Private garden of holiday let showing entrance porch.Downstairs bedroom with king size bed and ceiling fan.  Bed has feather and down duvet with luxury percale bedding.


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Down a private lane a short walk from Milford on Sea village centre and beach is a country house with a private self contained annex with its own entrance and garden, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge, conservatory and kitchen. A real tranquil retreat suitable for up to 4 adults plus one baby or child. Visitors with limited walking mobility welcome as downstairs bedroom and shower room but must be able to walk up two steps with grab rails.

Le logement

The holiday home is a separate annex to my parent's large country house at the end of a private lane, a 10 minute walk from Milford on Sea village centre and 20 minutes walk from the beaches. It has private parking, a shared front garden and guests have the key for the summer house where they can enjoy morning coffee, lunch or even candlelit dinners. The annex also has its own private garden and a separate private entrance. Inside the holiday let the ground floor consists of a kitchen, lounge, conservatory/dining room, bedroom and a shower room. Upstairs there is a further bedroom with double bed and single bed and an en-suite bathroom with shower over the bath.
The downstairs bedroom has a king size bed and is made up with luxury percale bedding and a feather/down quilt. There is a ceiling fan for those warmer summer evenings. The lounge has two sofas and an armchair. The lounge leads into a sunny conservatory which has been made up as a dining area. There is free wifi in all rooms.
The kitchen is small but has an induction cooker, microwave, washing machine and fridge/freezer as well as all the usual equipment - toaster, kettle, coffee maker, electric whisk etc.
Upstairs there is a further bedroom with both a double and single bed and en suite bathroom with shower over bath.
The annex is completely self contained and private and very quiet, being at the end of a private lane. My parents are usually on hand, living in the main part of the house and are available if you have any questions or need help or advice.
This holiday home is available for a minimum stay of three days.

Accès des voyageurs

My parents will show you round to the annex and give you keys. If you book a stay of one week or more they will provide you with a welcome pack of milk, free range eggs, fresh bread, butter, marmalade, tea, coffee and biscuits. If they are not available you will be given details of how to access the key safe.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

The annex is self contained and private but you will share the front drive and front garden with my parents. They hope you will make use of the seating area and summer house. You also have a private, enclosed garden with seating area outside the annex, where you will be undisturbed and are free to bring a portable barbecue, if you wish. My parents have their own private garden area at the back of the house. If you want any information, help or have any problems please do not hesitate to knock on the front door and speak to my parents. They are very friendly and love meeting people.

Autres remarques

My parents have two friendly, well behaved dogs who are confined to their part of the house and their private back garden. One is a Tibetan Terrier and the other a Lowchen.
All bedding and towels are provided and beds are made up ready for your arrival.
Five guests may be accommodated as there is one King size bed, one double bed and one single bed but the property is only suitable for 4 adults and the fifth guest can only be a baby or young child.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 47€
Caution : 118€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

No more than one car for guests can be accommodated on the premises without prior permission. Any additional cars will have to park at the end of the lane on Lymington Road.
There is no smoking or pets in the holiday home.
Children and infants are welcome. No more than 4 adults are allowed in the premises but we can accept 2 adults and 3 young children or 4 adults and an infant or small child who can share the parents bedroom.
Please leave the holiday home clean and tidy.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

14 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Harald
septembre 2016
Empfangen wurden wir mit frischen Erdbeeren, Milch, Butter, Brot und Marmelade als Einstieg für die ersten schönen Tage. Stephanies Mutter kümmerte sich herzlichst um uns und ermöglichte einen sorgenfreien und entspannten Aufenthalt. Die Unterkunft befindet sich in einem älteren, echt englischen Landhaus und ist natürlich im englischen Stil eingerichtet. Es ist alles vorhanden. Fernsehen funktioniert nur mit DVD, dafür sind Mikrowelle, Backofen und Herd hochmodern. Zum Frühstück konnten wir den eigenen Ostgarten genießen, zum Abendessen den eigenen Westgarten. Das Zentrum liegt ca. 10 Gehminuten entfernt, hier befinden sich zwei Supermärkte incl. Bäcker (tägl. geöffnet, teilweise bis 22 Uhr), Metzger, Apotheke und mehrere Restaurants und Pubs. Zum Strand nur weitere 5 Minuten Gehzeit. Schöne Promenade, grobsteiniger Strand. 5-10 Fahrminuten bis zu den nächstgrößeren Orten. Sehr ruhig und erholsam gelegen. Ausflüge in den New Forest und umliegende Badeorte sehr gut möglich. Zur Hochsaison ist mit sehr starkem Autoverkehr zu rechnen. Wirklich sehr empfehlenswert, vielen herzlichen Dank für alles!! :)

Profil utilisateur de Agnes
août 2016
Er was melk in de koelkast en eenpakje thee met koekjes. Jammer dat de foto van het huis een ander beeld geeft dan het deel wat je daadwerkelijk krijgt. Rook erg muf, deuren en ramen moeilijk open. Klein stukje tuin waar picknicktafel op stond., rest was voor eigenaar. Was niet erg schoon vooral de keuken niet. Inventaris daarvan incompleet. Aardige mensen, maar weinig actie op commentaar. Huisdeel is aan onderhoud toe en huisraad wat je krijgt is erg oudbollig en aan vervanging toe.
Profil utilisateur de Stephanie
Réponse de Stephanie :
Agnes and her group did not understand the listing. They believed they were getting the whole country house and not a self contained part of the house - an annex. They wanted access to all the house and the private part of the garden we keep for our dogs and also wanted their part to be serviced instead of self contained. For example, they wanted me to do all their laundry and daily cleaning and to provide them with breakfast and complained when I tried to explain it was a self catering holiday home. I am more than happy to tumble dry washed clothes, towels etc but guests are expected to use the property as a second home from home and cater for themselves. I apologized for their misunderstanding and gave them a bottle of sparkling wine but they continued to complain. I hope this will help foreign guests understand that the listing consists of a self contained private part of the house as we really want all our guests to enjoy their stay and the lovely part of the country we live in.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jenny
août 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Cherry Trees very much. It's a great location and easy walking distance to Milford on Sea and near to drive to other towns. It was quite difficult to find the lane though! We drove past it a couple of times. Our hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Profil utilisateur de Merijn
juillet 2016
Stephanie gave us a warm welcome. We loved eating outside as she has green fingers and the garden is really nice. The house was big enough for our family of 5. The host gave lots of info about the area and was always helpful.

Profil utilisateur de Sally
juillet 2016
Our host made us feel welcome. I recommend that folk with limited walking mobility check with the hosts before booking, as the two steps mentioned are between the bedroom and hallway and between the living room and hallway. The surrounding area is beautiful. It is a convenient location for lots of lovely things.

Profil utilisateur de Tomas
juin 2016
We have taken unexpected few days holidays with our kids (9,6,3) to visit Peppa Pig world (Paultons park), and have been looking for family holidays friendly place. This home is exactly it. The host family is super friendly, the house is as described, simple, extremely quiet, with birds singing all the time. There is a garden available (I had nice breakfasts there), and a little garden house, where the kids loved to play. Our family would like to return. It was a nice trip.
Profil utilisateur de Stephanie
Réponse de Stephanie :
Thank you for your review. You and your family are lovely and I hope to welcome you again. We shall try our best to improve the Internet speed. Thanks for all the helpful advice.
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Elaine
juin 2016
My husband Tich and I booked this break to take my father away for a much needed holiday. Cherry Trees met our expectations exactly, a peaceful, relaxing location that was just what we needed. Thank you Sheri for your warm welcome and thoughtfulness.

Milford on Sea, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Stephanie

I was born and brought up in the beautiful village of Milford on Sea. I love music and studied it at university in Bath and went on to become an English teacher. I love travelling and meeting people and have taught in Hong Kong and Spain. When not teaching abroad I return to Milford on Sea and teach students by "home stay". Students come and live in my parents' beautiful country house and I teach them English and show them the sights and entertain them during their stay as part of my family.
This area has so much to offer that I decided to rent out my place - the annex of my parents' house, whilst I am working abroad. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.