Front section of house with safe enclosed garden ( run around area with swing for children ). YOUR lounge situated right of the conservatory. YOUR OWN large private lounge with a 6 seater lounge sofa set, fridge, TV, dining table, additional table and chairs, coffee making facilities here and in the kitchen. Lovely view of the garden.


Chambre privée

6 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits


Chambre privée

6 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A 4 minute walk to the forest and a short drive to the beach. 2 double rooms/ 2 private bathrooms, your OWN private large lounge/dining room/TV/fridge. Heaters in all rooms. Free breakfast with bread, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, tea and coffee. Lots of advice provided. Free Wifi. 1 booking at a time. Quiet time in your own lounge or chat with Mahiya and Joe. Supermarket, restaurants a 3 minute drive away. No cleaning fee. Only 20 minutes to the airport and city.

Le logement

Christchurch has lots to see. If you were planning to stay one night you may like to reconsider staying two nights. Beautiful scenery around the peninsula and post earthquake city makes it fascinating. Our large spacious home offers you a queen bed room downstairs with your own bathroom, although not ensuite, a double room upstairs with a double bed with your own bathroom, again not ensuite. A large lounge all to yourself. A double sofa bed is available to set up in your own large lounge if there are 5 or 6 guests. Continental breakfast is provided: bread, condiments, cereals bananas, fruit juice, tea and coffee. The kitchen is available for cooking. A lovely warm, cosy environment. Heaters in all the rooms. Electric blankets on both beds. You will have your own private bedrooms, bathrooms and lounge/dining room with your own fridge, TV and DVD player and coffee making facilities. You are free to wander around the city or lounge around your own lounge if you want a quiet day. Only 20 minutes from the airport. 20 minutes to the city. Note our central city was destroyed in the 2011 earthquake so not many shops. All is being rebuilt. Mostly now in the suburbs. Stone carving lessons available $40 per hour. Check availability with Mahiya. We have 3 bikes, two electric are available free of charge. A 1 minute ride to the forest and then 10 minutes through the forest to reach one of our glorious beaches. Plenty of parking in our driveway. We have a very friendly toy Maltese Poodle cross named Chico. Your choice of contact or not. We are a very quiet and friendly household with just the two of us We moved back from Australia in 2014 after living overseas ( Indonesia, Singapore, Australia, Guatemala ) for many years. Please note when booking children over 2 they are to be included in the number of guests. If you are arriving on a midnight flight please also include that night in your booking. We will wait up to welcome you. Check in and out is very flexible depending on bookings. No cleaning fee. High chair available FOC. Want private accommodation see our new listing Forest-Beach Entire Apartment - breakfast/wifi

Accès des voyageurs

You have your own lounge with a fridge, large TV and DVD player and coffee making facilities, bedrooms and bathrooms. You are also free to use the kitchen to do simple cooking and wander around the garden. An al fresco dining set and swing sit in the garden nestled amongst large trees. Parking available in the driveway.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Mahiya is home most days to help you plan your time if you need it. A guest manual and maps will be in your lounge and Mahiya will provide you with lots of information about Christchurch and the activities available. A piano is also available for use.

Autres remarques

We have a shopping centre with a large Supermarket ( open 7 am til 11pm ), pharmacy, restaurants, bank, post office, restaurants, coffee house only 3 minutes drive from the house. The nearest local theatre is the cheapest in town $11 per ticket.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 3 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Enjoy yourself!


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

119 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Catherine
mars 2017
logement dans maison agréable ;quartier calme vers la mer .

Profil utilisateur de Jean Marie
août 2016
Mahiya et Joe sont des personnes adorables qui rendent votre séjour dès plus agréable en partageant avec vous leur maison merveilleuse mais aussi leur expérience, leurs conseils. Chez eux, vous vous sentez chez vous. On a adoré.

Profil utilisateur de Sharon
mai 2017
Mahiya and Joe where warm friendly host's. Good size lounge and comfortable bed. Mahiya gave us some great tip's for market's and things to do. Thanks' for the stay. Wishing you and Joe all the best.

Profil utilisateur de Cindy
mai 2017
Mahiya's house is nearby a forest and beach,and she is very friendly,she give us lots of information,and their puppy is so cute.房子靠近海滩的一个小森林,非常安静的地方而且附近就有超市药房采购方便,房东非常热情,会提供很多信息,另外狗狗超级萌。

Profil utilisateur de John
mai 2017
The perfect place for our stay in Parklands, Christchurch. The accommodation met our every need and Mahiya and Joe were the perfect welcoming hosts. The complimentary breakfast was always a good start to the day. Location gives access to all local facilities and the city is only a bus ride away. This was our second visit and we are planning a third, hopefully, next year! Thanks Mahiya and Joe.

Profil utilisateur de Karen
avril 2017
A good place to stay very quiet as we like it, everything you need is near by, but most of all great host .

Profil utilisateur de Karen
avril 2017
Fantastic hosts , nothing to much trouble we are very happy to be going back again soon

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Christchurch, Nouvelle-Zélande · Membre depuis août 2012
Profil utilisateur de Mahiya

I was born in New Zealand and have spent 30 years living oversea in Indonesia, Singapore, Guatemala and Perth. I have finally returned home to New Zealand and am loving it. I have brought my Aussie husband Joe back with me. Our passions are dancing and exploring beautiful New Zealand. I spend alot of time in my hobby of stone carving.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure