Aller directement au contenu
IKEA Hemnes sofa bed, can be turned into a doubleThe studio at the bottom of the garden
Riverside Garden Studio in Central Cambridge
Riverside Garden Studio in Central Cambridge
1 voyageur
Studio
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
Studio
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Utterly peaceful little cabin with separate entrance, kitchen, shower, toilet and log stove. There is a fold out table/desk, wifi, tv, washing machine & garden.

Excellent for short breaks and discounts for longer stays.

2 minutes walk to supermarket, 10 minutes to the Grafton shopping centre and Vue cinema or a lovely 20 minute walk along the river to the heart of the city with its colleges, libraries, shops, restaurants and punting.

Le logement

This is a cabin at the end of my garden. It is very quiet and peaceful. It is small but it has everything you will need to be cosy and warm. The kitchen has spices and pots, pans, oven, 2 ring hob, microwave, washing machine, iron, ironing board, lunch boxes, shopping bags and bits and pieces which previous guests have left, usually pasta, olive oil, tea, coffee etc.

The main space has 3 big drawers under the bed for clothes and one small wardrobe cupboard to hang things in. There is an arm chair, fold out kitchen chair, fold out table/desk, wood stove, radio and television. There is also an electric radiator if you do not want to use the wood stove.

I provide bed linens and towels if you require them. Some people prefer to bring their own bedding. I use 100% cotton jersey stretch sheets with matching pillowcases. I have an eclectic collection of duvet covers of various colours. I provide clean sheets, duvet covers and towels on a weekly basis.

The water is always hot. If you need to wash clothes there is soap under the sink. There is a clothes line in the garden.

It can be heated by wood burning stove or a radiator. There is a heater on the bathroom wall.

There is a large table and chairs in the garden.

You may of course also leave your bike in the garden.

There is further storage for luggage etc. in the shed next to the studio. There is also a freezer in the shed if you want extra space for food.

Great for city centre shopping, visiting museums, colleges, restaurants, cinemas and pubs, all of which are between 5 and 30 minutes walk along the river from our house. It is even quicker if you choose to walk into town along the busy Newmarket Road. There is also a pub on the corner of the road which serves food and a huge supermarket across the road.


If you choose to walk to town on the busy Newmarket Road side of our house then it is about 10 minutes walk to the Grafton Centre with its large cinema and many shops and cafes. Another 10 - 20 minutes takes you to the older centre with its colleges, museums, independent cinema, restaurants, cafes and punting.

We are well situated for buses (Citi 3) and taxis, 10 minutes taxi ride to the train station or rent a bicycle at the train station!

Cambridge Railway Station - 1.5 miles / 2.4 km
Cambridge Airport - 1.5 miles / 2.4 km

Places to visit in and around Cambridge
The Grafton Shopping Centre and Vue Cinema - 0.4 miles / 0.6 km
Anglia Ruskin University - 0.5 miles / 0.8 km
University of Cambridge - 1.1 miles / 1.6 km
Kings College - 1.4 miles / 2.2 km
Cambridge Arts Theatre - 1.2 miles / 1.9 km
Cambridge Arts Picturehouse Cinema - 1.1 miles / 1.7 km
Cambridge University Botanic Garden - 1.3 miles / 2.9 km
Fitzwilliam Museum - 1.4 miles / 2.2 km
Virtual Aviation - Cambridge - 1.6 miles / 2.5 km
Punting Station Silver Street Bridge - 1.6 miles / 2.5 km
Punting Station Quayside Bridge Street - 1.8 miles / 2.8 km
Imperial War Museum Duxford - 9.3 miles / 15.9 km
Linton Zoo - 11.1 miles / 17.8 km (15 mins by train)
Cambridge Folk Festival - 2.5 miles / 4 km
Newmarket Racecourse - 11.4 miles / 18.9 km

Accès des voyageurs

You have separate access from the back gate down a country lane. It is a 2 minute walk and dark at night. All the neighbours use this access. There is a motion activated light outside our back fence and the garden gate has a combination lock.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My availability is limited but I am happy to provide you with any information you need about the cabin and the area. I usually leave people in peace unless they need something.

Autres remarques

I have a small black cat called Coco who you may meet in the garden but she does not go into the cabin.

Sometimes you will hear myself and my daughter coming in and out the back gate with our bicycles.

There are two lights near the studio, these are sometimes activated by a cat walking by during the night.

If you want anything - please text me and I will come and help!

The cabin is accessed via the country lane at the back of the house. This can be dark and sometimes muddy as it is not paved. There are movement activated lights at the entrance of the lane and a light is left on at the gate of my garden. The garden is entered via a gate with a combination lock.

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Prix
Frais de ménage 31 €
Caution 232 €
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur

Please be quiet in the garden after midnight.
Please do not bring home overnight guests without prior discussion.

Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

27 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Simona
septembre 2016
I really loved this place. It felt like being at home, or sometimes like on a holiday as the studio is situated in a garden. As all Jane's guest have pointed out, Jane is a really nice and warm person and you can feel that it comes from her heart and not because she wants to get a nice review:). She really cares about you and provides everything you need (she responds very quickly to your needs). I stayed at her place almost for a month once I started my new job in Cambridge and was looking for a long term accommodation. The bed is very comfy and you can find everything you need in the kitchen. There is a separate entrance and you can feel like you are living in your own little house near the river :)

Profil utilisateur de Alejandro
novembre 2017
The Jane's Study is excellent for a person's stay: it is very comfortable, cozy and warm when it is cold and has everything you need in case you like to cook, including a freezer. What I liked most is the privacy and quiet of the place, and also the gentleness and kindness of Jane. The Studio is located in a very good place of Cambridge: near the historic center of the city; close to two huge supermarkets (about 200 and 400 meters), and a 250 meters from bus stops. If you want to buy something else, you have a huge retail store at 300 meters, where you will find shops for clothes, electronic devices, books, toys, wines, and a pharmacy, also. A very nice shopping center is located at about a half mile.
Profil utilisateur de Jane
Réponse de Jane :
Alejandro, thank you so much for your nice review. I hope you managed to get all those bags home without too much difficulty! There is now a lovely new chopping board in the studio ;-)
novembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kevin
octobre 2017
This is a great, comfy place to stay - its close to the river with good walking and cycling connections to the centre in just a few minutes. Definitely recommended for a single traveller.

Profil utilisateur de Fozia
octobre 2017
Jane was very quick at responding and was a very thoughtful and helpful host.

Profil utilisateur de Laura
septembre 2017
Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Profil utilisateur de Vivienne
septembre 2017
Jane's studio was perfect for my weeks stay! A one minute walk to a huge Tesco, and 20 minutes into town! I was alone and felt perfectly safe walking around both at night and during the day! Lovely little studio- everything you could need!

Profil utilisateur de Anoff
août 2017
Great location right by the river. Jane was very kind and attentive, and the space was clean and very wrll furnished.
Profil utilisateur de Jane
Réponse de Jane :
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed the brand new towels :-)
août 2017

Cambridge, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Jane

I am originally from Dublin but have lived here for 9 years.

We are a busy, easygoing, peaceful household comprising myself, an 11 year old and a cat.

I am happy to give you any information I can to make your visit enjoyable. However, I sometimes work from home so my time is limited. We enjoy independent, friendly, self-contained guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires