Totally not to scale, but this will give you an idea of the layout of our home!Living area.
Child Friendly Prahran Family Home

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Welcome To Your Family’s Melbourne Adventure Base!

This charming and comfy Victorian cottage is waiting for your family! With three cosy bedrooms, a modern kitchen and cheerful living area, you’ll feel instantly at home from the moment you arrive.

Le logement

In a quiet Prahran cul de sac lies a charming and comfortable Victorian cottage that’s just waiting for your family to arrive. With three inviting and cosy bedrooms, a modern and well-appointed kitchen and a cheerful open-plan living area, you’ll feel instantly at home from the moment you arrive.

Centrally located in an appealing and easily accessible part of Melbourne, our home has central heating, air conditioning, free car-parking, Foxtel, wireless internet and all your linen provided, making it the ideal base camp for an effortless Melbourne family holiday.

While the house is geared towards younger children – we have a 4yo and a 6yo – babies, older children and couples will also find a stay in our home enjoyable and highly satisfying. Please note that this is our well-loved family home, and some of our furniture, most notably our lounge suite, has seen better days. Nonetheless, everything is very comfortable and you won’t have to worry if your kids’ feet are on the couch.

GREAT FOR GROWN UPS!
•Bedroom 1 has a comfy queen size bed with loads of feather pillows.
•Modern kitchen with everything you need to cook up a storm
•Lots of DVDs
•Foxtel
•Good shower
•Washing machine and dryer
•Peaceful, private courtyard with fold-up tables and chairs in the laundry for alfresco dining
•Extendable kitchen table, seating up to ten people - please let me know in advance if you require a high chair.

PERFECT FOR THE KIDS!
•Bedroom 2 has a bunk, chair and a TV with DVD player, but no aerial - perfect for watching kids' movies away from the main living space
•Bedroom 3 has a single bed and a super-comfortable chair which is perfect for breastfeeding – it can also easily accommodate a portacot or mattress on the floor, both of which we can provide if you give us at least two weeks' notice (these are located out of town and will require a three hour drive to collect).
•Lots of kids’ DVDs
•Enormous corner bath with loads of bath toys - please note that the spa motor is currently broken
•Huge sand pit
•Use of our single Mountain Buggy pram and double stroller
•Park and playground around the corner

TOYS! TOYS! TOYS!
Your young kids will be well and truly entertained while in our house. We have loads of things for them to do and toys to play with, including:
•Obscene amount of wooden railway track and trains
•Huge bucket of Duplo
•Vast amounts of Lego
•Two small bikes with training wheels
•Two Mini Micro three-wheeled scooters
•One two-wheeled scooter

Accès des voyageurs

Our family will be out of town. Your key will be kept in a combination locked security box; we will provide you with the code before you arrive.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be overseas and phone contact might be difficult, however I will regularly check my Airbnb and email accounts while we are away. My neighbour across the road will be available to help with any problems that may arise - this arrangement has worked very well for us in the past.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit superposé
Chambre 3
1 lit simple

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Télévision par câble
Jacuzzi

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 65 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Please remember that this is our family home. Please, absolutely no parties and no smoking inside.

When departing, please leave the house in a respectable state, with the house tidy, the dishes clean, things put away and the beds that have been used stripped and the sheets in the washing machine. A cleaner will put on fresh sheets, as well as clean the floors, kitchen and bathroom between guests, so this this kind of housework will not be necessary for you to complete before you leave.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Katie
octobre 2016
Annie was a wonderful host! She went above and beyond from the moment i booked her lovely family home accommodation. We were greeted with a very welcoming home with breakfast provisions and choccies waiting for our little family to enjoy. My boys loved the massive array of toys and enjoyed the big tub to bathe in too. I would highly recommend this accommodation option. A beautiful cosy urban home. Thank you so much Annie for giving us a awesome first time Airbnb experience. Would love to come back some day.
Profil utilisateur de Annie
Réponse de Annie :
Thanks for your kind words, Katie! I'm so glad that you chose to stay in our home and that the trip was a success for your family!
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Yuran
octobre 2016
Annie's house was fantastic. Everything was clean and tidy. Many toys & books at home was perfect for my 2 children. Annie is a caring person. The food and items were also caring for us. Even when i lost the key, She gave comfort to our hearts. The biggest satisfaction of my trip is her home. ( prahran that she lives is good neighborhood. too. ) Again if the opportunity I would choose without hesitation Annie's house. Thank you for her, her husband and her lovely children.
Profil utilisateur de Annie
Réponse de Annie :
Thank you, Yuran! You have been a delight to host and I hope the rest of your trip to Australia was just wonderful!
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Anna
octobre 2015
We had such a great stay in this lovely house. Very child friendly - loads of cool toys and very clean and tidy. The hosts were amazing too. Excellent, fast communication and very accommodating. I highly recommend this place! Thank you so much.

Profil utilisateur de Alison
octobre 2015
Annie was a fantastic host. She is super organised, quickly replied to questions and made herself available to us whenever needed. She has a beautiful little home which was just perfect for us and allowed us to travel lighter. Our kids were in heaven with the toys that we felt comfortable to use. Their highlight was the big bath with all the octonaut toys, not to mention the bunk beds. Location was great and we used both tram and train. Also just a little walk to anything, from chemist, to pub to supermarkets. We felt safe in the area and the little "Lumley Gardens" and the park were perfect for the kids to kick the footy around after the Grand Final and play on the equipment. The little outdoor courtyard was also nice for the kids to have a play and be easily supervised. We also ordered in Pizza and kids could crash. Perfect place to stay in Melbourne with kids, would recommend it to my friends and would stay here again! Annie also went above and beyond with some food supplies - bread, milk, eggs, bacon in the fridge!

Profil utilisateur de Lee
septembre 2015
Annie made us feel very welcome in her beautiful home. The house was a perfect family home - toys aplenty for the kids, a bath big enough for us all to fit in, and chocolates to welcome us. A perfect family urban holiday!

Profil utilisateur de Emily
septembre 2015
Annie is a fabulous host! Very friendly, accommodating and replied almost immediately to answer any questions I had prior to our stay. This beautiful home is the perfect place for a family to stay. It had absolutely everything we needed so we were able to travel a lot lighter with our two young children. Everything was immaculate when we arrived and our two young sons were straight away drawn to all the toys which kept them very happy and occupied during our stay. There is a beautiful big bath (and even more toys in the bathroom) which made bath time a novelty. The house is central to pretty much everything and we were able to walk to the nearby park, shopping centre, chemist and cafes. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks so much Annie!

Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Annie

My husband, Paddy and I, would like to welcome you to our home. I'm a teacher and Paddy works for the Government. We have two young boys and a bossy little dog.

Le quartier

Logements similaires