Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Cozy up on the comfortable easy chair with a good book from the bookshelves surrounding the Captain's bed or a book from the shelves in the living room. If you have postcards to write or computer work, the bureau desk provides a place to work.

Le logement

My warm, ranch-style home in West Eugene has two private rooms--this listing has has a single captain's bed (available during summer months only). A second bedroom (a separate listing) has a bunk set that consists of a twin on top, a full bed on the bottom, and a twin trundle bed underneath. There is one shared bathroom in the house which has a tub/shower.

Accommodations are best suited for 1 or 5 guests with the possibility (ask first) of additional guest(s) in the living room which contains a hide-a-bed that will sleep two comfortably.

I share my home with Rascal, a well-behaved Jack Russell Terrier who is curious but quite polite after he meets and greets you. He isn't allowed in the extra rooms. Mango, a cockatiel, occupies space in the laundry room. She loves to whistle and she will mimic your whistles.

The large backyard is shared with Beauty, Elsa, Road Runner, and Goldie, four chickens who provide me with eggs. In addition to the girls, are Ruby, a pet rabbit, and a wild rabbit who enjoys visiting every day who has been named Rosie by my grandchildren.

Accès des voyageurs

As my guests, you have access to most all of the rooms in the house. The living and dining rooms serve as a common area for all, with books and games, as well as a TV with a DVD and vintage VHS library. You are welcome to share this space with me watching TV, listening to music, reading, or conversing if you'd like.

The covered patio and yard are available to you. Enjoy a barbeque; sitting around a fire telling stories, roasting marshmallows, making S'mores, or sipping a glass of wine; swinging on the rope swing; or playing a game of croquet.

There is high-speed Wi-Fi for your internet needs.

You also have shared access to the well-stocked kitchen to prepare coffee or tea at any time, as well as store food or beverages in my refrigerator. If you wish to cook meals, let me know in advance so I can prepare space for you.

A continental breakfast will be provided each week day morning, with coffee or tea available. On weekends, a full breakfast will be served. Dinners available for an extra charge. For those guests staying 7 or more nights, one dinner will be included. You may join me in preparing the meal.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have hosted many people over the years and have thoroughly enjoy interacting with them through stimulating conversations, shared meals, and food preparation. However, I know privacy is needed and important. I value my privacy, so I am sensitive to that for my guests. While socializing is fun, I will take the lead from you.

Autres remarques

During the school year, normal check-in is 5 pm and check in during summer months is 2 pm, but if you need something different, I'll accommodate whenever I can. Check-out on single night stays on weekdays only is 9 AM. Multiple night stays and Saturday and Sundays are 11 AM, but again I'll be flexible when I can.

Let me know what you need when you book. Other amenities? Just ask! Many things are possible. I could even provide you with the use of a picnic basket and blanket.

Come stay with me!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 46€
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

I do not allow smoking or pets.
Quiet time from 10 pm until 8 am.

I appreciate it if:
1) you take your shoes off in my house in rainy weather; I have a place by the front door for your convenience.
2) you would not take food or beverages (except water) in the guest rooms.
3) you would help by cleaning up after yourself.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

7 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de John Paul
décembre 2016
Coleen is the best host you could ever think of. She is a great communicator and a very generous person. She will always try to accommodate your request whenever she can. She will also treat you as if you are part of her family. Her house is clean with a nice scent and the room is very spacious. The bed is a bit high but very comfortable. Her kitchen is very well equipped. Her home is just perfect for almost all of your needs.

Profil utilisateur de Jason
octobre 2016
Colleen is a very friendly and welcoming person. She has been the best host and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with her. The her house and the room provided were as described. Her house is always clean and food is always available. If you are looking for a friend along with someone to talk with, while you're visiting Eugene, Colleen's place is the place to go.

Profil utilisateur de Maddie
juillet 2016
I extended my previous stay with Colleen, and everything once again met and exceeded my expectations. She is a wonderful host and such a generous person. I have enjoyed becoming "part of the family" and would recommend her home to anyone needing a place to stay in Eugene! Even though I'm moving to my own place in the area, I will certainly be back to visit and stay in touch.

Profil utilisateur de Maddie
juillet 2016
Colleen made me feel welcomed from the moment I arrived. The house is charming and the backyard is a great place to sit and drink your morning coffee or read a book. She is a wonderful chef and conversationalist, which made meals a very enjoyable experience. She really goes above and beyond to make sure all needs are met and that you feel comfortable. The area is very safe and only a short drive to downtown Eugene or even over to Springfield. I would highly recommend booking with Colleen for a quick trip or extended stay in the Eugene area.

Profil utilisateur de Richard
août 2015
This cozy home is a great place to stay in the Western Eugene area. Colleen is a great hostess who is very hospitable and during my five night stay she made sure I had what I needed. She is very generous and we both had some very nice conversations together. She even filled me in with information about surrounding areas, which was very helpful for me. The place was clean, welcoming, and feels like a home away from home. The bed is fit for one person comfortably and there are plenty of drawers to keep your clothes and belongings in. There are also numerous books to read! A bookworm's haven! This part of the neighborhood is peaceful and away from the busy street enough to where you won't hear it. The only part that some people may not like, is at 5:15 every morning there is a neighbor who opens his gate which is right outside the bedroom window. I didn't mind this, however, as I found it as a good wake up call. :) All this to say, I give this place a rating of 5/5!

Profil utilisateur de Viktoria
août 2015
It was my best Stop in the Road from California to Washington. Eugene is amazing ! Colleen and her Family are the nicest persons I've ever met ! Perfect place to stay. Thanks Colleen!

Profil utilisateur de Melisa
juillet 2015
This stay was FANTASTIC, and I feel that I truly have new friends in Oregon. The Dunas home is strong and solidly built of honeyed timber, my orner bedroom had lovely view of golden Haymeadow all trust up beside the forest path leading to the river, the luscious breakfast and dinner they shared with me were full of great home cooking and fresh picked summer fruit, and I could not have had warmer and more interesting conversation with everyone from the grandparents to the children. It's definitely worth a short trip off of I-5 to see such gorgeous scenery and meet such wonderful people - I feel like I added an extra vacation destination to my trip with just that one night stay!
Profil utilisateur de ColleenColleen est un Superhost.
Réponse de Colleen :
This review is not about my home or family. Please do not expect to see a golden meadow view outside my windows or a river path outside my door as I live in a residential neighborhood in town. However, I hope you will find the home cooking to your liking and the conversation enjoyable.
juillet 2015

Cet hôte a 14 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Eugene, Oregon, États-Unis · Membre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de ColleenColleen est un Superhost.

Hi! For more than 25 years I have worked with and hosted international students in my home. I enjoy meeting new people, sharing good food and wine, and learning about others lives and cultures. I have many hobbies and interests, such as, hiking, walking on the beach, horseback riding, reading, traveling, cooking and baking, quilting, and gardening. I would be pleased to share my home with you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.