Good size bathroom with space for all your toiletries! We include fresh hand and body towels.Spacious stand up shower with glass door.


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

Studio

1 lit


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

Studio

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Private, basement apartment is part of a multi-family home, comforts of a small town - close to a park, nature, stores & restaurants, a large cinema, and bus stop to Times Square just steps away. Be in Midtown, Manhattan in just 30 mins!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : Studio
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 36€
Caution : 920€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

This finished, basement apartment has the comforts of a family home at a fair price. The small apartment includes all the essentials in the bath, fresh sheets and towels, fully-equipped kitchen, and comfortable memory foam mattress/leather pull-out sofa. Enjoy cable TV (with HBO/Showtime) and high-speed wi-fi while you cook or enjoy some of the local food. Take-out and delivery available from nice mom and pop shops for pizza, Chinese, Korean, Latin, and American. The apartment is conveniently located just minutes walk from a large park (used for sports and relaxing), center of town where you'll find an upscale bar/new American restaurant, local bars and restaurants, pharmacies and markets. You're also close to the sports stadium!

The apartment comes equip with Verizon FIOS cable TV and wi-fi internet. Relax and enjoy the leather sofa. It also folds out to a comfy memory foam bed, fresh sheets and pillows included! There is also a bed topper in the closet for added bed comfort. You'll also have access to our washer & dryer. Keep your things clean and feel free to use the soap, shampoo, and fresh towels provided in the bathroom.

The apartment has its own entrance from the outside and is a completely private apartment. It does have low ceilings so it's not recommended for very tall people. We do allow one pet and possibly two depending on the size of them. My mother lives on the main floor. She loves to host and will invite you to a smoothie or plantain snacks on occasion!

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have access to everything in the apartment which includes the fully equipped kitchen, fridge, iron, and washer & dryer. You also have access to the backyard patio. If you're staying with us for longer than 5-6 days, we may need to coordinate using the laundry.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I, Ana's son Kevin, personally do not have much personal contact with the guests other than through airbnb, I'm here if you need me though. My mother Ana who lives in the house, on the main floor apartment, will be available if you need help with anything around the house or town.

Le quartier

Located in the suburbs of New Jersey, just a few minute outside of Manhattan by car, and three bus locations from the home that take you to Midtown/Times Square in around 30 mins. The apartment is close to local shops, parks, a cinema, large malls and shopping all within 20 minutes driving, and New York City just a hop, skip away by bus!

Want to make it a Manhattan trip? An EXPRESS BUS is located just up the block (a 30-SECOND walk). Be in Midtown, just street away from Times Square, in 30 mins. You also have options of taking a local bus which would get you to NYC in 40-60 mins depending on traffic. Last bus back to the apartment is around 1:30am, first bus back to the apt starts at 6/7am.

Feel all the comforts of home with a lovely park just down the hill from the apt. A local shop and market is just around the corner from the apt where you can buy a bottle of wine, some fruit or snacks, and even a nice breakfast sandwich or lunch dish. Walk just a few minutes further and you're on the main street where you can eat a variety of food from Chinese to upscale American. You'll also find plenty of shops for goods, a large supermarket, coffee, large liquor store (w craft beers and wines from around the world), post office, and yet another bus stop.

Want a relaxed night? Walk just 15 mins to the Starplex cinema and watch current Hollywood films on mega comfy sofas.

Transports

The town is very walkable, though if you decide to have a car, things are just a little quicker.

Autres remarques

This is a basement apartment with low ceilings and recess lighting. Not recommended for very tall people, especially over 6 feet. This is a multi-family home. There are two people living directly above the apt and another family on the top floor. Again, this apartment is completely private separate from all the other floors. There is a door leading to the main floor apt but remains closed and locked at all times for complete privacy.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

No parties, NO SMOKING in the apartment or on the property, no loud noise (late at night).


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

30 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Joana
mai 2017
Ana is lovely, and the house is amazing! It's well located and it had everything I needed for my staying.

Profil utilisateur de Krlos
avril 2017
Ana gran persona! El sector muy bueno y rápida llegada a NEW YORK fácil acceso al transporte público

Profil utilisateur de William
avril 2017
This place is in the basement of a house - private entrance. The ceilings are pretty low so if you're six feet tall you'll have to watch your head in several places. The pull out bed is not comfortable, but as far as price, which was $60/night, it's fair. There is a full kitchen and a separate office/other room next to the bathroom which was also adequate.

Profil utilisateur de Jessi
mars 2017
Very quiet and quaint neighborhood close to the city, easy access to transportation, very nice sized studio. It was a very comfortable place to stay in and we had all the amenities we could ask for. Ana and Kevin were also very nice and helpful with showing us where things were located or helping us with any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in jersey.

Profil utilisateur de Adéla
mars 2017
Ana and Kevin were extremely helpful. They were so flexible and accepted our very very last mi ute reservation, Kevin responded to my emails immedeately and although I had some problems to proceed the payment, they were patient and kept the place booked for us.

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
mars 2017
Great central location! All the amenities you would need away from home, including laundry facilities and full size kitchen. Easy parking on the street. Communication was very good - responsive and quick! Water was turned off by the city due to construction, unbeknowst to us. We got in touch with Anna and her son. They quickly found out the problem and returned our call immediately. Water came on immediately afterwards. Highly recommend if you are traveling with pets!

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
février 2017
Great place to stay! Parking is easy, free, on the street (just need to be aware when you can't park there, which is mainly on the weekdays in the mornings). Stayed here for a board review and it was close enough to the Meadowlands stadium - only 15 minutes by car. Many great neighborhood restaurants and grocery stores nearby to eat at but we also had a full kitchen so we could make meals if we wanted to. We also brought a dog and it was close enough to a dog park - 15 minutes that we took him there in the mornings. Would recommend if you wanted a small apt with all the amenities!

Ridgefield Park, New Jersey, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Ana

I'm from Ecuador and a working mother of two kids, both of which are college grads. I like listening to music, meeting people, and working in the garden. I love to cook, relax, and watch my TV Series! I'm new to airbnb, but I like to host and make sure guests are comfortable and feel right at home! My son Kevin helps me manage the airbnb page, so he'll be your online contact while I'll be your in-person contact.

Salud!

Taux de réponse : 80%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Ana.
Ana
Kevin aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Kevin