Aller directement au contenu
me:)front doorway from top of stairs.
Lovely space to share with one amazing guest!
Lovely space to share with one amazing guest!
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain partagées
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain partagées
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our beautiful centrally located shared home is on a quaint tree lined street, right by the subway on Danforth Avenue. Within walking distances you will find restaurants, cafes, parks, pool shopping and subway. Close to the beach, Little India, and downtown.

Le logement

Our space can accommodate more people if needed. We have a huge patio, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and 1.5 shared bathrooms. As your host and as a former travel operator, I enjoy helping you figure out your travel plans if you need help. The space is shared by myself, and my daughter. There is also free internet use, a shared living space, with television.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can use one of two spacious bedrooms, which comes with single beds, a closet and a light. There is a desk in the smaller room for students.
The parlour room on the ground floor comes with a huge bay window and has intricate 1940's details. It can accommodate two people with a midrise airbed, along with one single bed which can be put next to each other. The tree house room on the second floor overlooks trees along a bay window and has the feeling of being in a tree house. It comes with a desk if you are here studying and a really relaxing lounge chair for gazing out the window and enjoying life.
Both rooms are equipped with beds, light, and closet space.
If you require additional bed, air mattresses can be provided.
Guests can also access the kitchen to make food, and as well can use the front patio to enjoy their time.
There is an internet access (WIFI) and a common living area with TV
There is a paid parking two blocks away, if you have a rental vehicle. It costs $9.00 for the day; which is $6.00 from 7 am to 6 pm and $3.00 from 6 pm to 7 am. There is free parking on the resident street from 6pm to 12 midnight.
There are 1.5 shared bathrooms, with a bathtub on the second floor.
The home comes with washing machine and dryer and TV.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As a worldly traveller myself and one who enjoys meeting people, I would be delighted to help out and connect with you if you so wish. I would also respect your privacy and ensure you have the most ideal time possible.

Autres remarques

Please note that I have a young friendly cat. In addition, I live here with my little girl who is happy to meet new people too.


Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Produits de base

Prix
Frais de ménage 12 €
Réduction à la semaine : 11%
Tarif week-end 42 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple, 1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00

Please respect and be mindful of each other's privacy and communal living space. Please do not bring strangers in to the home. Please refrain from smoking inside the home.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

8 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Olivier
septembre 2015
Sherry and her daughter have been wonderfull with me. Their kindness and good moods were a daily pleasure. The house is very well positioned in a very quiet area among the trees and squirrels. Greenwood subway station is a 5 min walk. The interior of the house is lovely, very clean and really pleasant to live. The room is quiet and comfortable. It overlooks the garden. I only keep good memories of my time at Sherry.

Profil utilisateur de Andrea
octobre 2017
Sherry is a dream! She's lovely and personable and always happy to chat, but also respectful of her guests' privacy. The house itself is cozy and comfortable, with all of the amenities you might need, and the neighbourhood is great. It's a little ways outside of downtown, so if you're looking for something central and "close to the action" this probably isn't the place for you. But, if you want something calm and quiet, in a friendly neighbourhood it's the perfect spot.

Profil utilisateur de Aj
octobre 2016
Everything was as it should be and Sherry and her daughter have made me very welcome. I would stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Sonia
mai 2016
The pictures do not do this place justice. Sherry lives in a gorgeous neighborhood right outside of downtown. Her home is beautiful and clean with a simple Bohemian style. This was my first time not only leaving the country but staying at an Airbnb. Sherry made the experience amazing. She's a great person to talk to personally and a great tour guide... Without her help I would have never ventured out to Niagara Falls. She's a seasoned traveler. She's very kind and a great mom. I felt safe and welcomed. She answers back quickly and is very laid back. Thanks sherry!

Profil utilisateur de Albert
avril 2016
Awesome experience staying at Sherry's place! I checked in late and checked out late, Sherry was very accommodating. Will stay again next time in Toronto!

It was my first time as a tourist, stayed there for almost 6 days, was on my spring break from Law school and it was a good experience staying at her place. she is an amazing person with a little daughter who is very sweet and friendly too just like her mother. The place is ideally located as public transport is in total reach and downtown is no far, although by walk it can take approx. 35-40 mins. The place has all the facilities that includes Kitchen (I didn't use much), free wifi and yes as a tourist important thing is the place to be safe and privacy. All in all thumbs up and if you need any help she is more than willing to guide you with pathways and ideas on which places one must visit.

Profil utilisateur de Matthew Robert
septembre 2015
Sherry was very kind and helpful. Her daughter was very nice as well. The house and location is lovely, close to the train but less noisy than the more central downtown area. I do recommend if you wish to stay here that you be a fantastic person.

Toronto, CanadaMembre depuis avril 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sherry

I am a homeopath, manual Osteopath, nature loving sm mother who enjoys adventures and spending time with my family and friends. I live to learn new things and to show my little girl, who is seven the many beauties of life. I also love animals and love music, good coffee and laughter.
I am a mindful easy going person, who has respect for different people and their space. My style of travelling needs to be comfortable, simple, unique and definitely involving nature.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires