Margaret River located just 500 meters awayKitchen
Chalet on Percheron
Hôte : Bec
Bec est l'hôte.
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
1 salle de bain
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Chalet on Percheron is a three bedroom, one bathroom chalet on a picturesque property just 2km from town centre. It combines country charm with contemporary interiors offering luxurious accommodation suitable for couples, small groups and families

Le logement

A fully self-contained chalet equipped with all of your modern home comforts
Sleeps 6 people comfortably, plus a double fold out couch.
Master bedroom with queen bed, built in robes
Second bedroom with queen bed, built in robes and private deck
Third bedroom with 2 king single beds that can zip together to make a king bed . Notice must be given at the time of booking.
One bathroom
Cot & highchair
Quality linen is supplied
Full kitchen with microwave
Tea and coffee
TV, DVD & ipod dock
Hair dryer & iron
Gas BBQ with hood
North facing deck
Slow combustion fire

Accès des voyageurs

Entire Chalet

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Your hosts Sunny & Bec live in the adjoining house on the property. Your privacy is respected to the utmost at all times, both Sunny & Bec keep a very low profile during your stay. They are however, available for you should you require anything during your stay.

Autres remarques

Pricing is based 2 guests sharing 1 bed/bedroom. If guests require separate beds/bedrooms an additional $30 per person, per night applies to all guests, this includes children under 2 years of age.
With exception to peak holiday times as price quoted is for 8 guests
Sorry NO school leavers or similar groups

Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.

Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place

Voyageur supplémentaire 21 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 82 €
Caution 205 €
Tarif week-end 171 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit king size, 2 lits simples
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

Chalet on Percheron house keeping and cancellation policy

Note: Variances can be agreed on but only by arrangement with the owner in writing.

Payment of the rental deposit constitutes the clients acceptance of these Terms and Conditions.

On receipt of your payment, a confirmation will be forwarded to you, stating arrival/departure times and access information. Please ensure that you have read and agreed to our house keeping terms and conditions below before confirming your reservation. Payment constitutes your acceptance of these Terms and Conditions.

50% of the total booking amount is non refundable. Any cancellations less than 4 weeks prior to your reservation will result in a 100% cancellation fee.

The owners will make every effort to ensure the property is available as booked. However the owners reserve the right to make alterations to reservations due to unforeseen circumstances.

To maintain a high standard for our guests we require certain conditions to be complied with. We appreciate most will respect our property but the occasional abuse requires that we state the following conditions.

Number of Guests should not exceed the number stated on the Confirmation Notice or subsequently agreed in writing or email. Fees will apply for excess guests not agreed with the owners in advance. In the event of a lesser amount guests arriving than specified for whatever reason a $25 fee per bed preparation will be charged.

Parties and Functions are strictly prohibited. The price charged is for domestic use only and not commercial. Accordingly this rate does not allow for the extra wear associated with functions in terms of cleaning, garbage removal, wear and tear, repairs etc. Use contrary to this may result in loss of your bond and/or additional payments.
Damage, Breakages, Theft and Loss are the guest responsibility during their stay and any damages, breakages or missing items will need to be paid for by the guest.

Departure - the property should be left in a similar state to its condition on arrival. A late checkout can be arranged with the latest check out time being 11.00am to allow time to prepare the property for next guests. We need to be exceptionally organised for our next guests check in. Late check outs are not available unless organised in advance.

Disturbance to our neighbours, including excessive noise, is prohibited and may result in termination of rental and loss of bond.

Guests are expected to leave the chalet clean and tidy. If the chalet is not left in a clean state you will be billed for the extra time required for cleaning. To avoid the following cleaning charges please ensure the items listed below are done prior to departure:

$25.00 Cleaning of the BBQ
$25.00 Oven & Grill
$25.00 Dishes please ensure dishes are washed, dried & put away
$25.00 Rubbish left in and around the home

Bond is payable at the same time as the balance amount. The bond will be refunded within 7 days in full subject to the above conditions being met. It is designed to cover any additional costs incurred including but not limited to, any breakage, damage or excess cleaning requirements, extra guests beyond those declared etc.

Loss, the owners take no responsibility for the guests personal property.

We look forward to you being a guest at our property and wish you a relaxing stay whilst you are with us.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.

29 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Jake
septembre 2017
The house was beautiful, very close to Margaret river and really relaxing. The bbq worked well and there were roos on the lawn. A great place to stay!
Profil utilisateur de Bec
Réponse de Bec :
Hi Jake, Thank you for your feed back regarding the house next door. We're sorry to hear that you didn't realise this was the case. This is highlighted under the section "interaction with guests" Kind regards Bec Hannan
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Charles
septembre 2017
Really beautiful, big, cozy place and children friendly as well as there are not many single storey houses that can hold a big family. At night the kangaroos will be in your backyard which is a real treat to be so close to wildlife.

Profil utilisateur de Brad
août 2017
Great stay, quiet and the feel of the country even though your close to town. It was great for the kids to pick the eggs in the morning and see kangaroos right on your doorstep.

Profil utilisateur de Timothy
juillet 2017
Very comfortable chalet on a beautiful property, amidst chirping birds and hopping kangaroos. Close to Margaret River but secluded, a great spot to explore everything that this beautiful region has to offer. Recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Blake
juin 2017
Fantastic home and very close to town. Bec was an awesome host and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Margaret River

Profil utilisateur de Zann
juin 2017
Great place for family !

Profil utilisateur de Imelda
juin 2017
Sorry, i have to be frank here for the sake of other people. I can understand if the host will be upset with me but this is purely giving them feedback as a customer and not a direct attack to the host as a person. Honestly, if she wants to continue doing business in Airbnb, she has to reinvest back to her home and furnitures to be fair to her guests and conduct business with ethics. The furnitures are ALL (All beds and sofa beds in all 3 rooms) were over used, mattresses and sofa bed was too soft causing our sleep to be very uncomfortable and caused a very bad backache in the morning. Their carpet was very very dusty, my son had a allergy attack on the 1st night with swollen and red eyes (This was caused by dust), her plates were chipped when we came, she didnt furnish her kitchenware with equipments that is basic and user- friendly such as a basic non-stick pan causing all the food to stick on stainless steel bottom pans and pots when we cooked-very hard to clean, she had kangaroo droppings on the lawn which was unsightly and she gave me the reason that its "to appreciate the beauty of nature" is quite insulting, although we came from the city but that answer is quite unprofessional, least she can do is apologise for them and clean them (Later on the lawn mower did the job). The host didnt give enough amenities such as soap, shampoo (Small travel size bottles in comparison to what others provide seemed stingy), very little toilet rolls (2 during our stay for 10 guests), 1 kitchen towels and a pathetic amount of detergent for clothes (Had to ask for more of all these when we were there), her clothes hangers outdoor had spider webs that was not cleaned, she had 3 dead bugs (2 in her bedroom and 1 near her toilet when we arrived) causing me to feel that hygiene was an issue in her home, her WIFI connection was terrible, it keeps getting cut off - pls invest in proper WIFI connection at the home. I am sure she can get better ones than the one she us using at the moment), the winter weather being wet, a dryer would have been really nice and i remember asking her if she had this and she said yes on our first communication chain on airbnb site so this was not accurate at all. For me this is important when we travel and thats to have clean clothes, thus i specifically asked for washer and Dryer and also WIFI in ALL my communications with hosts. Her kitchen stove and hood really needs to be upgraded and cleaned, it is too small and inconvenient to use with hoods that are dirty. Lastly, more frequent communication would be nice and a pop over to say hi would be a nice touch too knowing that she lived just beside us....
Profil utilisateur de Bec
Réponse de Bec :
Imelda, Thank you for the lesson, we found you an extremely challenging guest to host and I wasn't comfortable in publicly saying so. Yes you were clean, tidy and respectful of our property but were extremely demanding - wanting a discount, early check in, late check out 32 messages in total, before and during your stay. You didn't read things properly and asked for information that you had already been provided with. We pride ourselves on being ethical hosts and to say that we are not is offensive and attacking. We take full responsibility for some of the issues you have raised and respond accordingly below: We have always received fantastic reviews from our guests and have many repeat guests. Yours is the first ever. We apologize for the 3 dead bugs, how you found the carpets, crockery and lack of toilet rolls - we have addressed these matters with our housekeepers as we were unaware of this being the case. In relation to the pans stainless steel pots and pans are a preference - it doesn't mean lesser quality. Again, we have always received excellent reviews on the cleanliness of the chalet, how well equipped the kitchen is and pride ourselves on this in fact. We had advised you there was no dryer at the property when you asked while you were here and we do not promote to have one. you have mentioned that you were told there was a dryer this is incorrect - we have looked through the communication, and you were not advised there was a dryer. We pride ourselves on honesty and would never have said there was a dryer at the property. The WIFI this we feel you have aggressively jumped to conclusions with no knowledge. We have spend many hours and dollars in being equipped with the best reception possible in the area. We operate other businesses from home and although we have to deal with the odd occasions when WIFI drop's out it functions well. Margaret River is currently undergoing NBN installations and businesses & residences through out town have been interrupted more frequently, this may have been the case while you were here and we told you how to reboot it. Part of living in a natural environment with Kangaroos visiting every night means that they leave their droppings. We make all reasonable efforts to keep this to a minimum and was cleaned up for you as soon as the weather cleared and the lawns dried. Having kangaroos visiting is a unique feature of our property and appreciated by most. On a personal note: We were extremely flexible with you and allowed early and late check in and out, this was pushed out further by you. Our housekeepers came to service the property and had to leave this disadvantaged them and the next arriving guests. In total there were 16 AirBNB messages from you prior to your stay and 16 text messages some as late as 10pm at night, all of which were responded to on the same day. We promote to guests that we keep a low profile as a sign of respect for their privacy but are available for them should they require anything - as we were for you during your stay. We are also sorry that you haven't provided us with the same decency we have shown to you and chose to go public and not speak to us directly about these matters so you could have been better informed.
juin 2017

Cet hôte a 29 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Margaret River, AustralieMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Bec

Sunny and Bec lived and worked in Margaret River for many years before purchasing the property. Being involved in Real Estate themselves they narrowed down the area that they wanted to buy in based on its location and potential. After living at the property for several years they decided to share the property with guests from all over the world.

Sunny & Bec love to travel themselves and understand the importance of location, privacy, home comforts and cleanliness.

What Sunny and Bec love most about the property is it proximity to town while providing a peaceful retreat from the hub of town centre.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires