The street view of the house. It's a few blocks from Belvedere Square with numerous restaurants and shops.Open kitchen with granite counter tops, dishwasher, and breakfast nook. Guests have full access to kitchen.
Chambre privée
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
11 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Cozy, well decorated Tudor-style rowhome in a well-established hood. Walking distance to great shops and restaurants in Belv. Sq.; 10-15 minutes drive from most major Balto attractions. Ideal for colleagues who want to share space, but not a room!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 24€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 82€
Caution : 483€
Réduction à la semaine : 1%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles
Tarif week-end : 145€ / nuit

Description

Cozy, well decorated Tudor-style rowhome in a well-established hood. Walking distance to great shops and restaurants in Belv. Sq.; 10-15 minutes drive from most major Balto attractions. Ideal for colleagues who want to share space, but not a room!

Hi, welcome to my 1930s tudor-style, 1800-square-foot rowhome in Baltimore.

It's a cozy place to rest your head when in town visiting family, attending a convention (I'm a short drive from Timonium fairgrounds and not far from the convention center), visiting universities (close to most of the major universities in town), or just coming to see some of the sights in Baltimore. It would be an ideal set up for colleagues who might be in town for a convention and want their own space and want the flexibility of preparing their own meals, etc.

If I am in town, the space would be shared, but I often travel in which case you would have the place to yourselves. I give guests plenty of space!

LOCATION: 15 minutes from all the major attractions, museums, aquarium, etc. of downtown and the Inner Harbor, 2 minutes from Towson, 5 minutes driving distance from light rail and I-83. 5-10 minutes from most major universities (Johns Hopkins, Towson, Loyola, Notre Dame, Goucher, and more), so great for parents wanting to check out colleges in Baltimore. And I'm just 45 minutes from Washington, DC.

NEIGHBORHOOD: The house is on a lovely tree-lined street (voted prettiest in Baltimore) in a good, well-established neighborhood. Belvedere Square is walking distance—a few blocks away—and boasts a wonderful summer music festival if you happen to be here on a Friday night in the summer months. It also has a number of restaurants, pubs, and shops as well as one of the top-rated art deco style movie theaters with first-run movies. The house is a 5- minute drive to Whole Foods or Trader Joe's, 5 minutes to the closest mall.

HOME SET UP: Two bedrooms with full size beds (futon bed in the carpeted, above-ground basement bedroom). Additionally, the house has 1 large, full bath upstairs + 1/4 bath in basement (it's a Baltimore thing with houses built in this era), eat-in kitchen and granite countertops, gas stove/oven, central A/C, radiator heat, hardwood floors, washer/dryer, sky lights, sunroom/meditation room off the master bedroom, wood-burning fireplace, and much more. Lots of old world charm with updated amenities. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Wi-fi and basic cable provided.

WHAT WILL BE WAITING FOR YOU WHEN YOU ARRIVE:
- Fresh linens and towels
- Hairdryer
- Clock radio
- House manual with everything you need to know about the house and hood.
- Shower and hand soaps
- Directions to and information about local area attractions
- Coffee and teas
- Condiments

PLEASE NOTE:
Shared space: The bathroom is shared. I travel a lot and am often not here when guests are, so there's a good chance you'll have the place to yourself, but at times I will be here! I give my guests plenty of space, though, so please don't let that be a deterrent if that's important to you (and I'm here to help if you need me)!

Children: Also, the house has a lot of stairs and is not child proofed, so it's not a great space for families with small children.

Pets: as much as I love four-legged family members, I have a no pet policy (due to allergies)! : (

GETTING AROUND: I'm 5 minutes drive from the light rail and there are bus stops a block or two from the house. Most guests use a car, however, to get around. There is plenty of street parking.

OTHER THINGS OF NOTE:
Street parking is readily available directly in front of the house.

At times, I will be in the space with you--I'm often out and about, though, and good about being around if needed or giving people space if they want it, too!

As much or as little as they like provided I'm in town!

Si estan quedando en la casa, la interacion seria minimal. Tengo una caja con mi llave si no estoy en casa para dejarte entrar. Pero voy a estar a su disposición para cualquier pregunta or duda que pueda tener antes o durante su estancia.

It's a great hood and I will have maps and information about local area attractions when you arrive (or feel free to ask)!

15 minutes from downtown by car
5 minutes to light rail (by car)--there's a parking lot
2 minutes from bus line


Règlement intérieur

No smoking, pets, or small children, please. I love kids, but house just isn't great for little ones (many stairs, breakables, etc.) and I have pet allergies, unfortunately!


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Votre hôte


Beth

Beth

Baltimore, Maryland, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2012

Hi! Thanks for checking out my home! I've been a host since 2012 and have really enjoyed meeting people from all over the world and reading reviews of those folks I didn't meet, knowing they enjoyed their time at and felt so at peace/at home in my home.

I do work that I love--I'm a freelance contractor in the non profit world, currently working in big cat conservation. And I love yoga, photography, and being in nature. I'm also pretty social!

Feel free to contact me with any questions you might have about the house, the neighborhood, or the area in general! And I hope you enjoy your time in B-more wherever you stay!

Taux de réponse : 100%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales