Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Great home in fantastic location in Historic District of Oak Park. Super comfy queen bed in large bedroom, full bed in the other room. Private bathroom for guests right off the bedrooms. Must love dogs! Two super friendly energetic pups!

Le logement

Just two blocks from the Frank Lloyd Wright Home and Studio and a dozen other Frank Lloyd Wright historic homes, this beautiful, historic four square house in world famous Oak Park is a great location for architecture fans or anyone visiting Chicago for business or pleasure. It is a short walk to the train to downtown Chicago, McCormick Place, Wrigley Field, The Untied Center, Cellular One and Soldier Field.

And as for the house itself: You will be very comfortable in a Queen size bed with your own private bathroom. We have a second room available with a double bed if you need more space. The second room shares a bathroom with you and we do not rent it out to other parties while you stay with us. If you need the second room you will need to request us to book you a "Special offer" on the website. You may also use the family room with large screen TV and surround sound, front porch with swing and table and chairs. Free wi-fi and a continental breakfast are included. Our home is in a quiet, safe, friendly family neighborhood. You can walk to restaurants, shopping, movies, parks and buses and trains to downtown Chicago.

One more thing! You must like dogs - we have two very friendly pups!

Accès des voyageurs

Bedrooms, private bathroom, kitchen, living room, wifi, TV room in basement, backyard, front porch, dining room, bicycles.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are not intrusive, sometimes we are not even home. Guests have lots of privacy and house to themselves most of the time. John works in his home office during the day but is separate from the rest of the house.

Autres remarques

We do have a coffee maker and some cereal and food in the refrigerator, but we do not make breakfast and sometimes if we are not home we cannot guarantee that we will have breakfast foods available, although we will try our best!
We have an extra bedroom available for an extra fee for friends or family members as it shares the bathroom with your room. Please ask about it if you have an additional guest.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 46€
Tarif week-end : 74€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

WiFi use is limited to regular internet use such as checking email and searching on the internet. Our WiFi does not support video streaming, face-time, or anything else that uses a lot of data. Please use your own data source for those types of operations.
Please use headphones when using technology as a courtesy to other guests and to your hosts.
Make sure you leave the doggie gates closed at all times as our little pup is an escape artist! Be sure to greet the dogs warmly when you arrive and they will love you back. (and stop barking as soon as they realize you are friendly!)
No smoking please!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

65 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michèle
février 2017
Great spot, kind, flexible hosts, terrific bed, would definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Keeley
octobre 2016
The house is extremely cozy and well decorated. The two dogs are very friendly as well. You get a lot of privacy with your own bathroom and floor.

Profil utilisateur de Noreen
octobre 2016
Love this place! Great house in a great neighborhood! We had a blast! The bed is really comfy and the bedroom overlooks the large backyard and garden. The dogs are super sweet. Easy walk to Frank Llyod Wrights studio and Hemingways birthplace. Plenty to do just in Oak Park.

Profil utilisateur de James
octobre 2016
The Fricks were wonderful hosts and they had a beautiful home, friendly dogs, and the listing was exactly as described. They were able to quickly accommodate our stay despite a last minute booking and were very friendly with hotel level preparation. Would highly reccomend!

Profil utilisateur de KathrinKathrin est un Superhost.
octobre 2016
The stay was great. The house is so lovely. Phyllis and John are perfect hosts. They are relaxed and you can feel free in the house. Thanks for the host!

Profil utilisateur de Anna
septembre 2016
Phyllis and John were wonderful hosts. The house is in a lovely residential neighbourhood with very secure drive way parking. Only a short walk to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home & Studio. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the train to get to downtown - however there were also bikes available if you prefer not to walk. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. The hosts also had lots of suggestions for places to eat and things to do. An added bonus was the two lovely dogs. I would definitely recommend staying here while visiting Chicago.

Profil utilisateur de Carol
septembre 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay! The location was close enough to our destinations and Phyllis and John's home was rather inviting with a beautiful and comfortable set-up. A+!

Cet hôte a 19 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

US · Membre depuis octobre 2012
Profil utilisateur de PhyllisPhyllis est un Superhost.

I am a 6th grade science teacher! I love bicycling, running, yoga and the outdoors.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure