SAFE Cozy Private Room for Rest & Study


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Perfect for Rotating Medical Students, Interns, Contract Physicians, Travel Nurses, and/or other Relocating Professionals of 30 days or more ....

. Walking distance/ short bus ride to Montefoire Medical Center & Moses Campus
. Walking distance to Lehman College
. Walking distance to Manhattan College
. Short train ride to New York Presbyterian -The Allen Hospital
. Bus/bus ride to St Barnabas Hospital
. Bus/train to Fordham University

Le logement

Hello my name is Veralisa!

We are a hospitable and hardworking couple. My husband Leo and I live in the Van Courtland/Kingsbridge Heights section of the Bronx, (borderline Riverdale) close by to several hospitals and colleges.

We are looking to provide a quiet, cozy, multi-functional private bedroom, to the studious/ working type. Perfect for Rotating Medical Students, Interns, Travel Nurses, or other Contract Employees of 30 days or more...

. Walking distance to Lehman College
. Walking distance/ short bus ride to Montefoire Medical Center & Moses Campus
. Walking distance to Manhattan College
. Short train ride to New York Presbyterian -The Allen Hospital
. Bus/bus ride to St Barnabas Hospital
. Bus/train to Fordham University

This listing is our guest bedroom; equipped with all you might need. It's fully functional, cozy, and ascetically pleasing.

* It's DEEP CLEANED and PRIVATE; beautifully decorated with vibrant colors.
* Queen/Full double foam mattress with sturdy oak futon base
* Desk & chair
* Lazy Boy recliner chair
* Bureau & hanging space
* Towel Rack
* Ceiling fan
* Overhead light with dimmer & adjustable reading lamp
* Fresh linens & towels
* Iron, ironing board, and umbrella
* Flat screen TV, Cable w/ Showtime/Starz/Cinemax, etc. movie channels

*COMPLIMENTARY UNLIMITED WIFI*

*COMPLIMENTARY coffee & tea, sugar, and filtered Britta water

GUEST KITCHEN HOURS ARE FROM:
7AM- 9AM & 6PM- 8PM

Coffee machine, microwave & toaster oven access...

The guest bedroom has a set of menus from where to order take out.

*COMPLIMENTARY LAUNDRY FACILITIES*
GUEST LAUNDRY HOURS ARE: SUNDAY 10AM to 8PM
If you are staying for a week or more, this complimentary amenity will be made available to you. Guests may do their laundry on Sunday, maximum 2 loads per week. You will need to provide your own detergent/softner.

*HOUSEKEEPING*
Keeping your private bedroom clean, neat, and organized is a requirement and is mandatory. (No overnight dishes in the room or clothes on the floor.)
After using the kitchen or bathroom, it is mandatory that you clean up after yourself, since this space is shared.

We look forward to meeting you and hosting your stay in NYC!

Accès des voyageurs

Private Guest Bedroom:

COMPLIMENTARY UNLIMITED WIFI

COMPLIMENTARY coffee & tea

GUEST KITCHEN HOURS ARE FROM:
7AM- 9AM & 6PM- 8PM
Microwave, stove top & toaster oven access...

COMPLIMENTARY LAUNDRY FACILITIES

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I interact with guests a lot before there arrival through email, text, and/or phone.

When they arrive, I give them an orientation of the space, and the common areas of my home, and all the procedures involved.

If it's possible for me, I will even show them around the neighborhood.

Autres remarques

SOME ACTIVITIES & ATTRACTIONS IN THE BRONX:
1) Yankee Stadium
2) Van Courtland Park
3) Wavehill Public Garden
4) Botanical Gardens
5) The Bronx Zoo
6) City Island


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 28€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Tarif week-end : 64€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Dear Guest,

Let's communicate about your arrival!

Check- in time is at 4 pm and no later than 8 PM.

Please let me know as early as possible what time you plan on arriving, so I can do my best to accommodate you.

If anything changes in your travel plans that may effect your estimated time arrival, please call or text as soon as possible so we can coordinate.

KEYS WILL BE ISSUED AT ARRIVAL & COLLECTED AT DEPARTURE.
In advance of your checkout date, lets coordinate a key collection time. We will also have to lock you out.

• Passerby visitors are not allowed. Additional guests are not allowed without prior approval (at least 48 hours advance notice); must be sleep over guest(s) for a minimum of 3 nights, have profile information, and must be added to the reservation. There is a small additional guest nightly fee. ***

• After check-in, come and go as you please; just be considerate and conscious of sound levels after 10pm or before 9:30am.

• At check-out, please remove all trash from the room.


GUEST KITCHEN HOURS ARE FROM:
7AM- 9AM & 6PM- 8PM

Please clean up behind yourself after using the kitchen and/or bathroom. Be mindful of others.
Dishes must be washed immediately after use, and surfaces wiped down.
Garbage must be put in proper receptacles. Please recycle.
There are always paper towels & cleaning products available for your use.

GUEST LAUNDRY HOURS:
10AM to 8PM

Guests after 7 days may do their laundry on Sunday; maximum 2 loads per week.

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE for observing our household procedures. :)


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

28 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jordan
mai 2017
Another fantastic stay with a fantastic host! Can't wait to come back!

Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2017
If you want to be treated amazingly for a month or so at a time, it's hard to find anyone better than Veralisa! Very clean, spacious, and accommodating. Just walk in the room and you have everything you need from Wifi passwords to the address you use to order GrubHub. And there's a washer and dryer in her unit. That's a rare find in New York! I really loved talking to Veralisa, who would talk to you when you wanted, and left you alone when you needed time to yourself. She's always doing everything she can to accommodate you, and has a great home to do it in. And she's not afraid to have deep conversations, even if you might disagree with her. She respects others opinions, and that's unfortunately a trait we don't see enough of in society. The only issue I had is that sometimes it's difficult to have a separate guest also staying at the same time. With a single bathroom, it can get tricky. But it's not insurmountable. And it didn't affect my stay at all. Thanks again, Veralisa!
Profil utilisateur de VeralisaVeralisa est un Superhost.
Réponse de Veralisa :
Hey Mike! Thanks for your stay with us! It can get a little tricky sometimes managing bathroom schedules when guests don't always know their schedules or may have rotating schedules. Once I can get clear communication, I can always coordinate morning/routines that work for everyone! Imagine the hosts who are ALWAYS adapting to their guests schedules!? :) It's a little tricky, although we make it look easy! :) Wishing you the best! Take care!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Divya
janvier 2017
Veralisa was the sweetest! Everything was clean, organized and comfortable. I had to make a last minute reservation, and I couldn't have lucked out more with Veralisa's place.

Profil utilisateur de Jordan
septembre 2016
Part 2 of 2 part stay: fantastic, accommodating and a pleasure to stay with!! Definitely recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Jordan
septembre 2016
Part 1 of 2 part stay: my second visit was just as fantastic as the first !!!
Profil utilisateur de VeralisaVeralisa est un Superhost.
Réponse de Veralisa :
Jordan, we loved having you back and you are always welcome anytime! :) Thank you again!
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Brianna
décembre 2015
VeraLisa's place was great! Especially for an extended stay like mine (three months for an internship in Manhattan). Vera was so accommodating and I was there so long that I began to feel like I actually lived here! Manhattanites tend to be skeptical and suspicious of the Bronx, but this area was very safe. It was very convenient to the subway (1 train), plus there's a great pizza place just down the street (Acapella)! This was my first experience with Airbnb and it was a great first one. And the Starbucks coffee Vera had every morning was the cherry on top of a great experience. :)
Profil utilisateur de VeralisaVeralisa est un Superhost.
Réponse de Veralisa :
We miss you already Brianna! :) You are welcome back anytime Track-star!
décembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Sasha
septembre 2015
Amazing experience!! Veralisa and Leo were great hosts. They are both lovely people and the listing was very accurate! Private room in a secure building. The apartment is kept very clean! I am a med student and was doing a rotation at Montefiore Children's Hospital, a 20 min walk away. This place is perfect for med students! Truly a quiet study space. Van Cortlandt Park is beautiful, great place to run! Overall I highly recommend staying here!

Cet hôte a 10 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de VeralisaVeralisa est un Superhost.

I am a very artistic person; and a jack of all trades. I love art, music, philosophy, history, and science. I enjoy practicing tai chi whenever possible for it's amazing health benefits.

I love the Caribbean and wish to return soon. My favorite thing is fresh fried fish and plantains served with an ice cold beer on the most serene beach of Boca Chica, Dominican Republic...
Ahhhh, the good life :)

I am warm and hospitable, yet very operational, & hardworking. When I'm not working, I spend most of my energy cooking, cleaning, and doing organizing projects; as well as resting & recuperating.

I'm a native New Yorker, and know first hand that New York City is an exciting and tough city, and my goal is to create serenity and a safe haven in the midst of the chaos... :)

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.