Charming family home and garden
Charming family home and garden


8 voyageurs

4 chambres

8 lits

2 salles de bain


8 voyageurs

4 chambres

8 lits

2 salles de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A a mid-terraced sunny eco house with its own solar panels and veggie gardens. The house is situated in a quiet road adjacent to leafy Finsbury Park. The area has outstanding transport links into London within 20 mins, by tube, overground or bus.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 24€
Réduction à la semaine : 12%

Description

A a mid-terraced sunny eco house with its own solar panels and veggie gardens. The house is situated in a quiet road adjacent to leafy Finsbury Park. The area has outstanding transport links into London within 20 mins, by tube, overground or bus.

Ground floor offers spacious sitting room running length of the house including home office. We have wifi throughout the house and sky TV. Wooden stairs lead down to the kitchen and out into the garden. Garden furniture for 8 with parasol and 4 x out-door bean bags and badminton net and set. Please help yourself to any of the vegetables from the garden. The garden floor also has a large dining area and a further double bedroom. Split level ground hall leads to large bathroom over-looking the garden. There is also another separate toilet. Top floor has 3 sunny double bedrooms and a walk in show room.

Guests will be able to use the entire house front and back gardens.
Entrance to Finsbury Park is less than 100m from the house. There is an outdoor gym and excellent jogging routes around the park and also along Parkland Walk on the disused train track to Highgate (6km round trip)

We are more than happy to offer recommendations during your stay via email or mobile. We also have very friendly neighbours.

The house is situated in a lovely quiet road off beautiful Finsbury Park which has an outdoor gym, a variety of different children adventure playgrounds, outdoor tennis and basketball courts, skateboard park and a very good cafe serving excellent coffee and homemade food. It is a very family neighbourhood with access to every kind of restaurant you can think of. Personal favourites are La Fabrica and Seasonal Kitchen - both on Stroud Green Road 15 minutes walk from the House. 5 minutes walk will get you to a huge Sainsbury's, Homebase and retail park, all on Green lanes which also offers wonderful fresh fruit and vegetable stores and numerous excellent Turkish restaurants. You can hail the W5 bus from the end of the road and that will take you into Crouch end which has a number of really good restaurants from all over the world - Bistro Aix has an outstanding wine list which you can also enjoy by the glass and the food is incredible - very romantic atmosphere. There are also canal walks that lead you to the reservoir where you can go sailing (Manor House) and a in-door and outdoor climbing centre.

We have outstanding transport links to central London and the rest of the country. Nearest Tube is Manor House (PiccadillyLine) 6 mins walk through the park. Finsbury Park (Victoria Line and main line trains) 15 mins walk through the park. Overground 5 mins walk to Green Lanes, W5 bus to Crouch end/Archway at the end of the road on Endymion Road. 341/29 and 141 to central London 3 mins walk down Endymion Road to Green Lanes.

Just in case you have an allergy to pets; 2 dogs usually reside in the house.
We have a cleaner who will have cleaned the house ready for you before you arrive.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 11:00
Départ avant 12:00

We expect you to respect out family home.
There is a solar panel reader in the sitting room - pleased not touch the monitor.
We welcome pets but do not allow pets on the sofa or beds.
You must ensure that your dog does not bark as this upsets the neighbours.
No smoking in the house - please use the garden.
Please do not touch the fragile sculptures and artefacts in the house.
Please recycle you rubbish and place in the green top wheelie bin outside the front door.
All other waste please place in the black bin.
Only flush toilet paper down the toilet.
Please use bathroom bin for nappies/sanitary towels.
Please water any house plants that look thirsty.
Please turn all lights off when leaving the house.
Please double lock the front door and ensure garden doors are locked before leaving the house.
In the summer time the garden sparkler is set to come on at 11pm for 20 minutes. Please do not adjust the timings.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 juin 2017 - 31 août 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 5 nuits.

4 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Julia
août 2016
Es war super in eurem tollen haus! Die lage ist perfekt und das haus bietet genügend platz. Es ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und auch die nachbarn sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es war eine tolle zeit in london. Ich kann das haus mit den sehr netten vermietern nur weiterempfehlen. Vielen dank für alles!!

Profil utilisateur de Edith
juillet 2016
The house is in a quiet street and the connections via bus, tube or train are brilliant. Also the shopping facilities are within walking distance. Marina quickly responded to any questions. Parking is possible by meter in the street, also it is cheaper to park in "Finsbury Park/car park"which is in walking distance (we saved 10 pounds a day). It was a very relaxed holiday and we finished the days sitting in the garden. Very nice.

Profil utilisateur de Alfredo
juillet 2016
La casa esta en una zona tranquila al norte de Londres. Estuvimos muy a gusto. Cerca hay un supermercado y un centro comercial a 10 minutos caminando. Justo al lado hay un parque grande por el que hay que pasar para ir a la estación de metro. Las fotos de la casa no engañan, incluso es mejor que en las fotos. En fin, nuestra experiencia ha sido muy agradable y la recomendamos sin duda.

Profil utilisateur de Javier
janvier 2016
La casa es excelente y todo estaba muy bien presentado para recibirnos. Está situada cerca de un parque, tiene todo lo necesario para hacer compras cerca y está muy bien comunicada por metro y bus. La descripción del anuncio y las fotos se ajustan a la realidad. La anfitriona hizo todo lo necesario para que nuestra estancia fuera estupenda. ¡Fuimos muy bien recibidos y volveríamos sin dudarlo!

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Marina

I am an artist & teacher of Art living in London. I am married to Piers for over 21 years who is an agent for Actors for Film, TV, Theatre and commercials and we have two wonderful children - our son Barley age 19 and Sophie age 16 and two beautiful dogs.
We love living and working in London. I currently studying an MA in Fine Art at Chelsea College of Art and also work part time as an Art teacher in North London.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.