Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

In the words of a recent guest: 'The house is darling, and the room itself is lovely with its private shower. The neighborhood is close to so many interesting areas, and is a great jumping off point to embark from.
I highly recommend a stay here!'


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 15€
Caution : 121€

Description

In the words of a recent guest: 'The house is darling, and the room itself is lovely with its private shower. The neighborhood is close to so many interesting areas, and is a great jumping off point to embark from.
I highly recommend a stay here!'

This is the spare room of a Victorian terraced house in a quiet street in a conservation area. The room is very peaceful (there's no traffic noise), at the back of the house, so overlooks my - and all the neighbouring - gardens.
It is furnished with a very comfortable double bed, plenty of wardrobe space and an en suite shower and toilet. Clean bedding and towels are provided - and plenty of spare blankets and duvets, if people need them. There's also a hairdryer and an iron. It's a good sized room, with two radiators and two windows, providing great light. There is also a small television in the room and very reliable wi-fi throughout the house. The house has recently been redecorated and there's new flooring in the guest room. There’s also a garden for guests to use. Note: the Street View on this listing sometimes shows neighbouring streets rather than my road.

For travellers arriving at Victoria station, my house is a short bus ride away, or two stops to Vauxhall tube. For travellers arriving at Kings Cross/St Pancras, there's a direct route on the northern line tube to Oval station. For those travelling to Liverpool St station (from Stansted or Luton airports) you can easily get on the northern line to Oval.

I’m happy to show guests around and help them get oriented.

Check-in is usually flexible. But please ask before booking, with an idea of your arrival time.

Guests have full use of the kitchen and living areas. In the kitchen, there are two fridges, all the usual appliances and guests are welcome to prepare whichever meals they choose. As you'll see from my reviews, this doesn't cause problems with my own mealtimes. I don't provide breakfast as I discovered guests prefer to do their own thing, which is fine.

I always meet guests in person when they arrive, to welcome them and help with check-in. And I'm on hand to answer questions, show people around, make suggestions and generally chat.

My neighbourhood is known as Oval.
There are plenty of local shops, cafes and bars and it’s close to two parks. Just north of my area is Vauxhall, which has been christened 'VoHo' because of the mix of bohemian shops, gardens, cafes and bars.

Other cool neighbourhoods nearby are Kennington, Clapham and Brixton.

The Tate Britain gallery is just across the river and the South Bank Centre is a few stops away in the tube.

The house is convenient for public transport (zones 1 & 2 tube stations). Oval tube is 3 minutes’ walk away (on the Northern line) and Vauxhall station (Victoria line and overground) is 10 minutes away. There are also plenty of buses into central London (either the West End or Covent Garden), taking about 20 minutes. And it's perfectly possible to walk into central London along the river, about 45 minutes at a gentle pace. There are also bicycles for hire, with stations in adjoining streets.

One of the things I like about AirBnB is getting to know a bit about guests before they come, so I can help and assist to make their stay a good one. That's why I really encourage anyone getting in contact to have a full profile with details about themselves and several verifications, and not just a blank square and name. For this reason, I will only accept reservation requests from users with full profiles and one of airbnb's official ID verifications (so not just an email or phone number or ).
thanks


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Guests will be asked to provide some kind of photo ID on arrival (and I'm happy to provide mine in return).

Since there's a new carpet in the guest room, I would prefer guests to remove outdoor footwear while in the house.

A polite reminder, this is a non-smoking house, but guests are welcome to smoke in the garden.

There's an electrical adapter plug in the room, which is compatible with most power supplies. I would ask, however, that guests do not leave electrical items plugged in and charging which are unattended.

Guests will be given a set of keys and can come and go as they please. They have full access to the dining and kitchen areas on the ground floor.

Usual security rules apply: please don't leave windows open when leaving the room/house. And guests are requested to use the extractor fan/light in the shower and put the bath mat on the floor. Guests are welcome to use the washing machine, but please ask for instructions first.

If guests would like to bring friends back to the house, please check with me first, as a courtesy.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

115 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Carole
mai 2015
La maison de Matthew est très bien placée, dans une rue calme et à proximité des principales lignes de métro. La chambre ainsi que la petite SDB sont très propre et toute la maison est bien décorée. Matthew est un hôte très accueillant et disponible pour répondre aux questions tout en restant discret. Il met plein d'informations sur Londres à disposition et il parle couramment français!! Nous y retournerons avec plaisir lors de notre prochain voyage à Londres.!! Merci Matthew!

Profil utilisateur de Sylvie
août 2014
Mattew est une personne très accueillante, discret mais disponible si besoins, nous le remercions également pour les conversations en français car notre anglais est assez moyen ;-). Nous avons passé un super séjour, la maison est propre, très lumineuse, cuisine à disposition, la chambre est grande et le fait d'avoir douche et wc privés est un plus appréciable. Les bus et le métro sont à proximité desservant rapidement le centre de Londres à toutes heures de la journée. Nous retournerons volontier chez lui à notre prochain passage à Londres. Merci

Profil utilisateur de Aïda
juin 2014
Matthew est un hôte charmant et très prévenant. La chambre correspondait parfaitement à notre attente. La maison de Matthew est proche du métro et très calme. Nous avons passé un bon week-end à Londres.

Profil utilisateur de Fabien
mai 2014
Notre séjour fut très agréable. La maison de Matthew est propre et vraiment bien décoré, nous, on a adoré. Matthew est un hôte gentil et ouvert. En plus il parle français pour ceux que cela peut aider. English version : Our trip to london was very nice. Matthew's house is clean and we appreciate the interior decoration and the view from the room. Matthew is very pleasant, if we have to go back to london we hope we can return to his house.

Profil utilisateur de Guy
avril 2014
L'appartement de Matthew constitue une vraie opportunité pour découvrir Londres. Sa situation permet de rejoindre rapidement et sans problème (proximité de la station Oval du métro) tous les secteurs de la ville. Le quartier est calme et la chambre mise à disposition par Matthew très propre et très claire. Notre hôte était, quant à lui, à la fois très discret et très disponible et nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir à échanger avec lui. Toujours avenant et plein de bons conseils, nous avons beaucoup apprécié ce séjour chez lui. Hébergement idéal pour un couple même si le coin sanitaire est réduit mais disposer de douche et de toilettes accessibles directement de la chambre est un "+" non négligeable. L'hébergement et l'hôte sont très sympathiques, à recommander sans modération.

Profil utilisateur de Sophie
novembre 2013
Bonne semaine chez Matthew. Chambre propre et confortable. Petite douche et petit WC mais très pratiques car privatifs. Cuisine et et salon à disposition. Maison au calme, à 3 minutes du métro, supérette Tesco à proximité. Matthew était disponible, agréable et se débrouille bien en Français ! A recommander. Séjour en 11/2013.

Profil utilisateur de Aline
mai 2012
Matthew est très sympa! La chambre est bien identique a la photo. L'appartement est bien situé, à 3 min du métro sur une ligne très proche du centre de Londres. Ideal pour une personne seule ou un couple. Je recommande cette chambre aux petits budget!

Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis février 2011
Profil utilisateur de MatthewMatthew est un Superhost.

south Londoner ¦ good sense of humour ¦ outdoors type ¦ swimming ¦ cycling ¦ yoga ¦ arts and culture ¦ gardening

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.