Indoor lap pool at the main house Garden studio 9
Orangerie Garden Studio
Orangerie Garden Studio
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Two spacious separate studio rooms, each with en suite bathroom, fully equipped kitchenette, own entrance and communal balcony with view The kitchenette has a microwave, electric frying pan and bar fridge. There is a queen size extra length bed, couch and dining/work table. This is ideal for business travel.

Le logement

Natural stone cladding harvested from the land as well as large windows overlooking Sandton, Rosebank and Johannesburg CBD, reminds of the late nine-teenth century trend of converting the stone and glass built “orangerie” - that housed exotic tropical plants - into a “Residence for Royal Guests”.

Ideal for the business and vacation traveler alike, the two modern studio units are equipped for self catering or bed and breakfast. Extra length queen size bed, bed linen, towels and cleaning is provided with a laundry service, supermarkets, fruit shop 500M away. DSTV (hotel bouquet), air conditioning/heating, wireless internet and a built-in safe.
Special rates apply for a monthly stay.

Accès des voyageurs

There is safe parking on the property behind 3M high fence with electric gate
Exercise bike and communal indoor pool for exercise available to guests

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guest will have their privacy. We live on the property, but the two garden studios are separate from the main house and due to the size of the property, one hardly notices other people. If guests want interaction they are welcome to call on the owner. If breakfast is ordered, it is served in the guests's room

Autres remarques

No smoking in the rooms, only outside on the balcony with closed door.
Guests have remote control to the gate and guests come and go as they like.

Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil

Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad

No smoking in the rooms.
No burning of incense in rooms
No visitors without prior arrangement
No parties

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - 4 stairs from parking area
Nuisances sonores possibles - Traffic during peak hours


3 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Miko
juin 2017
Had a great stay! Definitely coming again

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mars 2014
The appartment I stayed in was beautyful, overlooking the city. Very residential and queit part of town. Elna is a lovely and very helpful host.

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
février 2014
Very well appointed rooms in a hilly and leafy part of town - easy access to Joburg highlights with a car. Booking via is slightly misleading in that while this is called a Guest House, and breakfast is mentioned in the guest literature, there were no breakfast options on offer (their Guest House website offers ZAR 50-80 options). The first night was very pleasant indeed. I was even give a free local mince dish as I had arrived after most dining options were closed. How welcoming and generous! The rest of my stay I was left more as a border with no contact with the owners or manager - a strange and abrupt change of pace. The rooms are very comfortable, modern, and cleaned daily, and the property is close to dining options, including breakfast. I would recommend booking through their personal website where the price is ZAR 640 with a continental breakfast or ZAR 670 with a full breakfast versus the ZAR 680 you pay on airbnb for no breakfast.

Johannesburg, Afrique du SudMembre depuis février 2011
Profil utilisateur de Elna
I live in Johannesburg South Africa. I am an independent qualitative researcher.
Langues : English, Nederlands

Le quartier

Logements similaires