On the little gate near the houseComfy bed, reading lights.....


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A small cosy cottage, and we love living here. In the Summer the garden is full of colour - and bees are welcome! Bedroom has TV, books, videos, classical music CDs, and of course, tea and coffee making facilities. A light breakfast included.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

This a small non-smoking house - you will have the pleasure of the biggest room. SHARED bathroom with shower, toilet and basin, (no bath), shower all day if you want in our double sized shower. Don't bring towels, shampoo or soap as we will supply, but do bring your own toothbrush! DOUBLE BED (4 ft 6 inches) with lovely mattress on sprung wood base with a metal head and foot. TV, wi fi, wardrobe, drawers and writing desk area for your laptop/notebook/ipad; tea and coffee making facilities and a selection of classical CDs and films with a player (or a few books to peruse and maybe take with you if you want to finish one). Use of washing machine for a load if you are staying 2+ days. Please note that we are on a MAIN ROAD, although the windows have curtains and double glazing.
Bed and Breakfast may be scrambled eggs on toast and fresh fruit, or maybe a bacon sandwich, fresh fruit with yoghurt. Vegetarians can feel free to tell us, and be served accordingly (I have a lovely breakfast crumble recipe!) Tea (including green, please ask) or good coffee - expresso or cafetierre. We will serve breakfast up until 9.45 am.... but you can make a special request for a bit later the night before.

We are 12 minutes walk downhill to shops and pubs and cafes, and we have 4 supermarkets within 5 minutes drive. You can also get a bus right outside the house every hour which will take you to Weymouth in one direction, and Lyme Regis the other. We are less than 10 minutes drive to West Bay, or you can walk it in about 35 minutes - where you can get the BROADCHURCH experience if you are keen.

Our home is 200 years plus. The doors close but there are gaps at the top and bottom! However, the double glazing works well. There's no carpet on our floors, the room is original boards - but in Winter the house is warm and cosy and we can supply blankets to add to the duvet on the bed, and of course in Summer it should never be too hot but we can supply a fan.

If you look at our pictures, you will see two cats, although we only have one now. She doesn't have access to your room, but you'll see her around.

Accès des voyageurs

Your bedroom and the bathroom is upstairs,the dining room and sitting room is downstairs.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Be as friendly as you want. Maybe you just want to sneak on upstairs? That's fine! If you want a chat, that's fine too. I will join you for breakfast unless you'd like to be alone.

Le quartier

Please note that we are on a MAIN ROAD. Bridport is a small town with it's own "feel". Many independent shops, market twice a week, some good eating places. Ask me how to find your way. With a car places like Chesil Beach or Lyme Regis are easy to find. You can walk from town to West Bay on the coast in about 30 minutes.

Transports

If you are arriving at either Axminster or Dorchester by train, check the X51 bus route which stops right outside our house. We are on a route that goes in one direction to Axminster Devon via Charmouth and Lyme Regis. In the other direction to Weymouth via Dorchester.
If you have a car we will be pleased to tell you about quirky places to visit! Park in our garden.

Autres remarques

We are AirBnB travellers as well as hosts.

We do like it when your own details tell us something about you!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

No Smoking.
Please try to by home by 12 midnight (there's no cure if you turn into a pumpkin!)
Leave the bathroom as you would wish to find it, and do help youself to soap, shampoo, etc - in fact anything you see in the little metal container laid out just for you in the bathroom.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

141 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elodie
novembre 2016
Tout était bien. L'accueil, le petit déjeuner. a par le bruit de la route.

Profil utilisateur de Anne
mai 2017
A comfy room with helpful friendly hosts.

Profil utilisateur de Marie
mai 2017
I was attending a wedding in Droset and Mrs Mac's place was the perfect location. I had a great stay overall, from good communication beforehand, to a warm welcome on arrival. The room itself was charming with a very comfortable bed and to top it off great breakfasts too! Mrs Mac and her husband are both very warm and welcoming and we had some lovely conversations. Their place is located in an idyllic area, with a quaint town (and market) only a short walk away. I would highly recommend staying with them if you get the chance.
Profil utilisateur de Mrs MacMrs Mac est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mrs Mac :
Marie - it was lovely to have you around. Hope to see you again!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Katie
mai 2017
Mrs Mac was the perfect host! The room and bed were super comfy, and the breakfasts were amazing. We really enjoyed our stay here, and were looked after very well. I especially enjoyed our chats with Mrs Mac and her husband John. top stay with super amazing hosts! Thank you so much.
Profil utilisateur de Mrs MacMrs Mac est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mrs Mac :
Thanks my dear! Pleasure to have you stay with us here - and we enjoyed our chats with you both too.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Tegan
avril 2017
Lovely clean room & lovely hosts. Mrs Mac provided an amazing breakfast! Highly recommend!
Profil utilisateur de Mrs MacMrs Mac est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mrs Mac :
Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you here.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Philip
mars 2017
This is a lovely homely air B&B with all the charm of cottage life. Mr & Mrs Mac are very welcoming people and very easy to get on with. We had a lovely time.
Profil utilisateur de Mrs MacMrs Mac est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mrs Mac :
It was lovely to meet you both, and we hope you will think of us again when you visit Bridport!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Nora
mars 2017
Such warm and welcoming hosts. We really enjoyed our stay - wish it could have been longer. Our thoughtfully decorated room was spotless and the house is short walk to Bridport. We'll definitely be back for more wonderful conversations whenever we're back in Dorset.
Profil utilisateur de Mrs MacMrs Mac est un Superhost.
Réponse de Mrs Mac :
So glad you found us! Lovely to meet you both and yes, do come back!
mars 2017

Angleterre, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis octobre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Mrs MacMrs Mac est un Superhost.

Retired and loving it. We live a mile from the sea along the Jurassic Coast, and within easy reach of Lyme Regis, Charmouth, Dorchester. Coast and countryside together, a lovely mix. Should you be on the way to the west country and find you just can't "do" another hundred miles, why not pop in if we are free? Love to have you.

We like to travel too, and will try for AirBnB wherever possible. I am a great reader, love my garden and he is a silver surfer (oh how he loves the internet!)

2013 was our first Airbnb year, and we loved hosting folk and will continue to do so. We hope people will like us when we are guests, too.

Some favorite films? It's a Wonderful Life, Star Wars, Big, The Hunger Games, A Royal Affair, Amadaeus,.... and anything French!

We have a cat - Mabel, but your room is a no-go area for her. The big ginger in the pic was Fred who passed on to the mousie hunting grounds last year, so now she (Mabel) is absolutely in charge!

And since we've retired, our motto is "life's too short.......!"

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.