Open gate to your private entry and completely enclosed backyard.Open the Double french doors to enter your private  In-law suite.


Chambre privée

5 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits


Chambre privée

5 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Stay in a PRIVATE, spacious, 2 room suite situated duplex-style in our lovely home. Your own PRIVATE gated entrance; your own PRIVATE entry to your suite (see French doors in Photos!) Enjoy the large separate living room, 42"TV, futon (sleeps 2,) microwave, refrigerator, Keurig, tea kettle, washer&dryer. Huge bedroom separated from living area by a locked door, armoire, workstation: plus, room for air mattress/pac-n-play. A PRIVATE full bath off living area! Off street parking! BE OUR GUEST!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 4
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après 3 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 51€
Caution : 276€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Your space is a large PRIVATE 2 room suite in a recently renovated family home. Gated entry and off- street parking. Home features central air and heat, ceiling fans in living room and bedroom, free WIFI, Apple TV with Netflix and HULU. Pack-n-play, twin size and/or queen size air mattress available upon request for more than 4 guests.

Accès des voyageurs

Off street & side-by-side parking for 2 vehicles, additional tandem parking and parking next to your door is available. Private gated back door entry. Walled outdoor patio access for dining or relaxing.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am willing to arrange a flexible check-in/check-out time to accommodate guests with their specific needs/special events. After submitting your reservation request, please add additional guest names and contact information immediately following the checkout page. Upon request and availability, I am willing to provide and/or arrange transportation to and from the Rose Bowl. There is access to a washer/dryer. Double garage storage space available for bikes and/or camping equipment. We are happy to answer any questions and recommend restaurants and area attractions.

Le quartier

This is a very family friendly up-and-coming residential neighborhood. Children play up and down the street and families jog and walk their dogs day and night. Our neighborhood is as diverse as Los Angeles itself! We are centrally located and a very close drive to many restaurants, shopping areas and tourist attractions in and around Pasadena and Old Town Pasadena. We welcome you, come be our guest!

Transports

We are 1.1 mile to the Rose Bowl Stadium, under 3 miles to NASA's JPL, 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena, 3 miles to Parsons, under 4 miles to Huntington Hospital, under 5 miles to Cal Tech, and under 5 miles to Pasadena City College. Public transportation is limited but, the Metro can be accessed via city buses. Taxi service and Uber are available. At times for a small fee, I am willing to provide limited transportation to locations within a 5 mile radius and free drop-off to the Rose Bowl.

Autres remarques

This is a family home with a small dog and 2 children who live on the premises. However, your suite is completely separate and shares no entries (duplex style.) We are a relaxed easy going family that enjoy visitors or are equally comfortable giving you complete privacy. For weekly and/or long-term guests a weekly cleaning service is available for an additional fee. This is in addition to the regular cleaning fee. However, if you use the cleaning service immediately following your stay there is no regular cleaning fee.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

This is a completely smoke free property and home! Please treat our home as your own: pick-up after yourself, pick-up all trash, use the recycle bin and trash bins. Please keep all areas clean and tidy. Please respect our neighbors/family and have all non-paying guests leave the house by 10:00 pm weekdays and by midnight Friday and Saturday. Please keep noise to a minimum after 10:00 pm, there is a city noise ordinance. Please turn off porch light (inside to the left of the French doors) upon retiring. Please keep all windows and doors closed when the air conditioner or heater is on. Please no use of hair dye in the bathroom or any of the rooms. Please keep back entry gate closed at all times. Small pets are welcome for an additional $10.00 a night, just the same as an extra guest. All pet waste must be picked up immediately in a poop bag (provided by pet owner.) Waste must properly/immediately be disposed of in the trash bin behind the white gate on the left side of the house. Guest will forfeit their full deposit due to any pet infraction/damage.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

67 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Katia
mai 2017
Laura and Melanie's is probably the best experience we've ever had. Kind, humorous, accommodating. The space was awesome; clean, spacious. Private.

Profil utilisateur de Cynthia
mai 2017
You couldn't ask for better hosts than Laura & Melanie. From my first inquiry they were immediately responsive to any and all questions, going out of their way to provide information r/t local services, location, their space. The unit was bright, clean, extremely comfortable (especially awesome mattress:)) and felt like home. The neighborhood was quiet, friendly and so conveniently located! The fenced yard was a huge plus for traveling with my dog. Off street parking and all the little extra's from toothpaste, to the washer & dryer made this a fabulous Airbnb experience.

Profil utilisateur de Kate
avril 2017
This is a beautiful, clean apartment in a nice neighborhood. My 85 year old mother and I spent three nights there. It was the perfect location for everything we wanted to see in the area: Descanso Gardens, Huntington Gardens, and the Pasadena Museum of California Art. I jogged around the neighborhood each morning and admired the bungalos. This was our first experience with Airbnb and it was a great one. I will definitely stay there again if I can.

Profil utilisateur de Roberto
avril 2017
Melanie is a great host. We had an amazing stay and will definitely stay here next time.

Profil utilisateur de 伯儒
mars 2017
They are very friendly. The house is clean and big

Profil utilisateur de Stephanie
mars 2017
My friends and I stayed (total 5) here for a 3 night stay. The place was clean and comfortable. There were enough beds/air mattresses to accommodate all of us comfortably. There was a mini fridge, microwave, and utensils that were there for us to use, which was very helpful. The place was very clean, with all the necessities we needed. Melanie was very helpful throughout the whole trip and was very good at communicating and making sure everything was going smoothly. I would highly recommend this place!

Profil utilisateur de Monica
mars 2017
Melanie and her family are very hospitable. They made us feel right at home. The location is great and the MIL suite was very clean. This was our first Airbnb experience and we were very pleased.

Cet hôte a 7 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Pasadena, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Laura And Melanie

Laura: Hi! I am a mother of six and a grandmother of eight. My family is my life. Three of my grown children live in California with seven of my grandchildren. Therefore, I divide my time between my home in Texas and my home in California. In California I share a home with my daughter Melanie and her two children, my grandchildren. Melanie will act as your host during my travels. I travel to Illinois as often as possible to spend time with my seventh grandchild. I love to drive; the open road is my other home. I fly when I am in a hurry or when I travel aboard. My sister and I travel aboard once a year. We spend our time, three weeks, in one country; i.e., Ireland, my favorite travel destination. My life motto: Have passport will travel! We welcome you; in the words of Conrad Hilton, please "Be my guest."

Melanie: Originally from Texas, I split my childhood between Austin and Dallas. I moved to NYC for college and then spent my early adulthood in Boston, Portland, OR, and Philadelphia, before settling here in LA about 10 years ago. After spending many years playing music and touring in a band, I have finally settled down to the wonderful life of a stay at home mom. I live in Pasadena with my mother, my two children and our dog Ginger. I love music, I am teaching both my children to play the piano, and I love being home with my kids. I am an avid reader, a music and film buff and I love good food. I love being at home with my kids and getting to experience the joy of watching the world unfold all over again through their eyes. I have also found that I love being an Airbnb host! Since beginning our journey as hosts last August, I have met and hosted people from China, France, Dubai, India, Russia, and from all across the United States. One of the hardest things about hanging up my performing hat when becoming a mother was missing out on the chance to meet people and experience different cultures from all over the world while touring. By opening my home as an Airbnb host, the world now comes to me and I am so grateful for this wonderful opportunity!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure