Airbnb bedroom with shower room opposite.Shower room exclusively for you.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This SE1 location is an urban dream with fast transport links to the City, Canary Wharf, and the West End. The buzz of Bermondsey Street's food, art and social scene is a short walk away, with iconic Tower Bridge and the River Thames just beyond.

Le logement

Bermondsey is one of London's most vibrant areas and despite its gradual regeneration has kept its earthy warehouse and riverside roots. The apartment for your room is in Artesian House. Your double room is warm, modern and inviting. It has good storage space with a floor to ceiling sliding door wardrobe, and you have a wet room (shower, loo, basin) for your sole use. All the toiletries in the wet room are for your use.

Also provided are hairdryer, iron, fresh ground Monmouth cafetiere coffee, and tea. Please help yourself to these throughout your stay.

Accès des voyageurs

Your personal space is your bedroom and your shower room. Shared with me is the open plan kitchen & living room. This is a bright south facing area with a wide, full length balcony window with the world going by outside on the bustling street.

Nestled behind Artesian House is Spa Gardens, a small and gently landscaped green space. This is a lovely, friendly haven if you fancy a quiet day outside but close to home. Sit on the grass or a bench, run on the track, use the communal gym equipment, or just watch the people and the sky.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Your space is in my home so I will be your live-in host. I have lived in London for 25 years and will be delighted to share my knowledge of this great capital with you. I work at home so please be mindful of that however I am sure you will be out and about during the day because there is so much to see and do! My home is a brilliant oasis within the city and I live quietly. I will respect your privacy but welcome your company too. It is your stay to enjoy.

Autres remarques

The flat and entire building is a non-smoking environment. This includes the balcony because the smoke sticks on clothes and wafts inside. We like animals but absolutely no pets are allowed.

The flat is in an inner city pocket so the surrounding streets are lively during the day. However this changes in the evening when the traffic disappears and the roads are peaceful and surprisingly quiet.

Arrival & departure
Arrival: after 5.00pm.
Departure: by 11.00am.
Whenever possible I will be flexible with the arrival time to fit in with your travel plans.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 17:00 - 20:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 6
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 20:00

Okay, here is the list:
1. no visitors brought home.
2. no drugs.
3. no food in your room.
4. keep the apartment as clean and tidy as you found it.
5. my neighbours are great, please respect them by being quiet.
6. ensure doors are securely locked when you go in and out.
7. common courtesy... that's about it!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

91 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Olivier
février 2017
Accueil très chaleureux. Alice est une personne bienveillante et de bons conseils. Son appartement est très agréable et propre. Les pièces réservés aux hôtes sont de bonne qualité. Et confortable. Petit plus non négligeable des bus allant au centre-ville de Londres s arrêtent au pied de l appartement. Et sont directs. Autre point plus un super pub et restaurant The Grange au top. Bon séjour

Profil utilisateur de Adrian
janvier 2017
Super endroit pour pouvoir visiter Londres, proche d'une station métro, l'appartement est facile d'accès. Appartement très propre. Alice est une personnes très adorable. Je vous conseil cet endroit. Very nice place to stay, it is very clean, if you want to visit London, it is very easy, because the appartement is near of a metro station. Alice is a very nice person! I suggest you Alice's place.

Profil utilisateur de Milena
mai 2017
Alice is such a warm, lovely and inspiring person. I felt at home the moment we met. I appreciated her advices to explore London and hot steaming cups of tea after a long day of discovery. Her appartment is embedded in a peaceful and fascinating environment - small restaurants serving delicious food, the spa gardens, vivid Bermonsey Road. The appartment is airy and light. Really everything is there I highly recommend to stay with Alice. Thanks a lot for being such a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
mai 2017
Alice is a kind and generous host and her home is clean, comfortable, and well situated. The bus access was very convenient, even when we had to get to Heathrow by 5:00am! We felt perfectly safe in the neighborhood and appreciated the close proximity to grocery stores and the park. Would recommend the anyone who wants a place to land that is outside the bustle of London but still accessible to all the major attractions.

Profil utilisateur de Rich
mai 2017
We had a wonderful time. Not far from London center by taking the bus or even on foot. We had good advice from Alice for different places to visit. Thx again for everything.

Profil utilisateur de Ale
mai 2017
We had a wonderful stay at alice's. The flat is near to the center easly reachable by bus. It's perfectly clean and nice. We had our own bath and use of kitchen for tea and coffe. We do recommend it!!! Alice is lovely and sweet, very helpful with indications and suggestions. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.❤

Profil utilisateur de Tzu Chieh
mai 2017
House is really clean and lovely. Alice is nice:)

Cet hôte a 8 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de AliceAlice est un Superhost.

I am a freelance writer and love living in London with all the culture and events that are on offer. I also love cycling and last autumn I rode down the pacific west coast from Vancouver to Mexico.

My home is my haven from the big city. Your stay with me will be low-key, I will respect your space and you will respect mine.

My 5 things I can't live without are:
My friends
My bike
My books
My freedom
My food

Langues : Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires