Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our listing (and pricing) is based on guests travelling as a couple. You'd have a cozy bedroom with a double bed, a private bathroom with shower and bath and a small sitting room which opens on to a large deck and outdoor kitchen and garden. Each morning, we will provide you with everything you need to make a delicious breakfast in our private outdoor dining area. This will include cereals with fresh local fruits (in season) and materials to make yourself a full cooked breakfast if you want to.

Le logement

Our house is in a quiet street 3 minutes walk to the beach and less than 10 minutes drive to Takaka, our main town. We're only 30-60 minutes travel to the Abel Tasman National Park on one side, and Kahurangi National Park on the other, with the beach and bay in front. No children or pets please.

Accès des voyageurs

We live up one end of the house, and will respect your privacy. In addition to providing you with breakfast, there are tea and coffee making facilities in your private lounge. There is also a large deck and outdoor kitchen for guest use. We do not provide evening meals but you are welcome to use the barbeque on the deck. Golden Bay has a great selection of cafes and restaurants to suit any taste. We will provide you with a guide to the local eateries.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

This is not an empty sterile holiday home - we love Golden Bay and live here permanently so know the area well. You as our guest set the level of interaction to suit your personal preferences.

Autres remarques

From the feedback we've had, our guests especially like two things about our place. First is the bath - great for a hot soak after a long day hiking. Second is the outdoor food preparation, barbque and dining area. When the weather is great, there's nothing like breakfast, lunch or even dinner in a comfortable and relaxing outdoor setting.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 21:00

No pets please, and smoking outside the house only. The house has NOT been made safe for children or infants, so no guests under 14 years old please.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

14 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Love this place! Fantastic hosts, great location (on Golden Bay, minutes walk the longest stretch of beach I have ever seen and easy access to Abel Tasman National Park), superb house, clean, comfortable, wonderful breakfast spread. Wish we had spent more time in this fantastic spot and look forward to future visit. The night sky was breathtaking.

Profil utilisateur de Aaron
mars 2017
Great Stay. Amazing breakfast spread.

Profil utilisateur de Dustin
février 2017
We only stayed one quick night, but really enjoyed our time here. Appreciated the great outdoor breakfast and late checkout offered by our hosts. Thanks again!

Profil utilisateur de Liz
février 2017
Good place to stay for Abel Tasman National Park with a bath for a soak after your day out walking, own sitting room and bathroom.

Profil utilisateur de Diana
janvier 2017
What a lovely place to unwind and relax. We were super comfortable and enjoyed our stay in such a gorgeous home. The photos don't show the sunny outside space where we had our breakfast, a private area with everything you would need for a BBQ including a sink with hot and cold water, table and cooking facilities. Having our own lounge and this area meant we could have been totally private if we wanted. Thanks for sharing your home with us and we hope to come back sometime soon

Profil utilisateur de Kate
janvier 2017
Lovely hosts went to special lengths to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. Private, well-appointed space for guests, pleasant bedroom, lovely (sole use) bathroom and small lounge was great for chilling out. Nice outdoor area too, though bad weather meant I didn't get a chance to use this. Highly recommend Ken's place to anyone visiting Takaka area.

Profil utilisateur de Bruce
janvier 2017
Great place in a very quite part of Golden Bay. Easy walk to the beach and choice of a few restaurants, bars and coffee places. The place is listed as a private room which it is, but it is much more than that. Guests have their own wing of the house, separate bedroom, own bathroom and own small living room. Living room has its own small fridge and crockery, cutlery, tea and coffee making facilities. What makes the place really unique is that guests have their own outdoor kitchen, with sink and a BBQ. Breakfast supplies are provided and you can cook your own breakfast or have cereal, fruit and yogurt, toast etc. The only glitch we had was with communication. We didn't have the address and when we got to Golden Bay the cell ph service was very poor. You really should communicate the day before while you still have good ph service.

Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de KenKen est un Superhost.

Enjoy travelling and birding, good food, cafes, walking. I'm an ex-professional photographer- 40 years experience but now semi-retired and working part-time in my wife Janet's conference organising company here in New Zealand. We travel as much as time and budget permits, my favourite destination is Australia where I have an adult daughter living in Melbourne. I love birding in Australia and intend spending as much of my retirement as possible enjoying the beauty of the Australian landscape and wildlife. I'm a firm believer in the redemptive power of wild spaces. Most of us don't spend nearly enough time out in them.

Langues : English
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires