Bedroom 1 (view to French doors opening to front veranda)Bedroom 1 (view to French doors opening to front veranda)


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

* 14.6 sqm double room (1st of four)
* Bus stop 70 metres - Rialto 10 (route 199)
* CityCycle Station 160 metres
* West End Ferry - 6 minutes' walk
* Close to UQ, QUT, Griffith campuses
* Cafes, restaurants, bars, supermarket & the rest nearby


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 31€
Caution : 161€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Large 14.1 sqm double room available in furnished, four bedroom post-war 'Queenslander'.

Polished floorboards, high ceilings & front veranda. Extensive entertaining & backyard areas, laundry & a hills hoist too!

Wander to cafes, bars, restaurants, pubs, supermarket, shops, parks and pools in just minutes.

High side of street & remarkably quiet, just 850 m from bustling, colourful, creative and diverse Boundary Street in the heart of West End.

Griffith, QUT, UQ and SBIT campuses are easily accessible by public transport, bicycle or just walking.

All bus, ferry, train, CityCycle and airport links close by. City, Queen Street Mall, South Bank and Cultural Precinct are all within 15-25 minutes walking or quicker by public transport.

International students, couples, singles or holiday makers who enjoy a neat, clean, tidy and sociable living environment are all most welcome to apply.

All electricity, gas, water, gardening, internet, laundry, bedroom & common area furniture included.

Accès des voyageurs

Double bedroom (exclusive access) with lockable door
Hallway
Kitchen
Dining room
Living room
Bathroom
Garden
Laundry
Veranda

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am generally available to check-in guests and do not live at the property, but instead nearby. My preferred approach is to 'manage-by-exception' and I am available on mobile telephone and Airbnb webmail.

Le quartier

West End is a vibrant, eclectic and colourful neighbourhood on the Kurilpa Peninsula, bounded on three sides by the Brisbane River and home to Brisbane's counter culture.

Postcode 4101 (West End, Highgate Hill, South Brisbane & South Bank) is "alternative, architecture, art, band, bar, books, brisbane, festival, business, cafe, coffee, college, community, creative, design, directing, fashion, film, fitness, food, health, highgate hill, history, indie, journey, market, music, my story, news, out and about, people, professional, property, restaurant, shops, social, south bank, south brisbane, studio, sustainable, theatre, tour guide, travel, volunteer, west end, what's hot...! (West End Magazine, 2014)

Transports

WALK
All over the Kurilpa Peninsula and into the City.
Just 27 minutes' walk to the City.

BUS
Route 199 - walk 70 metres
Rialto 10 Bus Stop
(West End Ferry - City - Teneriffe Ferry)

Route 60 (CityGlider) - walk 330 metres
Bus Stop 10- Montague Rd near Victoria St
(West End Ferry - City - Teneriffe Ferry)

FERRY
West End Ferry Terminal - walk 6 minutes'

TRAIN
South Brisbane or South Bank Train Stations to City, Airport, Sunshine or Gold Coasts.

BICYCLE
CityCycle Station 104 - walk 160 m

CAR
Parking is available for free on the street south of the Brisbane Central Traffic Area except as signed. Otherwise it's Monday to Friday (7 am to 6 pm), Saturday (7 am to 12 noon) as of May, 2016.

AIRPORT
Brisbane Domestic and International Airport (BNE).

Autres remarques

Possums have been known to nest under the roof eaves and in the roofing void from time to time.

They are a harmless native marsupial mammal and a protected species. It is part of the quintessential Australian experience: fauna, flora and culture.

I am happy to provide brand new high quality silicon earplugs to guests who may need them.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Please refer to House Manual and Rules.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Cora
janvier 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Sebastian's house. West end is a lovely suburb with a lot of small shops. We could also see the fireworks from the veranda and Brisbane's skyline. Much better than staying in a hostel! :)

Profil utilisateur de Christelle
juin 2013
Very nice place ! I recommend to all travelers this host and this house! cleanliness, localisation, the sympathy of sebastian ! We hope to stay again in this house ! Very great moments and meeting amazing people ! Thanks for all Sebastian. We hope to see you soon with a glass of wine ! Cheers :) Christelle & Aurelie

Profil utilisateur de Theresa
avril 2013
We stayed with Sebastian for two months and had no problems at all. Sebastian was nice and everything was taken care of. The house is old and you can see it especially in the common areas. Bathroom and kitchen weren't dirty but you could that hasn't been renewed in ages... But for the price we paid, it was alright. The room itself was beautiful and clean and the view on the city from the veranda was awesome. There was only one thing that disturbed us: The walls are very thin and we could hear every single word of someone in the two neighbour rooms... That was annoying especially because they always came back late in the evening from work. All in all, we would recommend the room to anyone who wants to save money and has a good sleep.

Profil utilisateur de Franpatri
janvier 2013
Great location near the city. Over all we weren't satisfied at all about the house and the price we paid in such bad conditions. Our room was nice and spacious, but it seemed it hasn't been cleaned or dusted. I understand it's a very old house but it wasn't at all well maintained. For example the walls were very poor and you could here everything as if it was inside our room. Plus the balcony door could easily have been open from the outside, we didn't feel safe! As of other parts of the house I was disgusted about the bathroom. There was mold and bad odor everywhere. It was obvious no one cares to keep it clean. It seemed the other roommates didn't follow the rules and did their chores. As of the kitchen, it was in the same condition as of the bathroom. For us as new members of the house we didn't enjoy how dirty it was. I would recommend first coming to visit the house before making a decision.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
décembre 2012
Sebastian was good at getting in touch, and checked on me a few times to make sure everything was going well. The house itself was nice, as were the housemates. It is quite an old place, so the amenities are a little dated, but fully functional and certainly quite adequate. It is a few doors down from a handful of nice little restaurants, and about 20m from a bus stop on the express route to Brisbane CBD. I would certainly stay there again for value and convenience.

Cet hôte a 86 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

West End, Australie · Membre depuis mars 2011
Profil utilisateur de Sebastian

I have several properties that I have established as traveller, holiday maker and international student accommodation suited to guests who enjoy a neat, clean, tidy and sociable living environment.

I am reasonably well travelled, having visited North America (Canada and America), Europe (Britain, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Switzerland, Austria and Italy), Asia (Indonesia, Japan and Thailand) and Australasia (New Zealand and at home, here in Australia). I have camped out, stayed in youth hostels, backpackers and five star hotels.

I enjoy keeping fit and active with kayaking, cycling, bush walking, camping, yoga, surfing, swimming and the gymnasium.

Taux de réponse : 80%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée