Bedroom taken from the alcove.Bedroom taken from the window, showing piano in the alcove.
Traditional Ground Floor Flat

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

If you are looking for a cosy, quiet and comfortable home during the Edinburgh Festival or over Christmas and New Year, this is for you! I have a one bedroomed flat with traditional features in Bruntsfield within walking distance of the city centre.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

No smoking in the flat and no pets allowed. The fireplaces are ornamental and blocked off so please do not use them. This is my home so I hope that you will treat it with respect. If anything gets broken or damaged, or doesn't work, please let me know as soon as possible. A security deposit will be taken for all bookings.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - There is metered on-street parking Monday to Friday (8.30am - 5.30pm) outside the flat but it's expensive at £2.40 per hour.

Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

17 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Daisy
août 2017
This was our third stay at Fiona's place. As ever Fiona was the perfect host and the flat super comfortable and perfectly located for visiting the festival.

Profil utilisateur de Peter
août 2017
What a great little flat in a lovely neighbourhood. Thanks Fiona, we had a great time

Profil utilisateur de Esther
janvier 2017
Fionas Flat is absolutely perfect for a visit in Edinburgh. It is well located, within walking distance of the city. It is very cosy, super-clean and well equipped. Also the neighborhood is very nice whit plenty of little shops, coffeeshops and restaurant, you not have to go to the city center for it. Even the neighborhood is calm and we slept really well. We met Fiona briefly and she is a very pleasant person. We just can recommend to stay here if you visit Edinburgh. Next time we come back to Edinburgh, we'll definitely be looking up Fiona's place again.

Profil utilisateur de Daisy
août 2016
This was our second time at Fiona's place. An absolutely perfect base for visiting the festival, or any time of the year. Bruntsfield is a really nice area with lots of cafes and independent shops - I would have liked to have had the time to explore the locality more. Fiona is the perfect host and the flat is spacious, comfortable and clean. Everything you need for a fantastic stay in Edinburgh.

Profil utilisateur de Emma
août 2016
As our first time using Air BnB we were a little sceptical. Fiona stopped all those worries. Her communication was great right from the start including directions from the airport to her house. The flat is so clean and tidy and is very comfortable. Also, if you don't sleep well, the shutters in the bedroom are amazing! Fiona was there to greet us and talked us through everything in the flat and it was lovely that there was milk for tea and coffee when we arrived. It's about a 20 minute walk into town depending where you want to go but it's a nice walk through the park so this wasn't an issue for us.

Profil utilisateur de Jim & Micki
août 2016
Fiona's flat lived up to the description, and then some. It was well located. It was very close to a bus stop, and also withing walking distance of the city. (We only used the bus one day, and walked the rest of the time we were there.) We only ate in the neighborhood one time. Henrick's Bar and Cafe was just a few short blocks away. The food there was very good, and the wine and beer selection was excellent. There is a grocery store one block from the flat, where we got snacks and drinks to enjoy during the few hours we weren't in the city. We loved the fact that Fiona has a washer and dryer in the flat. That's a must have for us, since we pack very light (carry on only). The kitchen was very well-equipped for those that want to do a lot of cooking while on holiday (that's not us!). The best part of our visit to Edinburgh was the afternoon we met Fiona for drinks and conversation. She is charming and a real delight. Even though we saw many shows while there during the festival season, getting to know Fiona and learn about her city from her was the highlight of our visit. Going to Edinburgh? You won't do better that Fiona's flat.

Profil utilisateur de Jasmine
janvier 2016
We enjoyed a fantastic relaxing stay at Fiona's flat. The flat itself is really well equipped, cosy and in a great location only about 20 mins walk or a 10 minute bus journey from central Edinburgh. The immediate area had plenty of coffee shops, bars and restaurants, Montpellier's just round the corner did an excellent brunch. Fiona was a fab host, friendly and welcoming, she even bought eggs, milk etc in case shops were shut on New Year's day! Overall we had a really great stay and would definitely recommend Fiona's beautiful home to anyone visiting Edinburgh.
Profil utilisateur de Fiona
Réponse de Fiona :
Hi Jasmine, Thanks for a great review and I am so glad you enjoyed staying in my flat over New Year. You were the perfect guests and left the flat spotless which makes all the difference and was much appreciated! Enjoy your other travels with Airbnb this year as I would definitely recommend you as fantastic guests.
janvier 2016

Édimbourg, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Fiona

I work in the renewable energy industry and am an office manager for a multi-national company. I love travelling and meeting new people.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
Logements similaires