Lovely Waterfront Cottage
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Perfect mid-week getaway is available if you are looking to get out of the city & into the country. Our cottage is perfect for a small family, or for two couples. We are located on Hwy #7 between Havelock & Marmora, about 2 hours from Toronto.

Please note we will only accept reservation requests from people with multiple positive rental reviews.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 35 €
Caution 525 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

This is a quiet neighbourhood so this listing is ideal for a small family or quiet couple. Our neighbours live in their cottage full time so we expect our guests to respect the neighbourhood.

No pets please (at all). Please also don't have more guests then you told us about in the booking (yes that happens). Have we said this a lot? This is a quiet and small neighbourhood. Our neighbours live in their cottage full time so we expect our guests to respect the neighbourhood. There is no local garbage pick-up so you will have to pack your garbage out as you leave. There is a compost heap for fruit and vegetable waste and there is recycling at the end of the lane for glass and paper. Please leave the place clean, as you found it , with dishes washed and surfaces cleaned etc. We are also on a septic system - so please do not put coffee grinds down the sink or toilet. Dispose of sanitary napkin products, wet wipes and diapers in the garbage, not down the toilet.


Cancellations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Amr
août 2017
We are a family of 4 with 2 kids under six. This cottage was an amazing experience for us. The view, the location, the cleanliness, and the set up surpassed our expectations. The rapids near by are also a great place to swim and play. Terry is a great host. She made everything clear and easy. We are looking forward to do this again.

Profil utilisateur de Kerrie
juillet 2017
Tranquil at its best. A true cottage experience all round!

Profil utilisateur de Hisashi
juillet 2017
What a nice to be surrounded by nature. This is a place to retreat from busy loudly life.

Profil utilisateur de Ian
août 2016
We absolutely loved staying at Terry's cottage. It's beautifully laid out and is on a very quiet, small lake. Terry did everything possible to make us feel welcome, and has a very detailed guest book to make sure we understand what we do and don't have access to. We got out in the canoe a few times and went to the rapids that are only a few minutes away, and are quite stunning. She has a couple of kayaks that are available to use. Unfortunately, we didn't get to pull them into the water. The cottage itself has all modern amenities... a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, WiFi (how can we go anywhere without being connected these days). The furnishings are modern and comfortable and we felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Since Terry and family uses the cottage on weekends, it's only available through the week. This actually worked well for us as we are usually working weekends. We don't hesitate at all to recommend this AirBnB. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is it. Thanks Terry for opening your home to us. Cheers, Ian

Profil utilisateur de Leakara
juillet 2016
Terry's home by the lake was lovely. Quiet and a beautiful view of the lake, it was better than expected! Communication with Terry was very easy as well. She always replied very quickly and always made sure everything was OK. Wished we could have stayed longer! I would definitely recommend her place for a peaceful time by a lake.

Profil utilisateur de Shri
août 2015
A stunning cottage on the Crowe river, this updated cottage suited our needs perfectly. With our parents (who were visiting us from overseas), we were able to experience and soak in cottage lifestyle - enjoying nature's sounds, canoeing, viewing the sunrise, swimming and sunbathing on the dock, reading, playing board games, cooking gourmet meals and telling stories to each other. We got really clear guidebook for the cottage from Terry and the cottage is very easily accessible. We arrived to a clean cottage and a stunning view. There is good mobile phone reception and Wi-Fi for those who need them. We put the canoe and kayak to good use and explored the river and rapids throughout our stay. We were visited by squirrels, a family of ducks, and loons. And of course some spiders, bugs and mosquitoes gave some guest appearance too. The kitchen is well-equipped, BBQ in good working order, the bathroom nicely renovated, the beds comfy and linens / towels well stocked. The gentle breeze off the lake was a subtle calming influence. We enjoyed the fire pit for a couple of evenings, and my parents enjoyed sitting on the lake view wooden bench and chairs to read. Recommended outings: - Callaghan rapids 2 KM from the cottage and a really nice place to enjoy the serene water and flowing water. This spot is a don't miss. - a stroll in the nearby towns of Marmora / Campbellford. The nearest grocery stores are in Marmora and Campbellford town is really pretty - Kingston and the thousand islands are reaching within 2 hrs We were blessed with clear skies for most our stay and we could see a star splattered sky (such a welcome change from Toronto, we get that opportunity rarely) and do nothing but wonder about nature and universe. For true R & R, this is a perfect place to spend time alone or to bond with your family / friends. Peaceful and beautiful. And for our parents, this cottage stay was the highlight of their trip to Canada. We really enjoyed the stay !! SR + AD Toronto, Ontario (4 adults) August 2015

Cet hôte a 14 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Toronto, CanadaMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Terry

I'm a 40 year old female who enjoys spontaneous travel especially to places near the water.
I can't live without: Coffee, a good book, dogs in the world (even though I don't have one myself) and sailing.
I love visiting south and central america, europe and africa.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires