Profil utilisateur de Hans (Aka Hpm)
Réponse de Hans (Aka Hpm) :
You're welcome. Good to have you here!
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Anne
mai 2016
Hans was a great host, very welcoming and helpful, which I appreciated greatly as this was my first visit to the area. I stayed in the downstairs room with adjacent bathroom which worked out perfectly for me as I had everything I required, and I was made to feel at home in every way. Hans even invited me to one of his soiree's, which was great fun with a really interesting group. Thank you for a great visit and intro to Courtenay Hans!
Profil utilisateur de Hans (Aka Hpm)
Réponse de Hans (Aka Hpm) :
Looking forward to having you back Anne!
mai 2016

Cet hôte a 43 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Courtenay, CanadaMembre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Hans (Aka Hpm)

I'm a long-time resident of paradise - the Comox Valley. Jenny and I live in a beautiful, quiet home not far from a very attractive downtown area. If you're looking for good places to eat, to enjoy the local food and wine/ craft beer / spirits scene, I'm your man, as I work with many of the people who are doing the best job to make the Comox Valley a food destination. I'm also an active social dancer, and play a role in promoting a wide range of dance-related - and entrepreneur-related - events. Find out more by searching #WeAreYQQ on , Instagram, , etc.

I've been writing about food, beverages, dance, and quality of life in the region since 2004. You can read many of my restaurant reviews and food producer profiles at (URL HIDDEN) You can also take part in the the local food and flavour discussion on my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) page, Eating and Drinking in the Comox Valley at (URL HIDDEN) If dance (Ballroom, Salsa, Tango Argentino, West Coast Swing) is your thing, look up the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) group I (EMAIL HIDDEN)

I host regular cocktail and dinner parties. If you're staying at the house when I have one of my events, you're welcome to join us. We're a lively and friendly community, and we're very interested in visitors to our community.

I look forward to hosting you! If there's anything I can do to make your stay in the Comox Valley more enjoyable, please let me know.

Langues : Deutsch, English
Taux de réponse : 80%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires